QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 1 2010, 07:13 AM)
Zero, pls come or you can ask Ronald to join too sine he frequents my place. Tapi, takde ubat penawar 
no wurries. still kebal to all the racun.. Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
Nov 6 2010, 12:19 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
Apr 15 2011, 11:22 PM
Sep 8 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 7 2011, 08:29 AM) why not build a htpc and plug all the hdd to it? i'm running all 28TB on a single htpc with only 2GB of RAM. costs me less than RM1k to build it. the main components i mean. the hdd is another matter. QUOTE(otnuus @ Sep 7 2011, 08:21 PM) wow paskal, thats impressive. For <RM1k It could be something like this.. minus the HDDs and external enclosure..How you manage to do that? For 28TB you have easily over 10 HDD to fit in the single HTPC. Casing with that capacity should costs few hundred ringgit already. Another issue is the limited number of on board SATA ports. Would you mind reveal your setup? Should be interesting. 6 x 2TB - On Board SATA Ports 2 x 4Bay External Enclosure (8 x 2TB) USB Connected? |
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:44 AM |