Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Britain's Got Talent, Season 3 Champ: DIVERSITY (TV Shows)

goldfries
post Apr 27 2009, 01:31 PM

not so clever but got 25k++ post!!!

Group: Forum Admin
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 26 2009, 10:49 AM)
y soooo big deal with her??
normal voice for a singer for me...
nothing more...

she's overhyped la. the young boy, her challenger, is the better one.

why?

she's got great voice, no one denies that. but look wise, blehh......... and what has she been doing all these years?

there are plenty of great voices out there, and many of them are overall better - in terms of appearance and showmanship skills.

i'd give the kid more credit, considering the # of years available to him so far for training vs Susan.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azarimy
post Apr 27 2009, 07:50 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
Education Essentials, Architecture

Group: Elite

enter new challenger: hollie steel!
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Apr 27 2009, 08:59 PM

Boo Yah!

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2009, 01:31 PM)
she's overhyped la. the young boy, her challenger, is the better one.

why?

she's got great voice, no one denies that. but look wise, blehh......... and what has she been doing all these years?

there are plenty of great voices out there, and many of them are overall better - in terms of appearance and showmanship skills.

i'd give the kid more credit, considering the # of years available to him so far for training vs Susan.

agree with u 1000000%!!!!
Shaheen is d best!!!!
give me goosebumps starting from Winehouse song!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
+Quote Post
Hou_JaI
post Apr 27 2009, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(shook @ Apr 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
lol. last sekali ada show dia kasi standing ovation
another one. standing ovation from simon oso

bleh its normal for her to make face ... looking at how susan boyle dress up who wouldn't?

Got so say .... this kid is much better than those competitors in american idol lol!

This post has been edited by Hou_JaI: Apr 27 2009, 10:43 PM
+Quote Post
pskk
post Apr 28 2009, 10:28 AM

Group: Junior Member

hey ppl,

just viewed another clip, hilarous!
go check out Stavros Flatly.

+Quote Post
shook
post Apr 28 2009, 10:30 AM

mogok

ok i post it here
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on April 28, 2009, 10:55 amtak malu punya manusia laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shook: Apr 28 2009, 10:55 AM
+Quote Post
shook
post Apr 28 2009, 12:35 PM

mogok

here another one laugh.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Apr 28 2009, 08:34 PM

Boo Yah!

i really like Shaheen....hands down...
keep on listening to him...
forget susan boyle....shaheen is d man now!!!

Added on April 28, 2009, 8:45 pmah...dont forget bout Diversity...

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Apr 28 2009, 08:45 PM
+Quote Post
azarimy
post Apr 29 2009, 12:03 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
Education Essentials, Architecture

Group: Elite

i think diversity is better than flawless. maybe we could see those two in a showdown biggrin.gif.
+Quote Post
keeseng12
post Apr 29 2009, 07:05 AM

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 29 2009, 12:03 AM)
i think diversity is better than flawless. maybe we could see those two in a showdown biggrin.gif.

ya, exactly.

when i first saw flawless, i was like "wow!"
then i saw diversity, i was like "WOW!!"
+Quote Post
mkei87
post Apr 29 2009, 05:55 PM

Jesus is watching you!

heard susan boyle wanna quit britian got talent?is that true.i am her fan.

that's what she say

Susan Boyle Hello. You may have heard in the press that I am quitting Britain's Got Talent. I'd like to confirm I am not quitting the show. To all my Facebook fans, thank you for your interest - I hope I do well for you all, and I promise to do my best.(extract from facebook)

This post has been edited by mkei87: Apr 29 2009, 05:57 PM
+Quote Post
skysherly
post Apr 29 2009, 06:00 PM

.:: dA eBiL pRiNcEsS ::.

i like the shaheen but hollie really gave me a big shock when she started to sing. That's a really good voice for a girl at age 10.
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Apr 29 2009, 09:02 PM

Boo Yah!

Shaheen is d best since he is 12 and he edy reach puberty(i hope so)...
so that is his voice not his kids voice like Hollie...
+Quote Post
shook
post Apr 30 2009, 06:21 PM

mogok

This post has been edited by shook: Apr 30 2009, 06:23 PM
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post Apr 30 2009, 11:03 PM

Boo Yah!

i say britain, u say talent...
britain got talent its d DJ TALENT!!!!
+Quote Post
mls_gamer
post Apr 30 2009, 11:25 PM

nice one~~ all combine in one thread~~
+Quote Post
afaris
post May 1 2009, 12:31 AM

Good Evans for the win pls!!! I really adore the twins.
+Quote Post
tech_frix
post May 1 2009, 01:34 PM

Boo Yah!

u know what??
if Malaysia wanna do d same show it will called...

Malaysia Got Talent??

with Question mark FTW!!!hehehe
+Quote Post
Sky.Live
post May 1 2009, 06:51 PM

Proctected Species

Susan Boyle have a very deep and powerful voice, I would hope she win the competition but somehow I hope to see different act in this season.

Shaheen and Hollie both have a great voice too

Season 1 winner was the opera singer, season 2 being the modern dance

I hope season 3 would have something different, something like flawless and diversity, a group dance or other creative act. Although flawless have better execution, accuracy and strength, but diversity having better moves, their creativity, and the most importantly 'diversity'.

I hope to see more act than singing and dancing too, try look up for the saxophone player, the Russian Bar Trio in season 2008 american got talent, something different than the norm. There is a lot more interesting act which they choose not to highlight in bgt infact...
+Quote Post
db07mufan
post May 4 2009, 12:02 AM

Asian Persuasion

Added on May 4, 2009, 12:20 amgot a male version of Boyle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=91uauoeG64c

This post has been edited by db07mufan: May 4 2009, 12:20 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th November 2009 - 02:26 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)