-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

emino
post Oct 30 2009, 08:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Havent post pictars of my GPs in a while now. So... There they are!
chamyk2311
post Oct 31 2009, 07:13 PM

136 posts

i wanna buy a C&C cage and it cost almost RM300 for a 2X6 Grid. Is it worth it? How much a grid sell at tesco? My area dont have sell C&C Cage, so i'm wanna buy it from ebay
xavi5567
post Nov 1 2009, 12:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Oct 31 2009, 07:13 PM)
i wanna buy a C&C cage and it cost almost RM300 for a 2X6 Grid. Is it worth it? How much a grid sell at tesco? My area dont have sell C&C Cage, so i'm wanna buy it from ebay
Wah so expensive!!.. I jus use coroplast with those people use for bbq punya metal grill .. Cost me only rm30 plus to build a 16''x 30'' cage..
chamyk2311
post Nov 1 2009, 04:17 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:15 PM)
Wah so expensive!!.. I jus use coroplast with those people use for bbq punya metal grill .. Cost me only rm30 plus to build a 16''x 30'' cage..
Wah really? Can you show me a pic on how it looks like? I wanna make a big home for my GPs cuz it's getting many. Everytime i saw new GP in the shop, i cannot stop my self from buying them. Now i have too many GPS and 1 of them are pregnant.

Added on November 1, 2009, 4:24 pmIs this kind of cage what u mean? If like this, i think i might able to find it at here. I will go to supermarket today and look for it. user posted image

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 1 2009, 04:24 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 1 2009, 05:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 1 2009, 04:17 PM)
Wah really? Can you show me a pic on how it looks like? I wanna make a big home for my GPs cuz it's getting many. Everytime i saw new GP in the shop, i cannot stop my self from buying them. Now i have too many GPS and 1 of them are pregnant.

Added on November 1, 2009, 4:24 pmIs this kind of cage what u mean? If like this, i think i might able to find it at here. I will go to supermarket today and look for it. user posted image
Yup.. It is like tat.. But mine not so big la.. Lol.. The metal grill u get the bigger and longer 1 better lor.. Jus be sure the grill is small enough to hold the gp from going through it ..
Chubbyagel
post Nov 1 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 1 2009, 05:40 PM)
Yup.. It is like tat.. But mine not so big la.. Lol.. The metal grill u get the bigger and longer 1 better lor.. Jus be sure the grill is small enough to hold the gp from going through it ..
Can u take picture of your cage ma??wanna make a reference...Thanks...

Added on November 1, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Oct 30 2009, 08:48 PM)

Havent post pictars of my GPs in a while now. So... There they are!
Emino u did not put any newspaper for your cage then may i know how long u clean ur cage a week?sometimes my piggy bite newspaper and it make the cage more messy than it suppose to be...i have set a side for wood shaving as their toilet and then one more side is the bathroom mat...but they like to sleep on the wood shaving instead of the bathroom mat...we are having the same food bowl...:)but i got two cos piggy dun like to share...always fight... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Chubbyagel: Nov 1 2009, 11:01 PM
chamyk2311
post Nov 2 2009, 08:55 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 1 2009, 05:40 PM)
Haha, this cage is for Rabbit. I hope can see your cage too. I wanna make a reference too.
xavi5567
post Nov 2 2009, 09:05 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Ok will post up tonite or tomolo la.. As i will be cleaning them 2nite anyway..
chamyk2311
post Nov 2 2009, 09:20 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:05 AM)
Ok will post up tonite or tomolo la.. As i will be cleaning them 2nite anyway..
THX ^^
xavi5567
post Nov 2 2009, 01:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

the cage:

the metal grill for bbq de:

a closer look at the grill

top view with teddy and baby comin out lol:

teddy:

baby:

well here mine.. soli it is a bit dirty.. as it has been 4 days since i clean them.. lol.. bz week..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 2 2009, 01:43 PM
chamyk2311
post Nov 2 2009, 02:07 PM

136 posts

WEEE. Thanks Xavi. You help me alot. I saw that metal grill at Giant there. I'm gonna go buy it soon ^^. Thanks alot!
xavi5567
post Nov 2 2009, 02:13 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 2 2009, 02:07 PM)
WEEE. Thanks Xavi. You help me alot. I saw that metal grill at Giant there. I'm gonna go buy it soon ^^. Thanks alot!
ok.. i got mine from jusco.. rm 3.90 per pcs..
chamyk2311
post Nov 2 2009, 02:21 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 2 2009, 02:13 PM)
ok.. i got mine from jusco.. rm 3.90 per pcs..
Awww. Here sell more expensive. RM5.90 per piece XD Suck man. BTW, do you know where to get the chloroplast?

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 2 2009, 02:22 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 2 2009, 02:25 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Nov 2 2009, 02:21 PM)
Awww. Here sell more expensive. RM5.90 per piece XD Suck man. BTW, do you know where to get the chloroplast?
any stationary shop will /should hav.. if u wan bigger size de go to those advertising/sign making shop buy lor.. should cost u bout rm3.9 for medium to 7.9 for large de..

emino
post Nov 2 2009, 02:55 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Nov 1 2009, 10:58 PM)
Can u take picture of your cage ma??wanna make a reference...Thanks...

Added on November 1, 2009, 11:01 pm
Emino u did not put any newspaper for your cage then may i know how long u clean ur cage a week?sometimes my piggy bite newspaper and it make the cage more messy than it suppose to be...i have set a side for wood shaving as their toilet and then one more side is the bathroom mat...but they like to sleep on the wood shaving instead of the bathroom mat...we are having the same food bowl...:)but i got two cos piggy dun like to share...always fight... rclxub.gif
My GP is 80% toilet trained, so its pretty clean and dry in their cage. I usually only have to empty the toilet 2/3 times a week and scoop out/replace the shavings once a week.

The wood shavings that I put are meant for them to sleep/roll/play with. sweat.gif
kaoru himura
post Nov 2 2009, 06:59 PM

109 posts

hoho i envy you coz ur GP is toilet train...i gave up already...when i train they only follow 2-3days, then after that they poo n pee everywhere...haih very nakal....

btw now waiting for Nao to give birth....her stomach so big n hard, the kids inside busy kicking and moving...very excited~! (both me and the babies are excited i guess XD)
Chubbyagel
post Nov 2 2009, 09:47 PM

Thanks for the Photos of the cage...really appreciates it...smile.gif your gps are so adorable...

Added on November 2, 2009, 9:51 pmEmino, thanks for your reply. Well, my piggy just once a while they poo and pee at the wood shaving..then some times they will poo and pee at the bathroom mat...Haiz...really difficult to train them...I think i also give up lor...smile.gif your brown colour GP is really adorable...

This post has been edited by Chubbyagel: Nov 2 2009, 09:51 PM
kaoru himura
post Nov 2 2009, 10:52 PM

109 posts

My GP Nao is giving birth right now~! 3 healthy and kicking babies, 1 black, 1 black n white, 1 more light brown...now observing and monitoring from the distance, looks like everything is fine...dunno got summore or not XD...
chamyk2311
post Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM

136 posts

WOW!!! CONGRATS! HOPE THEY ARE HEALTHY! PLANNING TO SELL IT? HEHE I WANNA BUY THEM. Dont forget to take some pics and let us see

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM
kaoru himura
post Nov 3 2009, 12:08 PM

109 posts

haha yeah they look energetic n healthy~! rclxm9.gif this morning before i go to work i say them chasing each other and chewing hay. Nao did a very good job compare than her 1st pregnancy, this time she looked well-experienced, not running away frm her own babies like last time.

so are you ready?? here's the pics~! 3 of them, 1 black n white, 1 light orange/cream,and 1 more is the long awaited color, an agouti EXACTLY like the father SHIKI~!!! relly pretty!! when first he came out he looked black because the fur is wet, then after the fur dry his true color show... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Nov 3 2009, 12:13 PM

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:38 AM