QUOTE(Bleacher @ Aug 16 2010, 09:23 PM)
Then it won't be a 7.1 setup.
Find a whole at hurt place...doh.gif
gilbertlhl
post Sep 2 2010, 12:22 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 2 2010, 12:19 AM)
Change from YSP-4000 to Axiom M22 Onwall + VP100. Amp is using Marantz Slimline NR-1501. If you need high WAF, this is a good combo. Even my wife say the add-on column to mount the speaker fit to the deco nicely. I get better separation and details compare to YSP.

[attachmentid=1759431]
[attachmentid=1759433]
Nice..
gilbertlhl
post Sep 10 2010, 09:40 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(neutral_grounds @ Sep 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
anybody want to set up mini home cinema shud do it like what this guy did

http://www.blu-ray.com/community/gallery.p...on&folderid=282

i wonder what's the damage like to ur wallet
Hello.. this is not "mini' ok...
gilbertlhl
post Sep 15 2010, 12:02 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(terrykoh @ Sep 14 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hey,
Anyone know how much this baby cost? xn Scena evoluzione speciale

http://xavian.cz/image.php?path=xn/full/xa...enaES_full.jpg#
wow.. it look very nice with the stand... but without stand it look only very normal... tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Oct 18 2010, 08:46 PM

386 posts

Love This... U must be spend alot of time on ur HT Room setup... rclxms.gif
gilbertlhl
post Nov 2 2010, 09:04 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(night @ Nov 1 2010, 11:49 PM)
Nice place you have there. I would suggest you getting a proper wall mount speaker for your surround instead of placing them on the shelf. You get better surround with this. Just my 2cent.
Just wonder surround speaker sound better on stand or mount?
gilbertlhl
post Nov 10 2010, 09:21 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(shuto1 @ Nov 9 2010, 08:22 PM)
Nice!! Also dual F113 setup. I called up Audio Perfectionist to get technical support to connect my McIntosh to my subwoofer. The n00b said, "In Malaysia people don't connect sub woofer to hifi,"  sweat.gif I replied "well, in the US a lot of people do it." I've seen so many hi end setups with subwoofers. Especially with JL F113s

Anyway, awesome setup. Wish our ringgit was stronger then setups like this would be more attainable.
Not all sales person in HIFI shop is expect or pro.. i can say many of us in this forum is more pro and expect compare to them..

like the other day i bring 3k in pocket to a shop to look for sub. the shop person not even can impress me with the sub in his shop. even my wife not a HIFI fan also say he "no good".
gilbertlhl
post Nov 13 2010, 10:51 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(shuto1 @ Nov 13 2010, 12:08 AM)
Well said  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif . Another sad fact is that sometimes we have to buy from retailers who we'd rather not deal with but have no choice only because they are the sole local distributor - and pay way above retail to for non-existent service  doh.gif

Have you shortlisted any subs yet gilbert?
I totally agree with all ur saying. Nowaday in Penang very hard to find good dealer. Some time i feel that they have 'DOG EYE' on them. if u drive big car to their shop they will serve u like king (even u dont have money to buy).

Another things is that their intereste to share or knowledge in HT/hifi is very poor... cant even poison me.. tongue.gif

is a good thing also that they cant poison me so i can save the money tongue.gif

My sub now is in BSTEAD (2771) d... hope can get better sub hmm.gif
gilbertlhl
post Nov 23 2010, 11:53 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Nov 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
I see wires!!!! FAIL
if i got so huge cable i will show off also. and will make it seen very easily...
gilbertlhl
post Nov 23 2010, 12:23 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Nov 23 2010, 12:22 PM)
personal preference i guess...

the sight of wires and cables make me angry no matter how prestigious haha!
U must be very low profile... sweat.gif
gilbertlhl
post Nov 24 2010, 12:29 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 24 2010, 11:48 AM)
Popcorn and wine? That's a strange combo tongue.gif

Yonggoh, next should be Front Wide & Front Height smile.gif
Nowaday anything can happen.. Pen cake also can sell at Mc'D...tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Nov 27 2010, 10:31 AM

386 posts

Entertainment room
- Toshiba FullHD LCD 42"
- Marantz SR7002 receiver
- Marantz DVD Player
- PSB speakers [7.1 setup]

What is the room saiz?
gilbertlhl
post Nov 28 2010, 07:30 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(stanleyow @ Nov 27 2010, 12:04 PM)
Room size appx: 10 x 16ft
This consider my personal entertainment use only, not for family purpose, so size is very minimal smile.gif
10 x 16 is good alr.. im still thinking of turn my 9x9 room to theater room but i scare is too small.. hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0546sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:32 AM