Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
132 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread , P1 Rep is in da house

frey88
post Jul 6 2009, 11:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #941

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

mine yellow but slow too, stay at kota damansara
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
toilet bowl
post Jul 6 2009, 12:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #942

Celcom Premier

Group: Senior Member

New user here, with home pro pakage, speed is quit good but when download from rapidshare with premium account the speed sux not stable at all...
+Quote Post
falconhour
post Jul 6 2009, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #943

Group: New Member

QUOTE(frey88 @ Jul 6 2009, 11:51 AM)
mine yellow but slow too, stay at kota damansara

frey88, i concurred. for me it was freq DC since 10pm just now and permanently severed after 1030pm tonight. Just reported to P
+Quote Post
WooTz
post Jul 7 2009, 07:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #944

Anyone else "enjoying" W1MAX these past few days?

+Quote Post
frey88
post Jul 7 2009, 09:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #945

QUOTE(falconhour @ Jul 6 2009, 11:15 PM)
frey88, i concurred. for me it was freq DC since 10pm just now and permanently severed after 1030pm tonight. Just reported to P

everytime i call them, they will give bullshit, now i am desperated to call them.
+Quote Post
peoplechuck
post Jul 7 2009, 10:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #946

******* P1 SUPPORT *******
Read this:

I share the same as everyone else over here. This is my 3rd month going into P1 and I've only enjoyed the speed that I've paid for for the first 1.5 weeks of subscription (RM200/month 2.4 pkg) . The last 10.5 weeks, i can hardly browse or download any files at a decent rate.

I've since opened at least
- 4 support tickets,
- had a tech come readjust the modem but failed to make any impact
- sent quite a few speedtest screen shots.

Nothing has changed and they've always closed the tickets without my permission and marking them 'solved'. The only time I can get decent 'speed' is during the hours of 5-6am for about 1 hour. Other than that, its pathetic and pages take time to load.

I'm a technical guy who knows quite a bit about how networking works so I've already done quite a bit of trouble shooting on this issue on my own. Look at my screenshot of my connection to the tower in Sri Hartamas.

Technical Support claims to keep 'escalating' my case but it is the same thing every single time: I get a call from a level 1 support asking me: "Do you still have connection? Can I close the case?"
- Which part of "MY DOWNLOAD SPEED IS HORRIBLE" do they not comprehend?

******** To those wanting to subscribe *******
Read This:
1. STAY AWAY from P1 if you want to avoid the headache
2. Speed and stability is a HUGE issue for the price you are paying. Might as well go with another provider.
3. The support is horrible - they do not troubleshoot. They only read from scripts.

+Quote Post
Acrisius
post Jul 7 2009, 04:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #947

QUOTE(peoplechuck @ Jul 7 2009, 10:43 AM)
Read this:

I share the same as everyone else over here. This is my 3rd month going into P1 and I've only enjoyed the speed that I've paid for for the first 1.5 weeks of subscription (RM200/month 2.4 pkg) . The last 10.5 weeks, i can hardly browse or download any files at a decent rate.

- 4 support tickets,
Nothing has changed and they've always closed the tickets without my permission and marking them 'solved'. The only time I can get decent 'speed' is during the hours of 5-6am for about 1 hour. Other than that, its pathetic and pages take time to load.

I'm a technical guy who knows quite a bit about how networking works so I've already done quite a bit of trouble shooting on this issue on my own. Look at my screenshot of my connection to the tower in Sri Hartamas.

Technical Support claims to keep 'escalating' my case but it is the same thing every single time: I get a call from a level 1 support asking me: "Do you still have connection? Can I close the case?"
Read This:
2. Speed and stability is a HUGE issue for the price you are paying. Might as well go with another provider.
3. The support is horrible - they do not troubleshoot. They only read from scripts.

You having a great signal from the tower.
RSSI, CINR and TX Power all under good number and you still get the slow connection during peak hours.
I can assume, it was already overcrowded on your area's base station. Nothing much you can do, at least P1 will extend another base station nearby to overcome the congested traffic. Think about setting up a new base station around the same area. It was impossible, as they focus more on new place (new customers) rather than complaining for old customers. I already switched to Streamyx and i happy with the speed compared to headache P1W1MAX. As i can get more reliable and consistent connection. I still got 2 months contract with P1W1MAX, and I already throw the black box away and didn't turn on. Just waiting to terminate P1W1MAX rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Acrisius: Jul 7 2009, 04:03 PM
+Quote Post
frey88
post Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #948

Damn stingy p1, i signed 2 years contract! still have a long way to stick with it! FXXX
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #949

QUOTE(peoplechuck @ Jul 7 2009, 10:43 AM)
Read this:

- 4 support tickets,

Read This:

Crapping here without telling where is your area is futile.

Besides, Wimax is really area dependent. Your area may be slow but I am getting 2mbps.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM
+Quote Post
peoplechuck
post Jul 8 2009, 04:22 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #950

I did mention that I am in SRI Hartamas - Did you NOT Read ?

[quote=HeHeHunter,Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM]

Actually having a 2.4 MBs to Kuala Lumpur doesn't really say much.
Most people here browse sites that are OUT of this country.

With TMNet - people can get a stable 1.5mbs to the US.

With P1 - people can hardly get any thing decent even to Singapore.
Perhaps I speak for myself - but look through the threads - its a resounding issue

This post has been edited by peoplechuck: Jul 8 2009, 04:25 AM
+Quote Post
Nels
post Jul 8 2009, 10:45 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #951

Latest announcement

Scheduled Network Maintenance from 8 Jul 2009 to 20 Jul 2009

Dear P1 Subscriber,

We will be conducting a scheduled network maintenance exercise from 8 Jul 2009 to 20 Jul 2009 from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Affected Date Affected areas
8-Jul-09 Kampung Baru Air Panas, Setapak Jaya, Kampung Loke Yew
8-Jul-09 Gombak, Taman Rowther, Kampung Chubadak, Kampung Bandar Dalam, Kampung Kuatan, Kampung Sungai Merali
8-Jul-09 Kampung Kelang Gates Baharu, Kolej Tunku Abd Rahman
8-Jul-09 Taman Melawati, Taman Wangsa Melawati
8-Jul-09 Titiwangsa
8-Jul-09 Kampung Baru Samarak, Kampung Baru Air Panas
8-Jul-09 Taman Sri Rampai
8-Jul-09 Taman Air Panas, Taman P. Ramlee
9-Jul-09 Taman Ibukota, Medan Idaman Business Centre, Taman Kenangan , Gombak Setia, Taman Gombak Jaya
10-Jul-09 Taman Melati, Taman Perwira, Kampung Wira Jaya
13-Jul-09 Medan Idaman, Taman Setapak
14-Jul-09 Danau Kota, Wardieburn Camp
15-Jul-09 Kawasan Perusahaan PKNS
16-Jul-09 Taman Bunga Raya
16-Jul-09 Desa Setapak, Taman Sri Rampai
16-Jul-09 TAR College
17-Jul-09 Taman Bullion Mewah, Taman Koperasi Polis, Tamana Perusahaan IKS
17-Jul-09 Taman Desa Minang, Batu Caves Light Industri Estate, Taman Industri Bolton
20-Jul-09 Taman Berlian, Taman Sahabat, Greenwood, Kampung Tanguit, Kampung Simpang Tiga, TamanBukit Lela, Taman Desa Minang

During this period, you may experience limited or temporary interruption to your P1 W1MAX service. Full service will be restored once the maintenance exercise has been completed.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

P1 Careline
+Quote Post
xdsl
post Jul 8 2009, 12:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #952

QUOTE(Nels @ Jul 8 2009, 10:45 AM)
Latest announcement

Scheduled Network Maintenance from 8 Jul 2009 to 20 Jul 2009

Dear P1 Subscriber,

We will be conducting a scheduled network maintenance exercise from 8 Jul 2009 to 20 Jul 2009 from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Affected Date  Affected areas
8-Jul-09  Kampung Baru Air Panas, Setapak Jaya, Kampung Loke Yew
8-Jul-09  Gombak, Taman Rowther, Kampung Chubadak, Kampung Bandar Dalam, Kampung Kuatan, Kampung Sungai Merali
8-Jul-09  Kampung Kelang Gates Baharu, Kolej Tunku Abd Rahman
8-Jul-09  Taman Melawati, Taman Wangsa Melawati
8-Jul-09  Titiwangsa
8-Jul-09  Kampung Baru Samarak, Kampung Baru Air Panas
8-Jul-09  Taman Sri Rampai
8-Jul-09  Taman Air Panas, Taman P. Ramlee
9-Jul-09  Taman Ibukota, Medan Idaman Business Centre, Taman Kenangan , Gombak Setia, Taman Gombak Jaya
10-Jul-09  Taman Melati, Taman Perwira, Kampung Wira Jaya
13-Jul-09  Medan Idaman, Taman Setapak
14-Jul-09  Danau Kota, Wardieburn Camp
15-Jul-09  Kawasan Perusahaan PKNS
16-Jul-09  Taman Bunga Raya
16-Jul-09  Desa Setapak, Taman Sri Rampai
16-Jul-09  TAR College
17-Jul-09  Taman Bullion Mewah, Taman Koperasi Polis, Tamana Perusahaan IKS
17-Jul-09  Taman Desa Minang, Batu Caves Light Industri Estate, Taman Industri Bolton
20-Jul-09  Taman Berlian, Taman Sahabat, Greenwood, Kampung Tanguit, Kampung Simpang Tiga, TamanBukit Lela, Taman Desa Minang
During this period, you may experience limited or temporary interruption to your P1 W1MAX service. Full service will be restored once the maintenance exercise has been completed.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

P1 Careline

till now (12:40PM) I can't connect to P1......... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by xdsl: Jul 8 2009, 12:41 PM
+Quote Post
chung5576
post Jul 8 2009, 06:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #953

wow.. look at this awesome speed!! start from 1st july, i get this shit speed always and especially at night time!
Is there doing maintainance everyday? ARRH..what a dumb excuse!!

+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Jul 8 2009, 07:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #954

ceh,

8th July 2009

Dear P1 W1MAX valued subscribers,

"P1 is currently experiencing temporary service interruption in certain areas of Klang Valley. Affected users may experience limited to no service during this temporary period. Our rapid response technical team is working full swing to restore service to its full capacity. We will provide updates as and when they are available to us."

Regards,
P1 CareLine
+Quote Post
xdsl
post Jul 8 2009, 07:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #955

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jul 8 2009, 07:31 PM)
ceh,

8th July 2009

Dear P1 W1MAX valued subscribers,

"P1 is currently experiencing temporary service interruption in certain areas of Klang Valley. Affected users may experience limited to no service during this temporary period. Our rapid response technical team is working full swing to restore service to its full capacity. We will provide updates as and when they are available to us."

Regards,
P1 CareLine

P1 CareLine = Screamyx Careline.... manage by same company doh.gif
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 8 2009, 07:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #956

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM)

Besides, Wimax is really area dependent. Your area may be slow but I am getting 2mbps.

56ms for a wireless connection?

Streamyx>W1MAX.

Malu TM.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
xdsl
post Jul 8 2009, 08:13 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #957

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM)

wow your upload speed.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
+Quote Post
piskin
post Jul 8 2009, 08:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #958

QUOTE(xdsl @ Jul 8 2009, 08:13 PM)
wow your upload speed....  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

lol so low rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
WooTz
post Jul 8 2009, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #959

A challenger appears...

+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 8 2009, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #960

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jul 8 2009, 09:17 PM)
A challenger appears...

Take this!

not bad huh?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

132 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 10:19 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)