Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 29 2013, 09:21 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jul 29 2013, 09:07 PM)
wow, very impressive with the 11.3 system.
u got chance to "test-test" ? brows.gif
I always listen to his system and always feel mine inferior brows.gif
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 29 2013, 10:24 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 29 2013, 10:05 PM)
Yes, it is the first SVS Ultra loudspeakers system that we installed. There will be 2 more Ultra systems in August. Hopefully, more in coming weeks and months smile.gif
drool.gif
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 30 2013, 10:07 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 30 2013, 09:05 AM)
Please please let me tag along  notworthy.gif  sweat.gif
Ok , will pm bro Mpyw and bro Klimal when the speaker are fully break in . Hope can audition the two elite setup (Mpyw and Klimal) smile.gif
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 30 2013, 11:34 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 30 2013, 10:40 AM)
I had a sneak preview during the recent KLIAV and they are good performers.
smile.gif My buddy order the full set ultra speaker with just one audition . He said the dynamic are excellent thumbup.gif . Better not go to sensei place (maxx) . Later I also kena poison sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BOTBOTCHAI.: Jul 30 2013, 11:35 AM
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 30 2013, 08:32 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 30 2013, 03:54 PM)
ask your buddy to install projector so that he can get best of both world in audio and video. thumbup.gif
smile.gif He love his Sony full array local dimming so much , 4 of us are Sony fanboy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BOTBOTCHAI.: Jul 30 2013, 09:04 PM
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 11:08 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 31 2013, 09:58 AM)
haha i also have full array local dimming but from samsung (quite old model A950)
thumbup.gif That is a good HDTV. If my buddy want to upgrade , what projector would you recommend ? How about Sony HW50ES ?
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 01:43 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 31 2013, 01:01 PM)
Sony HW30ES is now below RM10k, add a Darbee and you get almost same performance of the HW50ES  thumbup.gif
alternatively, the Epson TW8000 (5010 in USA) also cheaper now with the TW9000  (5020 in USA) in the market
I had see the Sony HW30ES with SI black diamond at Desa Home Theater demo room . Really love it , too bad I can't afford sad.gif . Salesman quote RM 27k sweat.gif
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 01:49 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:14 AM)
yep based on online review sony hw50es is the best for 2d and 3d projector but i cant afford it as it should be over 10k in malaysia and i am only currently using acer h9500bd projector which is quite good for for budget ppl like me smile.gif
Mind to tell how much the acer h9500bd , bro ?
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 02:25 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 31 2013, 01:52 PM)
Do you remember what was the price for the black diamond screen?
IIRC the price for SI black diamond was RM 14k. The screen are more expensive than the projector sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BOTBOTCHAI.: Jul 31 2013, 02:56 PM
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 02:28 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 31 2013, 02:15 PM)
6k for the acer projector to me the acer is ok for 2d but in 3d is superb.
Bro, my viewing distance only 8 feet . What screen size would recommend .
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Jul 31 2013, 02:40 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 31 2013, 02:33 PM)
First see what projector model u wanted to purchased and using their (example: acer website) projector distance calculation for the model u wanted for accurate measurement as i did it on acer website before i purchase the acer projector and it is quite accurate using the calculation method found on the website. rclxms.gif

Remarks: i did all my projector installation including screen myself with some help from my father so big saving here without needed other to help me on the installation for a fee.
Really admire your DIY skill notworthy.gif .
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Oct 19 2013, 11:17 PM

499 posts

drool.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif nice setup

0.0518sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:08 PM