Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

shadowblack
post Oct 20 2012, 02:21 AM

857 posts

Usually how do people cover the rear speaker wiring?
shadowblack
post Oct 20 2012, 05:53 PM

857 posts

Anybody know where to get speaker stand for my rear speaker?
shadowblack
post Nov 24 2012, 01:26 PM

857 posts

Im still thinking.Is it worth getting wireless home theater? Kinda feel like its kinda good because no more wire for the rear speaker.Im still thinking what home theater should I buy.Budget is around RM1500-2000
shadowblack
post Nov 24 2012, 06:39 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 24 2012, 05:46 PM)
Depend on what you mean worth
How about the quality of the speaker?
shadowblack
post Nov 25 2012, 03:50 AM

857 posts

How about this LG Home theater?

http://www.lg.com/my/home-theater-systems/...-theater-system

Im using LG TV now so is it worth it to use same LG product or there is better Home theater than this one?
shadowblack
post Nov 25 2012, 01:06 PM

857 posts

In term of quality that below rm2k
shadowblack
post Nov 26 2012, 01:28 PM

857 posts

One more.Is it important to have a blu ray? Because I already have ps3 and can play blu ray
shadowblack
post Nov 26 2012, 04:49 PM

857 posts

Well,to be honest,I don't even own a blu ray disc.I just want home theater with 5.1 speaker.That's why I've been thinking is it worth to get a blu ray player or just buy things seperately?
shadowblack
post Nov 26 2012, 06:37 PM

857 posts

Or is it better if I buy seperately? Because I don't think that I will need the player.Do you think I can get cheap 5.1 for rm2k? I need av receiver,woffer and speaker right?
shadowblack
post Nov 26 2012, 09:13 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 26 2012, 09:01 PM)
Well maybe you search for second hand receiver and speakers + subwoofer. Is going to be tight budget
Cant get new one with that price?
shadowblack
post Nov 27 2012, 12:12 AM

857 posts

One more,I have around 4 hdmi stuff I want to use on the home theater.if I use hdmi switcher,will there any sound or graphic loss?
shadowblack
post Nov 27 2012, 12:05 PM

857 posts

Thank you.I still need to decide to take htib or diy home theater.Budget only 2k
shadowblack
post Dec 4 2012, 03:41 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(bobadlin @ Dec 3 2012, 05:01 PM)
dear all sifus..
i have a limited budget of 2k for my speaker system..
as i m quite noob/beginner on this audiophile..
i have 3 options:

1) Onkyo HT-S3400 (RM 1999.00)
2) Onkyo HT-S3500 (RM 2399.00)
3) Samsung HTE-4500 (RM 1500.00)

I have planned to buy my LED TV, 40" 3D FULL HD, SMART Tv...
what do you guys think...which is suitable for me?
quite tight budget...less is better...huhuhhu..
Thanks guys.. wink.gif
Where is the shop that offer these price?

Added on December 4, 2012, 7:17 pmI found someone sell avr so cheap but the price seems skeptical.Can someone check it for me?
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/advanceproj

I already email the user and he say his company in Sarawak.Here is the address
SRM PRO TRADING (M) SDN BHD
Lot 17 Lakil Road 98700 Limbang, Sarawak

Anybody can confirm this?

This post has been edited by shadowblack: Dec 4 2012, 07:17 PM
shadowblack
post Dec 11 2012, 07:35 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 11 2012, 06:09 PM)
Saw the Pioneer HTP-RS551 discounted price was RM1499 at Courts a while ago.. Value buy in my opinion as the RRP was RM2999 although it was last year model.. Just the AVR, VSX-521
Seriously? Which courts you go?
shadowblack
post Dec 15 2012, 04:21 PM

857 posts

Is yamaha rx-v363 is good? Because I just bought it rx=v363+nsp380
shadowblack
post Dec 15 2012, 04:58 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 15 2012, 04:53 PM)
Since you bought already, just enjoy it. Don't bother to ask if it's good anymore..
Just a quick question.Because I got it at rm1.3k
shadowblack
post Oct 14 2013, 04:07 PM

857 posts

Want to ask,how to have audio from my AVR if I watch youtube via smartTV? The sound only came out from the TV speaker instead of my AVR
shadowblack
post Oct 14 2013, 08:28 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 14 2013, 07:53 PM)
You need to connect your TV audio out to the AVR. Basically get your TV to send the audio signal out to the AVR.
I dont know why,when use HDMI 2 on the TV,I able to get audio from the AVR but not the apps from youtube,radio and even my external hard disk connect to the TV

0.0455sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 PM