125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

CandyQMT
post Nov 4 2009, 04:23 PM

Eat a lot and drink a lot doesn't mean they pregnant I guess.
They eat none stop like gold fish as I observe mine ( not sure about others piggie ) .
My daughter drink more then she usual does ..
Maybe can bring yours to the vet for check up =)

Nice knowing you here blush.gif
xavi5567
post Nov 4 2009, 04:42 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

they will consume everything given to them provided it is tasty and suit them..drink alot.. mine consume 100 ml in 1 day...
chrisw
post Nov 4 2009, 05:15 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

okok....hmmm...but when i touch my SOW peru stomach,its seem like something moving...but i will still not sure whether is it pregnant...... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chrisw: Nov 4 2009, 05:16 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 4 2009, 05:18 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

hmm.. well jus wait and c lor.. lol.. if pregnant.. congrat..
CandyQMT
post Nov 4 2009, 05:27 PM

WOH shocking.gif

Maybe this can help you a little ...

I get it from a web when I do some research yesterday
Week 1 No Sign

Week 2 Sow may start to drink more

Week 3 Sow will start gaining weight, there will be a tightening of the abdomen muscles.

Week 4 An experienced breeder will be able to feel small foetuses

Week 5 Sow usually looks noticeable pregnant, taking on a rather rounded appearance. You will be able to feel the outlines of the foetuses.

Week 7 You will be able to feel "quickening" this is when the babies kick

Week 9 It may become difficult for the sow to move around but she should still be active and eat and drink as normal. The pelvic bones will seperate sometime during this week.

Week 10 The babies will be born
This post has been edited by CandyQMT: Nov 5 2009, 12:10 PM
Xiawa
post Nov 4 2009, 05:28 PM

my piggies drink 500ml every day :|

i jz bought a pack of hagen pellet for them bcoz pet shop nearby my home dun sell other brands but I have no time to go visit PLC in Sunway. They seems dun like it if compare with Kaytee and Oxbow which i fed them b4...
and I found Hagen pellet got very strong smell, just few days only i already cannot tahan shakehead.gif must go grab oxbow pellet this weekend sleep.gif
kaoru himura
post Nov 4 2009, 05:52 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Nov 4 2009, 05:15 PM)
okok....hmmm...but when i touch my SOW peru stomach,its seem like something moving...but i will still not sure whether is it pregnant...... hmm.gif
waa something moving? that could mean something... hmm.gif if she is noticablely (did i spell tht right?) bigger and heavier since the past 3 weeks, than maybe she is pregnant...you can check with an experienced vet if you wanna make sure. but usually its easy to spot when a sow is pregnant...they became very round and the stomach is hard, like carrying something.

QUOTE(CandyQMT @ Nov 4 2009, 05:27 PM)
WOH  shocking.gif

Maybe this can help you a little ...

I get it from a web when I do some research yesterday
great summary there...i dont have trouble sensing my sow's pregnancy, but i do have problem predicting the delivery...this might help me in the future, thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Nov 4 2009, 05:28 PM)

i jz bought a pack of hagen pellet for them bcoz pet shop nearby my home dun sell other brands but I have no time to go visit PLC in Sunway. They seems dun like it if compare with Kaytee and Oxbow which i fed them b4...
and I found Hagen pellet got very strong smell, just few days only i already cannot tahan  shakehead.gif  must go grab oxbow pellet this weekend sleep.gif
owh thats the opposite for me, in my case my piggies love Hagen GP more than anything else...even if i buy other more expensive products oso they dont eat as much as they eat Hagen...maybe because the pellet is bigger in seze (nice to chew) and the hay smell is strong...i personally like the fresh smell of hay, its like the smell of a grass field after rain,,hehe sound poetic pulak tongue.gif

xavi5567
post Nov 4 2009, 06:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Nov 4 2009, 05:28 PM)

and I found Hagen pellet got very strong smell, just few days only i already cannot tahan  shakehead.gif  must go grab oxbow pellet this weekend sleep.gif
u be tahan wat smell? the pellet smell or the poo and pee after taking hagen pellet? mine also eating hagen pellet..
CandyQMT
post Nov 5 2009, 08:57 AM

You are welcome babe =)
Hope it help everyone here

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Nov 4 2009, 05:52 PM)
owh thats the opposite for me, in my case my piggies love Hagen GP more than anything else...even if i buy other more expensive products oso they dont eat as much as they eat Hagen...maybe because the pellet is bigger in seze (nice to chew) and the hay smell is strong...i personally like the fresh smell of hay, its like the smell of a grass field after rain,
Mine piggie too ... they love Hagen a lot ..
They will choose Hagen if I give them a bowl of vege and a bowl of Hagen there ...
Different story if I put in cucumber there =.='
they will definitely stick to the cucumber until it's finish doh.gif

P/S : Kaoru, you are from Klang too drool.gif

This post has been edited by CandyQMT: Nov 5 2009, 08:59 AM
emino
post Nov 5 2009, 09:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(CandyQMT @ Nov 5 2009, 08:57 AM)
You are welcome babe =)
Hope it help everyone here
Mine piggie too ... they love Hagen a lot ..
They will choose Hagen if I give them a bowl of vege and a bowl of Hagen there ...
Different story if I put in cucumber there =.='
they will definitely stick to the cucumber until it's finish  doh.gif
Mine are luckily not that choosy. Their current diet is Oxbow for GP (slightly expensive, but its the most recommended brand!), this brand used to be on overseas only until PetShack started to sell them. icon_rolleyes.gif

But if I'm out of Oxbow and have to use the cheap food I bought from the petstore near my house, they wouldnt mind that much.
Xiawa
post Nov 5 2009, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 4 2009, 06:34 PM)
u be tahan wat smell? the pellet smell or the poo and pee after taking hagen pellet? mine also eating hagen pellet..
I think the smell is from the poo pee after taking hagen pellet, now i am a bit worry bcoz they really dun wan to eat it that much...
CandyQMT
post Nov 5 2009, 09:08 AM

This post has been edited by CandyQMT: Nov 5 2009, 10:20 AM
takashishinohara
post Nov 5 2009, 09:40 AM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

lol, alot of fun story here Cheers^^
chrisw
post Nov 5 2009, 10:15 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Nov 5 2009, 09:40 AM)
lol, alot of fun story here Cheers^^
haha....agree.. agree.. icon_idea.gif

Chubbyagel
post Nov 5 2009, 10:48 AM

My piggies become a very big eater lately drool.gif ...I gave them vege and they finished in 5 mins and then after finished they ask again...I really pening seeing them like tat...both are plump now...need to control it i really pity when i hear them wheeking brows.gif ....they wheek so loud that u need to shut them up...by telling them Quiet!!!kekekeke....they make me dun dare to go to kitchen cos each time i go there sure they will wheek so loud like i dun hear them...kek sei me.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Chubbyagel: Nov 5 2009, 10:50 AM
xavi5567
post Nov 5 2009, 11:48 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Nov 5 2009, 10:48 AM)
My piggies become a very big eater lately drool.gif ...I gave them vege and they finished in 5 mins and then after finished they ask again...I really pening seeing them like tat...both are plump now...need to control it i really pity when i hear them wheeking brows.gif ....they wheek so loud that u need to shut them up...by telling them Quiet!!!kekekeke....they make me dun dare to go to kitchen cos each time i go there sure they will wheek so loud like i dun hear them...kek sei me.... sweat.gif
hahah.. same as me lor.. they r my alarm clock now.. 8.30 sure wheek wheek wheek at outside asking for food d.. when open down come out.. wheek even louder ..till my housemate pun also bangun le.. go open fridge door.. wheek some more.. go kitchen chop chop vege.. wheek also.. come near them straight running around and around while popcorning.. untill i gav them all the vege only they keep quiet and munch on the vege.. sometimes even while munching they keep on wheeking sofly..must be complaining "this in not enough, i demand more!!" lol..
Juztiny
post Nov 5 2009, 11:57 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 5 2009, 11:48 AM)
hahah.. same as me lor.. they r my alarm clock now.. 8.30 sure wheek wheek wheek at outside asking for food d.. when open down come out.. wheek even louder ..till my housemate pun also bangun le.. go open fridge door.. wheek some more.. go kitchen chop chop vege.. wheek also.. come near them straight running around and around while popcorning.. untill i gav them all the vege only they keep quiet and munch on the vege.. sometimes even while munching they keep on wheeking sofly..must be complaining "this in not enough, i demand more!!" lol..
That's why it is called Guinea Pig, eat like a pig! Non-stop eating...!

They are intelligent though, can recognize the sound of plastic bag, slipper walking foot steps etc.
hermozo09
post Nov 5 2009, 12:12 PM

58 posts

wah, they r so smart...
kaoru himura
post Nov 5 2009, 01:43 PM

109 posts

true true....they will wheek everytime i hold a knife and the chopper board or hold a plastic bag...they always think i'm gonna chop some veges for them hahaha...yeah hv to control their diet actualy or they'll get too fat or even get diahrea if eat too much vege...but ya lor how to control if they keep wheeking and show their glowing eyes (i call that 'muka 10sen') begging for food...i'm too weak la....

any of ur gps like to lick ur fingers? (like dogs or cats) one of mine like to do tht..i usually let her lay on me when i watch tv at night...after i stroke her fur abit she'll reach my fingers and lick lick...hehe makes me feel special, like she's saying 'I love you~! ' hahaha XD

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Nov 5 2009, 01:44 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 5 2009, 02:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

lol.. mine will only lick me if my finger still hav vege smell..

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:33 PM