Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Left 4 Dead ACG Qualifiers 2009
Lowyat.NET > Entertainment > Gamers Hideout > Competitive Gaming
Pages: 1, 2, 3
STEAMboi
Heya,
Brace yourselves but we will be having Left 4 Dead ACG Qualifiers 2009 around Malaysia. Please spread the word.

Click on the image for larger version

TOURNAMENT: LEFT 4 DEAD ACG QUALIFIERS (VS MODE)
OFFICIAL WEBSITE: Asian Cyber Games (ACG)
REGISTRATION FEE: NONE
REGISTRATION METHOD: ON-SITE (Each venue will be responsible for their own registration)
TEAM LIMIT: 8 or 16, depending on the venue.
RULES & REGULATIONS: >CLICK TO DOWNLOAD< (WARNING, PDF FILE)

QUALIFIER PROCEDURE:

- Champions for each venue will qualify to the grand finals which will be held in Selangor/KL area in the month of August/September. More info on this will be released.
- Champions are not allowed to enter the other qualifiers.
- 2nd and 3rd place winners are only allowed to enter 2 total qualifiers where they end up as 2nd or 3rd place.

More detailed information on the venues and their contacts, please click >HERE<.

If you have any queries or questions, please contact:

Our office, e-Club at: (603) 90564855 | (603) 90596291
or Frankie: 016-3112308

UPDATE 01:

- EC Internet Cafe has delayed their tournament to an undisclosed later date. (Will update ASAP)
- FUFU Internet Cafe has delayed their tournament to 15th-16th of August 2009.

UPDATE 02:

- Blitzone (Net Builder Technology) has delayed their tournament to 8th-9th August 2009.

UPDATE 03:

- Blitzone (Net Builder Technology) has delayed their tournament to 5th-6th September 2009.

Information on this page may change without prior notice. Please check this page often.
STEAMboi
RESULTS

Q Zone (Pulau Penang | 15th-16th July)

CHAMPION - Team Pro
2nd PLACE - Old Heroes
3rd PLACE - Friendly Fire

Pics: ACG | Picasa

FTZ (Pulau Penang | 18th-19th July)

CHAMPION - Nihao
2nd PLACE - Stim'
3rd PLACE - ATS

Big J (Ipoh | 21st-22nd July)

CHAMPION - Devil Kill
2nd PLACE - Sure Win
3rd PLACE - KNS

Rock Cafe (Selangor | 23rd-24th July)

CHAMPION - Recognize
2nd PLACE - CG
3rd PLACE - WM[Lapsap]

FTZ (Selangor | 25th-26th July)

CHAMPION - WM[Lapsap]
2nd PLACE - WM
3rd PLACE - Disburn

WCG INFINITY (KL | 1st-2nd August)

CHAMPION - Boomer
2nd PLACE - Tank
3rd PLACE - Smoker

ULTIMATE (Pulau Penang | 16th August)

CHAMPION - Don't Look Back
2nd PLACE - Anti-Memory
3rd PLACE - WATC

BLITZONE (Kuala Lumpur | 5th September)

CHAMPION - WM
2nd PLACE - KM
3rd PLACE - Disburn

Source: http://www.asiancybergames.com/news_view.php?id=51
strife_personified
hoho, this is the year of l4d it seems. at least till l4d2 comes out tongue.gif keep up the good work eclub! we'll be with you every step of the way.
STEAMboi
Oh wow that was only 3 minutes after I posted ...

You have a REFRESH script on this forum or something?
Puree
LETS DO THIS ! :B

PS: what steel series product are we talking about here, is it just gonna be some lame gadget or a mousepad -.-" or are we talking about like a mouse or headset? or does it depend on the placing? Explain please biggrin.gif
strife_personified
QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 23 2009, 04:07 PM)
Oh wow that was only 3 minutes after I posted ...

You have a REFRESH script on this forum or something?

haha, nah, that wasnt it. just happened to be at the right place at the right time tongue.gif
allenaw88
YES! WANT!
radkliler
ALL THIS THINGS HAPPEN WHEN I'M ABOUT TO LEAVE?!?!?

LIFE ISN'T FAIR!!!! T_______________________T
sHin0bi
I AM IN
strife_personified
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 23 2009, 07:53 PM)
ALL THIS THINGS HAPPEN WHEN I'M ABOUT TO LEAVE?!?!?

LIFE ISN'T FAIR!!!! T_______________________T

hey man, you're going to a place where pr0n is right around the corner in a vending machine! XD jk jk, please dont swear vengeance upon me tongue.gif
ZeroSP
Sound interesting... But I don't have a team.
STEAMboi
All you need is to find 3 more souls to bring into the zombie apocalypse ...

Anyway, updated the OP with the RnR.

Btw, please spread the word ...
SnakeValentine
@ZeroSP:Well,you're not alone,bud.I was,too,a loner ;P Likewise he said,3 more souls and we're good to go wink.gif
ZeroSP
I am a loner lolz... And I am not that good either...
sHin0bi
lol shah remember ah... i want in...
allenaw88
And I reserved a slot in shinobi's team.
ZeroSP
Shinobi, at your service...

Fighteden
I am the representative from Ipoh event.

BiG-J Cybercafe reporting in! tongue.gif
Those from Ipoh if interested to join this even can also contact me :

016-5143343 / 012-5536463
Nixon
ZeroSP
May I know... You like to play as Infected more? or Survivor?
sHin0bi
im balanced
Fighteden
2 Smokers + 2 Hunters + Perfect combo = 100% win
Puree
wow how do you get 2 smokers >.>
redbull_y2k
yea man.... unless it's 3 Hunters + 1 Smoker. Then that's still possible. No way u can ever get 2 Smokers at one time. shakehead.gif
Edison83
QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 23 2009, 03:59 PM)
Heya,
Brace yourselves but we will be having Left 4 Dead ACG Qualifiers 2009 around Malaysia. Please spread the word.

Click on the image for larger version

TOURNAMENT: LEFT 4 DEAD ACG QUALIFIERS (VS MODE)
OFFICIAL WEBSITE: Asian Cyber Games (ACG)
REGISTRATION FEE: NONE
REGISTRATION METHOD: ON-SITE (Each venue will be responsible for their own registration)
TEAM LIMIT: 8 or 16, depending on the venue.
RULES & REGULATIONS: >CLICK TO DOWNLOAD< (WARNING, PDF FILE)

QUALIFIER PROCEDURE:

- Champions for each venue will qualify to the grand finals which will be held in Selangor/KL area in the month of August/September. More info on this will be released.
- Champions are not allowed to enter the other qualifiers.
- 2nd and 3rd place winners are only allowed to enter 2 total qualifiers where they end up as 2nd or 3rd place.

More detailed information on the venues and their contacts, please click >HERE<.

If you have any queries or questions, please contact:

Our office, e-Club at: (603) 90564855 | (603) 90596291
or Frankie: 016-3112308

Information on this page may change without prior notice. Please check this page often.

alla ko ni shah, malas post kay L4DMA~~ i already given admin rights to post annoucement~
i cannot track all tournament held... u can~~

ZeroSP
Seriously after the patch... Survivors have hard time... Infected slightly imba...
sHin0bi
lol no lah... can say so but actually its still 50-50

and u can actually get 4 hunters. but that is only available only on 1 map on No Mercy.
king99
Need 3 more VS to join me....all my kakis play co-op sad.gif
STEAMboi
QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 29 2009, 12:50 AM)
lol no lah... can say so but actually its still 50-50

and u can actually get 4 hunters. but that is only available only on 1 map on No Mercy.

Hmm I think getting 4 hunters at one time is illegal. Gotta check and add it in the rules if its true.

Btw Edison, thanks for reminding me. Just added the announcement in L4DMA.

PS: There was an update to the cafe contact list, the former IMAX cafe in Ipoh is actually the Big-J Cybercafe. Correction on that web page has been made.
sHin0bi
actually shah its part of the map... but its only available at on that particular map
allenaw88
4 hunters are random anyway, played so many times and only once it happened to me.
DemonasGodz
play inhouse and u will see it often in every map not jz nm1
Puree
oh so every map can get 4 hunters? really?
NecrosavaNt
non-steam outdated version probably
DemonasGodz
go watch some recent replay's then talk.. unless ur telling me international l4d scene playing v5

Added on July 1, 2009, 9:45 amand its not illegal
Puree
oh so every map also can get 4 hunters? not only no mercy?. englighten me please demonas, cause i dont know about the international l4d scene ._." and yea i dont think its illegal neither
sHin0bi
@nec 4 hunters is still around although after the update.

for all that i know is... 4 hunters is only available on one map but i cannot tell or i will spoil the fun lol.

yeah i bet its not illegal...coz if it is... how do we remove 1 hunter? hehehe let survivors kill one? no way.
DemonasGodz
if u saying 1 map, maybe its a bug..
cos im talking about how to get 4 hunter by using the infected spawn timer
sHin0bi
i dunno maybe u found a way of getting 4 hunters on everymap.

but ive found a way of getting 4 hunters in that "secret" map

anyways 4 hunters are overrated
DemonasGodz
i want 4 smokers
sHin0bi
thats what i call IMBAA!!! hhahahahha!!
Puree
oh so every map also can get 4 hunters? not only no mercy?. englighten me please demonas, cause i dont know about the international l4d scene ._." and yea i dont think its illegal neither

can answer please ._.
DemonasGodz
yes every map can get.. - -
Puree
oh okay, thanks ! your pro! thanks for the info
DemonasGodz
._.''
king99
So, just enter the CC and register...

Planning to join Rock Kafe and Asia Kafe.
sHin0bi
cicak are the slots full edi ?

king99
Hmm, any ideas on the tourney time ?

I noticed some is on the weekend so the ppl who are studying/working might have issue on that day
Koross
I think you can call the cafes for the event time. Much easier that way.
DemonasGodz
erm, jz a suggestion
changing the match to 5maps instead of 3maps format?

with cevo mod, pills only and tank on every map.. even 5maps last average less then an hour.. 3maps is like barely playng much..

and it would be more fun to play all 5 maps then just 3..
A 3map format would ruin the competitive future of this game...
DemonasGodz
well if u play cevo you would know the game ends really really faz .. wont 3maps be a little short?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2015 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2025 Invision Power Services, Inc.