Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

ktek
post May 20 2013, 08:15 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ May 20 2013, 06:00 PM)
This is fxxx awesome drool.gif !!! Entertainment room detached from house notworthy.gif !! I wont get this in my life... yawn.gif

happy birthday cheers.gif wish.gif party.gif party.gif wish u have a nice HT set in dream tongue.gif
wliat
post May 22 2013, 10:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 30 2013, 02:18 PM)
I have one in my system now....it did improve the the detail and sharpness and did improve the depth of 3D movie as well....however, it done nothing to SD material.
How much are they selling the darbee in malaysia?
htkaki
post May 22 2013, 10:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(wliat @ May 22 2013, 10:04 PM)
How much are they selling the darbee in malaysia?
RM1,190. CMY is selling it.
robinsonz
post May 23 2013, 01:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 20 2013, 08:15 PM)
happy birthday cheers.gif  wish.gif  party.gif  party.gif wish u have a nice HT set in dream tongue.gif
Thanks ! Btw how come you know my birthday har?? blink.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif wink.gif
ktek
post May 23 2013, 01:10 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ May 23 2013, 01:02 PM)
Thanks ! Btw how come you know my birthday har?? blink.gif  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif  wink.gif

i stalking u brows.gif
oh, it is part of forum function. u will get a Birthday tag under ur user name

Jenn77
post May 25 2013, 01:42 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,120 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ May 17 2013, 12:03 PM)
yeap.. hilltop
The layout looks familiar.. somewhere in Bkt Jelutong? My ex-client stays there.. a garage full of luxury cars. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 25 2013, 01:42 AM
karhoe
post May 31 2013, 09:41 PM

6,238 posts

Guys, my dad just bought an onkyo tx nr 818. The problem is our speakers are quite crappy so we are planning to buy another set of speakers. Can anyone give a suggestion for a 5.1 speaker?How much does it typically cost?

Say my budget is from rm2k to rm5k

Thanks all sifu
heart strings
post Jun 1 2013, 12:40 AM

252 posts

dear all sifu,

need help in connecting the system below.

my system:

1. Pioneer HTZ171DVD, that consist of XV-DV171 DVD/CD Receiver & S-DV373 Speaker System

the 2 pic below is actually DVD player
user posted imageuser posted image

2. Xstreamer Prodigy

3. A projector with HDMI output

Currently my setup is DVD home theatre connect directly to projector using the video input yellow color. And the DVD audio Line-In (red & white) is used to connect the speaker. So sound come out as usual when i play DVD.

Now, i want to use my media player to connect to the projector using HDMI. It does display the picture but how do i make the sound came out from my home theatre? Built-in sound from the projector is crappy. So i tried to pull the audio cable Line-In (red & white) from the home theatre and put the cable to the red and white audio output on the media player but the sound didn't come out.

How do i connect so that the sound play from the home theatre?? rclxub.gif cause there is no more cable or output/input on the DVD home theatre that i can plug into anymore
Kiding
post Jun 1 2013, 09:13 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Jun 1 2013, 12:40 AM)
dear all sifu,

need help in connecting the system below.

my system:

1. Pioneer HTZ171DVD, that consist of XV-DV171 DVD/CD Receiver & S-DV373 Speaker System

the 2 pic below is actually DVD player

2. Xstreamer Prodigy

3. A projector with HDMI output

Currently my setup is DVD home theatre connect directly to projector using the video input yellow color. And the DVD audio Line-In (red & white) is used to connect the speaker. So sound come out as usual when i play DVD.

Now, i want to use my media player to connect to the projector using HDMI. It does display the picture but how do i make the sound came out from my home theatre? Built-in sound from the projector is crappy. So i tried to pull the audio cable Line-In (red & white) from the home theatre and put the cable to the red and white audio output on the media player but the sound didn't come out.

How do i connect so that the sound play from the home theatre??  rclxub.gif cause there is no more cable or output/input on the DVD home theatre that i can plug into anymore
connect the prodigy composite audio to the receiver, or get a better AV receiver with multiple HDMI input

This post has been edited by Kiding: Jun 1 2013, 09:13 AM
sonerin
post Jun 1 2013, 12:36 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ May 31 2013, 09:41 PM)
Guys, my dad just bought an onkyo tx nr 818. The problem is our speakers are quite crappy so we are planning to buy another set of speakers. Can anyone give a suggestion for a 5.1 speaker?How much does it typically cost?

Say my budget is from rm2k to rm5k

Thanks all sifu
With 2 - 5k is quite a wide range. I assume you are using it for movies. I personally like B&W speakers. You can get the 600 series with your budget. Then again there are tones of brand you can consider. klipsch, KEF, Mordaunt Short, Mission, Infinity, AE,
karhoe
post Jun 1 2013, 05:11 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 1 2013, 12:36 PM)
With 2 - 5k is quite a wide range. I assume you are using it for movies. I personally like B&W speakers. You can get the 600 series with your budget. Then again there are tones of brand you can consider. klipsch, KEF, Mordaunt Short, Mission, Infinity, AE,
Hi it's Movies + Music, possible for both?

Btw what's B&W ?

I came across Jamo 606, is it a good mix with my 818?

Thanks!
ktek
post Jun 1 2013, 05:38 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 1 2013, 05:11 PM)
Btw what's B&W ?

a speaker brand called "Bower and wilkins"
sonerin
post Jun 1 2013, 10:21 PM

8,739 posts

Not sure about Jamo. You need to listen to it yourself If you like the sound. Speaker are very subjective. What I like might not be what you like
ronnt88
post Jun 3 2013, 10:08 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ May 13 2013, 02:28 PM)
thanks! Im using a projector btw !
holysheet!! love ur house & ur setup!! wub.gif Ultra envy ur pad!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
burgerkill
post Jun 7 2013, 11:49 PM

47 posts

huhuhu this is mine.

-Denon 1312 xp Htib
-Media player- Xtreamer Prodigy
-3.5 Hardisk 4Tb
-Apple Tv 3 for Netflix
-Xbox360 slim+kinect
-Sony Bluray Player BDP-S350
-LED Tv Fullhd LG

This post has been edited by burgerkill: Jun 7 2013, 11:51 PM
sonerin
post Jun 9 2013, 11:38 AM

8,739 posts

Looks like 1 man show theater smile.gif
mikapoh
post Jun 11 2013, 04:57 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jun 9 2013, 11:38 AM)
Looks like 1 man show theater smile.gif
No surprise indeed. Most of the time, we are the only one sitting quietly or lonely while watching our fav movies.

At times, we try to find fault with our system and find excuses to upgrade doh.gif

sonerin
post Jun 11 2013, 05:51 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jun 11 2013, 04:57 PM)
No surprise indeed. Most of the time, we are the only one sitting quietly or lonely while watching our fav movies.

At times, we try to find fault with our system and find excuses to upgrade  doh.gif
Very well said indeed. Fortunately for me, TH is more of whole family enjoyment. Nevertheless still finding execuses to upgrade
htkaki
post Jun 11 2013, 10:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jun 11 2013, 04:57 PM)

At times, we try to find fault with our system and find excuses to upgrade  doh.gif
Not bad since you can still find excuse to upgrade rclxms.gif Pulled handbreak already. The system will stay for a quite foreseeable period. I bet you surely ask why. Boh lui lah. Apa lagi sweat.gif
ronnt88
post Jun 12 2013, 09:46 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 11 2013, 10:47 PM)
Not bad since you can still find excuse to upgrade  rclxms.gif  Pulled handbreak already. The system will stay for a quite foreseeable period. I bet you surely ask why. Boh lui lah. Apa lagi  sweat.gif
boh lui but buy submariner kok loh whistling.gif

193 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:58 AM