Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
squall_12
Mar 3 2012, 11:43 AM
hi guy,
my currently planning to buy a budget 3d fullhd projector(Epson TW6000 or Optoma HD33) for now and if buy from US online store which later if found any issue on the projector can i send to local Optoma or Epson for warranty service?
This post has been edited by squall_12: Mar 3 2012, 11:43 AM
squall_12
Mar 3 2012, 04:14 PM
For mostly watching and some gaming which of this 3d FULLHD projector is better for my usage.
1. Epson TW6000 2. Optoma HD33
squall_12
Mar 3 2012, 04:40 PM
Hi Skylinestar,
If mostly for movie and 3d movie as well then which is more suitable for my usage?
squall_12
Mar 3 2012, 04:55 PM
i believe below is the pricing i get from US online store.
Epson TW6000 - USD1.599 Optoma HD33 - USD1499
squall_12
Jun 4 2012, 10:49 AM
+1 thumb up for max
squall_12
Oct 30 2012, 08:26 AM
hi max,
how much per pcs?
squall_12
Jun 17 2013, 11:33 AM
waiting for OLED 4K tv to have more reasonable price before upgrading it from my old samsung led tv also for projector i believe my 3d full hd projector will still satisfy me for year to come before i upgrade to better 4k projector maybe lol....
squall_12
Jul 30 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI. @ Jul 30 2013, 11:34 AM)  My buddy order the full set ultra speaker with just one audition . He said the dynamic are excellent  . Better not go to sensei place (maxx) . Later I also kena poison  ask your buddy to install projector so that he can get best of both world in audio and video.
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 09:58 AM
haha i also have full array local dimming but from samsung (quite old model A950)
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 11:14 AM
yep based on online review sony hw50es is the best for 2d and 3d projector but i cant afford it as it should be over 10k in malaysia and i am only currently using acer h9500bd projector which is quite good for for budget ppl like me
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI. @ Jul 31 2013, 01:43 PM) I had see the Sony HW30ES with SI black diamond at Desa Home Theater demo room . Really love it , too bad I can't afford  . Salesman quote RM 27k  wow 27k that is high and i believe is the SI black diamond that are expensive.
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI. @ Jul 31 2013, 01:49 PM) Mind to tell how much the acer h9500bd , bro ? 6k for the acer projector to me the acer is ok for 2d but in 3d is superb.
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI. @ Jul 31 2013, 02:28 PM) Bro, my viewing distance only 8 feet . What screen size would recommend . First see what projector model u wanted to purchased and using their (example: acer website) projector distance calculation for the model u wanted for accurate measurement as i did it on acer website before i purchase the acer projector and it is quite accurate using the calculation method found on the website.  Remarks: i did all my projector installation including screen myself with some help from my father so big saving here without needed other to help me on the installation for a fee. This post has been edited by squall_12: Jul 31 2013, 02:35 PM
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI. @ Jul 31 2013, 02:40 PM) Really admire your DIY skill  . i did research a lot online before i setting up the projector and i did save lot also learn a lot on projector setting and other stuff during process but hey is quite fun
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 02:48 PM
also i did install dark velvet cloth around my room to absorb the light from projector and man the projector really shine after installing the velvet cloth as advise by anfieldude bro.
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 31 2013, 03:22 PM) U put the dark velvet on all the walls in the room? Or only selected areas? left and right side of my room only...
squall_12
Jul 31 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 31 2013, 09:40 PM) How about the front wall? I suppose it is also same or dark colour scheme. I will be installing a HW50ES with Grandview 120" fixed screen on this weekend along with a high-end HT system.  front wall didnt do it but maybe in future for now the current setting is ok for me.
squall_12
Aug 1 2013, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 1 2013, 08:14 AM) U can consider doing the front wall as a next step. It's supposed to help as well. Say, what kind of adhesive did you use to stick the black velvet to your wall? i did not use adhesive but using thin steel to hang the black velvet as the room is my sleeping room as well so cant have the room complete black lol..