QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Apr 30 2013, 02:38 PM)
no needYour Home Theater Setup, Let's share
Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
Apr 30 2013, 04:42 PM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
May 1 2013, 12:20 PM
330 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 30 2013, 02:18 PM) I have one in my system now....it did improve the the detail and sharpness and did improve the depth of 3D movie as well....however, it done nothing to SD material. Great to hear you got positive improvements.Going to CMY to test it out this afternoon. Will update later. |
May 1 2013, 04:26 PM
330 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Just came back from trying out the Darbee at CMY.
While watching I, Robot, the improvements were very obvious. Colours were more vibrant and resolution were enhanced. For example, the robots and Spooner's leather jacket were shinier. The colours painted on the robots were cleaner and not washed out. Then I switched to old remastered movies. The improvements are there but were much lesser. you cna only see the difference if you paused the movie and do the before/after test. The 3rd test were with Kungfu Panda. I can see the most obvious improvements in this animation movie. The colours are bolder and details really stand out. I'll most probably add it into my system soon. |
May 1 2013, 09:10 PM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Good to see more and more people trying out the Darblet!
May 3 2013, 10:31 AM
2,158 posts Joined: May 2010 |
hi any recommendation on home theater that can play most video format thru usb? i just bought toshiba 29 led tv..thought it can play video but only can play music n photo only..damn..
May 6 2013, 10:07 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
May 7 2013, 02:07 AM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
May 7 2013, 11:03 PM
Not yet in Malaysia. There's a delay.
May 8 2013, 04:05 AM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
May 8 2013, 10:42 PM
I am getting mine on this coming Friday.
May 10 2013, 12:10 AM
16 posts Joined: May 2013 |
May 10 2013, 05:05 PM
132 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hi guys, any recommendation for a good blu-ray player?
May 10 2013, 09:43 PM
414 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
May 10 2013, 11:28 PM
8,739 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
BDP-103 is about RM 2300
May 11 2013, 11:42 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi there i got some problems with my HT system which i not sure which is the best option for me to go on.
HT system - Philips HTS3366 SpecPhilips HTS3366 LED TV - Toshiba Regza PS10 ConnectionToshiba Regza PS10 series Others - PC, PS3, Astro, (and others device that connect to the TV with HDMI/others connectvity) At the moment my setup is HDMI input to my TV and using the Aux cable to connect to my HT system. but i found that this isn't the best way to connect to my HT. so i did some of the study and come out for the option below. Option 1: HDMI connection to the TV and Optical Out to a Converter Coaxial than to the HT system Coaxial in. Problems: There is limit behind my TV connection which i can only connect 2 HDMI device only. Is the converter really works? or it is same damm thing connect with AUX cable. and i think for the PC connection will be only able to setup for 2.1 as it is not directly connect to the HT system. Option 2: Get the HDMI Splitter with Audio Coaxial out. All HDMI connect to the Splitter than connect to the TV. from the Splitter (with Coaxial Out) connect to the my HT. Problems: Is there any splitter comes with 4 HDMI input with coaxial and Optical out? with this splitter will this works as 2.1 or 6.1 to match my HT system? Option 3: Awww F*** it. just use the damm Aux for my Astro and the PS3. And get a Cheap sound card with Coaxial Out to the HT system for my PC. Or you guys have any others option that suit for my HT connection? |
May 12 2013, 09:17 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
Need some sifu help here... Yamaha AVR RX-V373 BL good for startup or not..? What speaker suitable for this kind of AVR..?
Thanks.. |
May 13 2013, 12:12 AM
13,201 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
May 13 2013, 09:19 AM
8,739 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Option 4, change HT
May 13 2013, 12:04 PM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
May 13 2013, 12:28 PM
225 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Brokenone, nice
I like the huge ass TV and the fact that wires are hardly visible. Btw, which brand is the TV? |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:05 AM |