5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Xiawa
post May 28 2009, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 28 2009, 02:57 PM)
Ya, it's very hard to get GP like Juz at my place. Got 1 breeder though but he's too kiam siap! he wan to sell his Peruvian for RM500! OMG!
RM500 !! kixiao ar him
the sheltie imported from foreign(forgot which country)at PW just cost about RM190 only
Xiawa
post Jun 1 2009, 09:36 AM

sry about ur lost Juztiny, may the baby RIP
Xiawa
post Jun 3 2009, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 3 2009, 04:07 PM)
Hey guys. I'm asking what vet and where is the location of that particular vet that treats guinea pigs well.

One of my almost 3 year old guinea pigs have been coughing. I already brought her to dr yeoh but she didn't get any better. She seems to have crackling lungs and uneven heart beat. I'm tryig to rush her to the next best vet. Any ideas guys?
is it coughing everytime or just cough when she eat /drink??
XiaoMian will cough sometimes when she is drinking, I ask Dr.Jenny b4 and she said it is normal because she just drink too fast shocking.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 7 2009, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Jun 6 2009, 10:37 AM)
Taking Jasper,Jingle and Choco to visit Dr.Jenny yesterday afternoon since i was on leave. Dr.Jenny told me that there is new treatment product for guinea pig (new in Malaysia). It is competitor of Bayer Advantage as it is not only can treat lice but also treat others like Mange and it can deworm also. It is a bit costly compare wt Bayer Advantage but if add up Bayer Avantage + deworm = the price is alomost the same as the new product.

All of my gps are healthy and Dr.Jenny can't really confirmed that Jingle was pregnant as she cant feel the form of the bone of pups yet. She said maybe is early pregnant as Jingle and Jasper mated only on 15th May09, so she ask me to check on Jingle's again in 30 days on 15th June09. Jingle is 678grams, Jasper is 617 grams and Choco is 426grams.  Dr.Jenny said Jasper is a bit skinny and he did not gain weight frm last 3 mths until today. Since Jasper still eating a lots, drinking normal and healthy and alert as normal. Dr.Jenny suspect that maybe all the nutrience that Jasper take in has been used on its furs(since Jasper is long hair) She will try to get some plant omega oil for him and hope its can help him to gain more weight.
Today (6th June09) is Jingle big day (her1 year old birthday)  party.gif  , i would like to wish.gif her healthy and happy always rclxms.gif
Happy Birthday Jingle bday.gif  party.gif  party.gif  wish.gif  wish.gif  wish.gif
Hepi berfdeh to Jasper biggrin.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 9 2009, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Jun 7 2009, 02:22 AM)
Thank you too Emily, Hands n Paws are closed on 6th June since it is public holiday (Agong birthday). Yeah you may checked wt Dr.Jenny regarding the new product, it might helps.

Added on June 7, 2009, 2:23 am

Thanks Xiawa, but the birthday girl is Jingle not Jasper.... blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
Anyway thanks for your wish dear. biggrin.gif
oops sry for that
btw happy belated birthday to Jingle biggrin.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 9 2009, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 8 2009, 05:05 PM)
1 or 2 weeks old is really young for a GP to be separated from its mother sad.gif And so far as i see from all the commercial petstores they are definitely below 3 weeks of age sleep.gif We wait for your pics chabby smile.gif

btw here is a funny newspaper clip i found hahahaha~ this is from an overseas newspaper smile.gif

lol this GP is so hangfuk leh XD!!!
and he is great too, can handle 24 females a time shocking.gif

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Jun 8 2009, 05:38 PM)
=_=" i know..i m just guessing...coz he's sooo small i'm not sure weather he's one month or few weeks or he's just thin....coz he can fit in the plam of my hand nicely...i hope he will be ok....he's eating pallets and hay and veg with no problems....he's kinda active...humm..and it's true...males do hump each other...i was scared to let nubby see him or even get close to him...he's so small and fragile.. the first time nubby saw him nubby couldnt sit still.....but no harm done..nubby didnt bite him.. that was good..nubby is now staying with my bf for a while...btw..pls update the owner list for me suger...nubby's new friends name is Babby Wabbit
waiting for you picture rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(limie @ Jun 8 2009, 09:16 PM)
[attachmentid=1011047]
Carrie~ biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=1011050]
Mikly~ wheek wheek~

[attachmentid=1011061]
Muffin~ Hot ar~~

Added on June 8, 2009, 9:16 pmHi all, long time no see...
It's been a while... too busy... poison some pix 1st...
omg i love Carrie so much , big GP is cute drool.gif drool.gif

==========================================================

here are some picture of my laddies

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Jun 10 2009, 11:13 AM
Xiawa
post Jun 10 2009, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 10 2009, 08:56 AM)
xiawa ur ladies so adorable leh...
hehe thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 10 2009, 09:40 AM)
Very adorable rclxms.gif Xiawa i saw from your blog.. you were featured in newspaper leh? I can't read chinese kekek~ But i saw your GP was featured rite?
ya, but too bad they just show few of picture of them, haha.
the photo I post above is taken by their photographer biggrin.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 11 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jun 10 2009, 03:17 PM)
Haha your piggies are famous now Xiawa.
hahaha that day I show them the newspaper, but they totally dun wan hiu me, lolz whistling.gif

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Jun 11 2009, 12:30 AM)
blush.gif Presenting u Babby Wabbit

sorry only this few i could take.. unsure.gif
Babby looks like plushie shocking.gif shocking.gif
so cuteeeeee shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 11 2009, 01:23 AM)
I cannot resist but to said your photo GP is too cute!!
hehe thanks biggrin.gif

Xiawa
post Jun 11 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Jun 11 2009, 04:55 PM)
lol he does? but he's realllllll... sweat.gif here's more..
they are not fighting...just playing around...no harm done.
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
he is SO CUTE I CANNOT TAHAN LAR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
drool.gif drool.gif
i wan to kidnap him brows.gif brows.gif

he can play with hamster shocking.gif shocking.gif
i try to introduce my hamster to xiaomian and huahua b4, but the 2 laddies was frighten
thats a super hilarious when u see 2 giant scare 1 tiny whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Jun 11 2009, 05:28 PM
Xiawa
post Jun 12 2009, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jun 11 2009, 10:45 PM)
I'm back from outstation trip.  The weather is so hot these days, my 3 young abby gp died, as the mom did not drink enough water to produce milk for the babies.  Luckily the male Shebby I have still in good health.  It is now 5 weeks old, its fur is starting to grow long.  I strongly believe it will look like a Peruvian when it is 6-8 months old.  Hahaha..that is why I specially breed my Sheltie with medium long fur Abby to create a Peruvian look alike "Shebby".  Tomorrow it will go to a new owner's home, so take his picture now to share with you all.  Hopefully its new owner will come in here to share with us on his future photos.
OMG this baby is so pretty shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Justiny please breed more this Peruvian look alike shebby ya rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 18 2009, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(katannaz @ Jun 18 2009, 04:33 AM)
hi....to all gps owner rclxms.gif

thanks to GOD my loly already delivered safely
3 babies but only 2 survive cry.gif

newborn of gp...still wet biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=1029145]

Died baby cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
[attachmentid=1029146]
[attachmentid=1029147]
[attachmentid=1029148]
w0w the black ass gp is cute wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Xiawa
post Jun 18 2009, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 18 2009, 12:02 PM)
Errr semi white crawling things are worms my dear.. not mites.. Im just guessing those wormies came from leftover foods or from old poo. Or babby has worms =x so just go to the nearest vet.. don't wait ya.. Don't simply get Ivermectin.. unless your vet tells you too k ^^ good luck~
Wah wah wah!!!~ All comel!! Congrats katannaz!!
Lol xiawa.. black ass? XD but really wor... its cute ><
not black ass meh >"<!!!
bcoz i dunno wat word should i put, hahahaha XD~~~

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 18 2009, 12:10 PM)
I think coz they are still wet smile.gif just look skinny hehehe~
i bath my ladies last week
i was so surprised when i saw xiaomian and huahua body size only left about 60% after she wet shocking.gif shocking.gif
Xiawa
post Jun 20 2009, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Jun 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
sooooo cute...oh here are pictures of babby's wound...

i know i shouldn't put them toghether...but babby wont keep quiet....he will week not stop..and nubby will keep trying to jump out...so i had to put them together for a while...it's a risk...=_= but nubby calms babby down

i know it is quite hard to seperate them, but you have to do that to prevent Nubby inflected by Babby sad.gif

btw, I like the way you put those hay ,tidy and clean rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Jun 20 2009, 10:08 AM
Xiawa
post Jun 22 2009, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 21 2009, 06:05 PM)
This is the best toys so far i got~ the balls with bells inside is their favorite. They push with their noses smile.gif
Newspapers isnt safe, coz they everything also use their mouth. Newspapers got ink.. not safe ya smile.gif try other things smile.gif
I gv them the balls too XD
they will carry the ball with their mouth and popcorning, funny !!!! XD
Xiawa
post Jun 25 2009, 10:02 AM

My piggies wheek non stop b4, but since I put both of them into same cage, they stop wheeking,even I serve them vege shocking.gif shocking.gif
I m worry are they unhappy rclxub.gif
Xiawa
post Jul 1 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 1 2009, 12:14 PM)
If you want to bond with her, don't put the hiding place first.    Let her see you and the new environment more, then she won't freak out easily too once she has familiar with you and her new environment.   

Normally I don't put in the hiding place for my pigges, unless it is a pregnant sow.  My piggies are very brave and familiar with human, anybody goes near their cage, they would come close to check him/her out.
yeah I notice that your gps quite kepoh too
at the time i take xiaomian from your house XD
Xiawa
post Jul 22 2009, 04:18 PM

Hi all, long time I didn't visit here since I was busy with my works

heres my xiaomian picture, she was sleeping XD
look like she is dead =.=

I seldom see their eyes closed even when they are sleeping, wondering they will feel tired or not sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Jul 22 2009, 04:18 PM
Xiawa
post Aug 5 2009, 12:32 AM

have 1 question, do lady gp got period ??

this morning i found some blood stain at a corner of their cage, i do check their body properly, no wound and their private part clean too shocking.gif
any1 experienced this b4?? shocking.gif
Xiawa
post Aug 14 2009, 10:31 AM

last night i take huahua out from the cage and take her go out gaigai for a while, mana tau xiaomian become so panic when she found huahua is "missing", she wheek super loud @@!! i think she is finding huahua right??

laugh.gif laugh.gif so happy to see them bond each other rclxm9.gif
Xiawa
post Aug 14 2009, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 14 2009, 11:05 AM)
Where you bring her gaigai hahahaha~ Yes finding for the cagemate will wheek loudly smile.gif why take only one go gaigai bring out both? ^^
no la i jz hug huahua out and take her go to balcony makan angin,
if take 2 i cant handle well bcoz huahua wont let me hold her properly sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0356sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:06 AM