-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Jul 7 2009, 07:45 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Klang |
thanks for the advises, i will try again this weekend, wash the cage squeaky clean then reintroduce them again...hopefully this will work.better do it while i can watch them carefully coz i'm afraid they'll fight till bleed....
Oct 14 2009, 10:56 PM
haha how's ur GP hikano-san? congrats juztiny~! um are they Sheltie or abby, or mix? I'm looking for sheltie gp now, if got female i want ya....
btw...one of pregnant gp, Cyndy died on 10th oct....she is very healthy but suddenly for a few days she refuse to eat...she then gave birth to 4 immature babies, and die the next day....i brought her to a vet but she did nothing much and still charge me RM55...i tried shringe-feed her till the last moment but its too late.....i'm very sad but at least i've done my best to save her....will try my hardest not to allow this to happen again...may Cyndy RIP... btw she's my other pregnant sow's (Nao) cagemate..Nao is healthy, but i think she's a bit lonely without Cyndy.... |
Oct 15 2009, 06:06 PM
thnks guys, i wish Cyndy didnt have to go though...
yeah hope no kids will put lipstick on their gp or let it ride a remote car....scary.... "I look like Paris Hilton's Chihuahua...." I just love that quote! cant stop laughing~! nice movie, and suprisingly the producer is the one who make CSI series hahaha~! (Jerry Burheimer os something his name right? dunno how to spell...) |
Oct 17 2009, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 16 2009, 10:18 AM) I think one of my Peruvian is pregnant due probably mid Nov. Next in line is the Abby. One of the Sheltie SOW is really fat not very certain is it pregnant or not, almost same weight as my rabbit. pray with all my heart tht ur sheltie is pregnant.... Don't know why my 2 male Shelties non-productive for so long, it has been nearly 1.5 year they produced the last batch of Sheltie babies. I heard from the petshop owner which I regular petronized for the GP food pellets supplies, he told me, one day there is one customer came to his shop and wanted a big bulk deal of GP food supplies as he/she has 50 guinea pigs. |
Oct 18 2009, 05:43 PM
carpet??
i put my 2 female GPs (yui n nao) in a temporarily cage while i clean their original cages. while i clean i heard Nao sreaming, so i run to her and saw that they both are running in circles and yui looked like she try bite nao...lucky i got there on time.... i guess its going to be forever this way...she hates living with other female. she seems ok living with shiki the male abby, never saw her attack shiki at all...i dunno why she's like this This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 18 2009, 05:45 PM |
Nov 2 2009, 06:59 PM
hoho i envy you coz ur GP is toilet train...i gave up already...when i train they only follow 2-3days, then after that they poo n pee everywhere...haih very nakal....
btw now waiting for Nao to give birth....her stomach so big n hard, the kids inside busy kicking and moving...very excited~! (both me and the babies are excited i guess XD) |
Nov 2 2009, 10:52 PM
My GP Nao is giving birth right now~! 3 healthy and kicking babies, 1 black, 1 black n white, 1 more light brown...now observing and monitoring from the distance, looks like everything is fine...dunno got summore or not XD...
Nov 3 2009, 12:08 PM
haha yeah they look energetic n healthy~!
so are you ready?? here's the pics~! 3 of them, 1 black n white, 1 light orange/cream,and 1 more is the long awaited color, an agouti EXACTLY like the father SHIKI~!!! relly pretty!! when first he came out he looked black because the fur is wet, then after the fur dry his true color show... This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Nov 3 2009, 12:13 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 3 2009, 12:14 PM
yeah i dunno why...but if you click the pics individually nnati die keluar...
Nov 3 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:45 PM) QUOTE(chrisw @ Nov 3 2009, 02:24 PM) QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 3 2009, 02:40 PM) Thanks everyone~! this batch of babies has all the colour I've been trying to get, and furthermore the pregnancy and labor went on smoothly without any difficulties so I'm really satisfied. QUOTE(username86 @ Nov 3 2009, 04:40 PM) yes using johnson2 baby shampoo will make gp's fur smooth, smells great and shiny(for Satin GP) recommended to use on ur GP as i use om my GPs oso along with pet medicated shampoo (like this month use JnJ, next month use pet shampoo...) |
Nov 4 2009, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Nov 3 2009, 07:39 PM) Congrats on new babies arrival! The mommy is Nao (black/white perubby) and the daddy is Shiki (Dark brown Agouti) will post their pics soon ya.Wow..what a big variance of color, I wonder what are the parents colors like? QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:42 PM) I would usually use tooth brush to slowly brush the hair at the top of the face and side.. jus bcareful so tat not to get into its nose and eyes..ear not really need to wash.. but i would use wet cloth to korek gently.. QUOTE(username86 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:04 PM) thanks xavi5567 for that info. um the medicated shampoo i bought from a GP owner here, i dunno what brand (she told me but i forgot...T_T) maybe you can ask her, she's Juztiny Added on November 3, 2009, 9:14 pm just wanna ask. what the name of pet medicated shampoo? how much the average cost of it? |
Nov 4 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(chrisw @ Nov 4 2009, 05:15 PM) okok....hmmm...but when i touch my SOW peru stomach,its seem like something moving...but i will still not sure whether is it pregnant...... waa something moving? that could mean something... QUOTE(CandyQMT @ Nov 4 2009, 05:27 PM) great summary there...i dont have trouble sensing my sow's pregnancy, but i do have problem predicting the delivery...this might help me in the future, thanks QUOTE(Xiawa @ Nov 4 2009, 05:28 PM) my piggies drink 500ml every day :| owh thats the opposite for me, in my case my piggies love Hagen GP more than anything else...even if i buy other more expensive products oso they dont eat as much as they eat Hagen...maybe because the pellet is bigger in seze (nice to chew) and the hay smell is strong...i personally like the fresh smell of hay, its like the smell of a grass field after rain,,hehe sound poetic pulak i jz bought a pack of hagen pellet for them bcoz pet shop nearby my home dun sell other brands but I have no time to go visit PLC in Sunway. They seems dun like it if compare with Kaytee and Oxbow which i fed them b4... and I found Hagen pellet got very strong smell, just few days only i already cannot tahan |
Nov 5 2009, 01:43 PM
true true....they will wheek everytime i hold a knife and the chopper board or hold a plastic bag...they always think i'm gonna chop some veges for them hahaha...yeah hv to control their diet actualy or they'll get too fat or even get diahrea if eat too much vege...but ya lor how to control if they keep wheeking and show their glowing eyes (i call that 'muka 10sen') begging for food...i'm too weak la....
any of ur gps like to lick ur fingers? (like dogs or cats) one of mine like to do tht..i usually let her lay on me when i watch tv at night...after i stroke her fur abit she'll reach my fingers and lick lick...hehe makes me feel special, like she's saying 'I love you~! ' hahaha XD This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Nov 5 2009, 01:44 PM |
Nov 5 2009, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 5 2009, 04:23 PM) go fast2 buy and weight ur GP..XDQUOTE(eif @ Nov 5 2009, 04:42 PM) Nice knowing you too~! 2 month can bath d, but do is with care so tht they wont freak out...got a few vids on youtube can teach you haw to bath GP, good luck ya~!QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Nov 5 2009, 05:26 PM) Mine too, always keep liking me and i feel really happy when iw as stress and tired back from work and when i teach Japanese i do take it beside me. Sometime wheek in front of webcam and mic too. hhaa yeah thats what makes GPs special...they are very sweet and can bring a smile on our face when we really need one Lol, try cut your finger down and it will like it then keep liking you liao. haha kidding. ps : you teach japanese online? i wanna learn from you can? got beginner's cert already from a 3month class i took a few years ago, if can wanna take JPTL (the 4 series Japanese test) if can...nihongo wa daisuki desu, jouzu naritai~! Added on November 5, 2009, 7:00 pm QUOTE(CandyQMT @ Nov 5 2009, 08:57 AM) oh i missed this last time, you are from Klang too? yay give me five Klangian~!! This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Nov 5 2009, 07:00 PM |
Nov 6 2009, 11:34 PM
here very hard to get, almost none....if got also cost you a bomb compare to price of abby or normal gp...
I'm still hunting for a sheltie....T_T |
Nov 9 2009, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 8 2009, 09:27 PM) nya...kawai~!!! i love dark colored animals too, this one look like the sun bear....takashishinohara >>> eh in PJ got Sheltie? where where? mind sharing the petshop name/location? how much is the price? Juztiny >> congrats~! more cute abby babies from Juztiny~! |
Nov 9 2009, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:16 PM) I am so pist off..i just got back from the vet and there was this man buying accesories for his "guinea pig" which he don't even know what animal is that..he refers to it as a big rat no tail which is not a hamster and eats kangkung..he brought his little daughter(7-8yrs) along as it's her pet..he got a puppy cage which is not suitable coz the wires are to wide apart for guinea pig's little feet... he bought guinea pig food that contains a lot of grains which looks like hamster food..he kept asking if my rabbit eat the same food as the food he bought..annoyingly i said no.. .and he never heard of hay before...he keep telling me what animal his daughter is having as if i don't know...i told him u can't all the time feed kangkung...then he said oh i will feed more pellets...then i told him pellets is just like once a day u have to give a variety of vegetables and fruits but the main food is hay... he never heard of it...and sarcasticcaly said "what is hay..explain to me the functions..what does it do to the body.."the conversation was all in mandrine and i'm not good in mandrine...but i tried my best.. this is just to share with u guys..no offence i wish ppl will do more research before getting a pet...not only guineapig but also others coz it's not as simple as feeding and playing with them QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:19 PM) this is why although i really love pets, i can never open a petshop....cant stand ppl who blindly buy a pet for their kids/nephew/grandma like buying them teddy bears without researching about it...the ones who get pets as presents, mostly wont do research too...cos most of them do ont intend to have pets in the first place....poor pets....i really understands how you fee yueyi... |
Nov 10 2009, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Nov 9 2009, 07:18 PM) hmmm good idea....but me no confident in business la...guess i'll pass hehehe QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2009, 09:33 PM) The buying without knowledge is bad.. But the selling without resposible is worst... Been to sunway pet lover centre Yesterday.. They jus got a peruvian there.. It is quite big d.. But got a lot of lice.. Then their guinea pig is in a very very sad condition.. Ringworm, lice, fungal infection, mite.. Very sad.. My gal almost cry seeing d condition.. V mention it to d shop.. they jus say is like tat de la.. Walao eh.. oh gosh that was sad...nowadays many pet store treat their pet stock badly, never care their condition as long as they are still alive and can sell....and some workers in the pet shop got ZERO knowledge on the pets they are selling and their needs...how come you work with them everyday and never want to learn even a little bit about them? sigh...QUOTE(username86 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:24 PM) give ur gp time...meanwhile try to approach ur gp slowly everyday, barbing them with food oso can...they will slowly get to know you...but really it oso depends on the gp itself, some of them will tend to greet you every time you walk by their cage and be very friendly, some will run like hell when you try to take them out of the cage...but usually when they are outside already they will be fine, wont struggle much. |
Nov 10 2009, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Nov 10 2009, 11:25 AM) If you are confidence that you are able to treat it, then bring it home. Sometimes I did that too, if I fall in love with that particular breed or colour, I'll buy it no matter what price and condition. Last time I bought one of my Sheltie, it has torn ears (due to fight), I still buy... O_O;....scary, you really wont do that right Juz, right right?Added on November 10, 2009, 11:34 am It is also very much depending on your GP personality. I have 2 Sheltie GPs (I bred), until today (already 1.5 years old), each time I carry them, they will scream very loud. It is their personality, like to scream for help as if I am going to slaughter them like that, sometimes I also worried that my neighbour would think that I bred GP and slaughter them to eat. GP has their own unique personality, like some like cuddles, some will scream and struggle...that makes having them around so interesting |
Nov 12 2009, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Nov 11 2009, 08:56 PM) eRm.. RemembeR once some1 stated that theRe was a batch of Teddy Breed GP @ Pet SafaRi? oh so it is Teddy~! that explained the fuzzy short fur of ur black gp, so cute~! rm200 WeLL ... the BLack GP i bought was fRom that batch LoR.. RM200 each~ >_<~ |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:59 AM |