-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

hitz
post Apr 29 2009, 09:02 AM

225 posts

[quote=carolhyf,Apr 28 2009, 11:00 PM]
Hi Hitz, i taking Jasper to Ikano pet safari, u know inside Ikano pet safari do have a gromming shop and the name of the shop is Stylessentials. Trimming nail you ca actually get someone to help you to hold Blackie and you clip yourself or you may go to see Dr.Jenny and ask for her help and also you can do a general checkup and deworm for Blackie also.

I don't really recommand you to go grooming centre, because its really take long times and while waiting they might have others dogs bark or etc and it will stress gp. I dont think i will go for 2nd time since i spend alomost 2 hrs there and as my earlier thread, the dogs at there will bark and i can see Jasper is stress also. Lucky Jasper still can handle the stress or else........ sad.gif

The first few days aft we came back from grooming, i also worried abt Jasper and keep on monitoring him as i scared he will too stress and.......... sad.gif

Added on April 28, 2009, 11:07 pm
Added on April 28, 2009, 8:41 pm
Hitz how well u know your piggy?first time sure it will nervous and struggle...so u need to put it on the towel...and pet it until it relax...and you can start to touch the feet....and take it up and trim it...at first it might wheek...so act fast and accurate cos u never want to over trim it..i also worried when first time wanna trim the nails...cos I am pretty sure they will struggle...even first time bath also same...So good luck to you...and do tell us abt it later...BTW, do not advise you to bring to grooming cos it may cause it not only stress but it might heart attack too....I dunno how true it is but was told by a pet shop owner...after grooming the GP die after few days due to heart attack....So becareful....

[/quote]

Yeah,agreed with you dear, even the groomer also told me that there are some cases happen which the owner bringing their gp or rabbit for grooming and few days aft the grooming, the gp or rabbit die because cannot handle the stress. That why i very worries and feel to stop halfway while we are waiting the groomer to bath Jasper but lucky Jasper still can handle and i dont think i will go there again for 2nd time. Because after the grooming, i have been worries for few days.

[/quote]

Was thinking of bringing Blackie to visit Dr. Jenny for deworn, maybe can ask her to help trim his nail also..
Her place is abit far thou.. sweat.gif
Anyone know how much Dr. Jenny charge for deworn, checkup and trim nail? tongue.gif

hitz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:35 PM

225 posts

Yalo.. my GP also will still hide whenever i go see them..
But when they know u got food for them to eat...
They will greet u... Hehehehe... smile.gif
They got mood also geh.. tongue.gif
hitz
post May 1 2009, 12:12 AM

225 posts

Sad to hear that snowy R.i.p oredi sad.gif
Pls take care..
hitz
post May 4 2009, 10:33 AM

225 posts

Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
hitz
post May 4 2009, 11:50 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 4 2009, 11:21 PM)

drool.gif wahhhh....seems Nubby has a wonderful journey oh.... smile.gif

So Nubby got companion oredi?

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:26 pm

Congratulation Hitz....finally you have success rclxms.gif
Yalo.. this is the 1st step only... icon_rolleyes.gif
Still gotto trim his front leg... sweat.gif rclxub.gif

hitz
post May 5 2009, 12:00 AM

225 posts

Hmmm... my GP nvr popcorning before.. sad.gif
hitz
post May 5 2009, 02:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 5 2009, 11:25 AM)
Choco used to popcorning when i cleaning their cage and feeding him food. After i changed a new big cage to Jasper, he used to popcorn now days. I think he is super happy wt his new cage because of more and more space for him to run ard and jumped here jumped there,but he seems dont really know to eat the Hay frm the Hay Rack(attached wt the new cage) because i old cage(fixed on the floor of the cage) is actually tray but in the new cage is rack(hanging). I have fill up the new hay rack with full of Timothy and Alfalfa hay on the 1st day when i move him to new cage but he didnt finished the hay(actually seems he didnt eat even half) and try to move some of the Hay to the tray that i used to give him last time yesterday night, he was actually almost finish it this morning when i checked him. brows.gif

Seems i need sometimes to trained him to get the Hay from the rack instead of the tray. blush.gif
My GP seldom eat hay liao now a days.. rclxub.gif
But i'm feeding him the timothy hay pellet. Is it ok ar? sweat.gif

hitz
post May 5 2009, 09:31 PM

225 posts

My piggie will only wheek at my when i give him vege..
Now our bonding is ok liao.. He do let's me to take him out when cleaning his cage...
Last time he was running here n there whenever i try to catch him out...

hitz
post May 6 2009, 09:13 AM

225 posts

Hi Carol, i got put hay inside the cage.. but my blackie will only pee poo at it.. So notti fella.. The timothy hay pellet is from oxbow.. He will only eat the pellet and fresh vege.. Very seldom see him eat the hay provided.. Or should i buy those hay cake for him?
hitz
post May 6 2009, 10:20 AM

225 posts

Ok will stop feeding him vege in the morning..
Hopefully he'll eat more hay so that he be healthier.. smile.gif
Thinking of buying those oxbow timothy hay cake for him.. smile.gif
hitz
post May 6 2009, 11:02 AM

225 posts

Hmmm... like that i gotto go buy timothy hay liao lor...
As i'm not sure the previous owner giv me the hay is which type wor..
I feel its abit dry.. Maybe that's y he doesn't like to eat it..
hitz
post May 6 2009, 11:38 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 6 2009, 11:29 AM)
Hitz~ where do you stay? maybe i can recommend you some things to get for your blackie ^^
I'm stay at Cheras area..
Anything to reccomend to my notti blackie?

Added on May 6, 2009, 11:40 am
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ May 6 2009, 10:22 AM)
hummm..my Nubby wont eat other types of veg other then the butterhead salad lettuce....he never had diarrhea yet...he wont take other type of veg...or fruit...=_=" not carrot also....
My blackie seem to eat all kind of vege wor.. But i think he like carrot and broccoli best.. sweat.gif
He also like to eat fruits wan... hehehe.. sweat.gif really like piggie.. wat also eat... rclxub.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hitz: May 6 2009, 11:40 AM
hitz
post May 6 2009, 12:22 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ May 6 2009, 12:16 PM)
Me gp eat a lot a lot a lot of pellet. lol

They go through one pack in 2 weeks flat!
How many gp do u having? Mine can last about 1month.. sweat.gif
since i only got 1 gp at the moment and feeding them fresh vege...
Another 1 coming soon.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hitz
post May 6 2009, 03:55 PM

225 posts

You can go to hardware store and look for those wire for garden use. To prevent dog or cat from entering your house gate wan... Those type of wire...

This post has been edited by hitz: May 6 2009, 03:55 PM
hitz
post May 6 2009, 11:28 PM

225 posts

Wah how you able to manage 7 gp?? Very cute ur gp.. smile.gif
hitz
post May 7 2009, 09:00 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ May 7 2009, 08:48 AM)
i dun think it is cage size problem since their cage is so big now  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
and each of them got own dome....
maybe hot weather makes her dun like to stay on fleece but bowl???? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
My blackie also same wan.. He will pee poo everywhere...
But mostly is the place he sleep wan.. rclxub.gif sweat.gif
Very hard to toilet train him.. very notti fella.. sweat.gif

Added on May 7, 2009, 9:08 am
QUOTE(reveur @ May 6 2009, 03:26 PM)
Assuming i wanna build a cage.... And since I cant get the cube here.... What alternatives are there?
You could go to the Daiso Japanese RM5 shop IOI mall puchong to look for those cube...
There got but not sure suitable for you or not. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hitz: May 7 2009, 09:08 AM
hitz
post May 7 2009, 04:16 PM

225 posts

Hahaha.. ur nubby so cute leh.. can sit there watch tv wor..
Dun think my blackie can like that lor....
He din pee poo at the bear ar?
I still need to clean blackie cage every 2 days leh...
Else his poo will everywhere.... sad.gif
hitz
post May 7 2009, 04:49 PM

225 posts

He is much more smaller then blackie.. Hehehe..

hitz
post May 8 2009, 09:03 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 8 2009, 12:34 AM)
Hurray..my Sheltie GP safely delivered 2 healthy babies just now at 10pm.  She is a first-timer, still not get use to the experience of being a mom.  Initially she doesn't want to get close to her babies, and her babies were also in confuse stage being left alone at the corner.  I tried many time to introduce the baby to the mom's milk, finally the mom can accept the babies.

Added on May 8, 2009, 1:42 amuser posted image
Congrat on the healthy born babies.. rclxms.gif
Take more pic of them pls.. nod.gif
hitz
post May 8 2009, 11:24 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 8 2009, 11:11 AM)
Well...if got people want then will sell..if not then keep myself...LOL!

Personally I like the darker brown one, as I do not have that color.    Now  in total already 16 GPs, thinking  of the feeding cost will increase some more....will sure change my mind again.  rclxub.gif

I have another abby gp is currently pregnant.  Those abby babies for sure will sell out all..as I am not intend to keep any more abby.
Wow.. how you manage to coupe wit 16 GPs? The feeding cost must be a bomb figure rclxub.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:02 AM