Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

heart strings
post Jun 1 2013, 12:40 AM

252 posts

dear all sifu,

need help in connecting the system below.

my system:

1. Pioneer HTZ171DVD, that consist of XV-DV171 DVD/CD Receiver & S-DV373 Speaker System

the 2 pic below is actually DVD player
user posted imageuser posted image

2. Xstreamer Prodigy

3. A projector with HDMI output

Currently my setup is DVD home theatre connect directly to projector using the video input yellow color. And the DVD audio Line-In (red & white) is used to connect the speaker. So sound come out as usual when i play DVD.

Now, i want to use my media player to connect to the projector using HDMI. It does display the picture but how do i make the sound came out from my home theatre? Built-in sound from the projector is crappy. So i tried to pull the audio cable Line-In (red & white) from the home theatre and put the cable to the red and white audio output on the media player but the sound didn't come out.

How do i connect so that the sound play from the home theatre?? rclxub.gif cause there is no more cable or output/input on the DVD home theatre that i can plug into anymore

0.0469sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:53 AM