Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
132 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread , P1 Rep is in da house

p1CanOrNot
post Jul 2 2009, 04:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #901

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jul 2 2009, 03:45 PM)
Weird, my connection now, Red light blink, Yelloe light blink, green light blink, then suddenly turn yellow at it stays yellow.

Mine the same from 3.10pm to 3.30pm. Ping'ed @P1Media on twitter and 3.30pm, internet connection came alive again. They really need to implement this sms warning on outage before the outage happens .... assuming this was a planned outage, of course :-)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
snowman.a
post Jul 2 2009, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #902

Group: Junior Member

my area sentul ,damn slow now,red light mostly,and digi line (voice call)also break up.

Wish recover soon.

+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Jul 2 2009, 04:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #903

QUOTE(p1CanOrNot @ Jul 2 2009, 04:01 PM)
Mine the same from 3.10pm to 3.30pm. Ping'ed @P1Media on twitter and 3.30pm, internet connection came alive again. They really need to implement this sms warning on outage before the outage happens .... assuming this was a planned outage, of course :-)

Im still posting this from my Yellow coloured signal ...
+Quote Post
r4dio4ctive
post Jul 2 2009, 07:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #904

get information P1 customer may experience connection failure in Central region
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Jul 2 2009, 08:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #905

Please see my twitPic on my P1 Problem

http://twitpic.com/9143d

http://twitpic.com/914k7
+Quote Post
earthcrystal
post Jul 2 2009, 08:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #906

QUOTE(aceh @ Jul 1 2009, 12:57 PM)
uncapped my p1 please... already 1st of july now

Since the usage summary in the P1wimax is always three days late, does it mean on every 4th day of month
it will be uncapped?
sad.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 8:33 pmPandan Indah.
Signal is Yellow color.
This is my speed test:
No wonder cannot see anymore t-shirt with the Download King print.
Maybe it is known as Upload with Capped King?
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by earthcrystal: Jul 2 2009, 08:35 PM
+Quote Post
xdsl
post Jul 2 2009, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #907

QUOTE(earthcrystal @ Jul 2 2009, 08:31 PM)
Since the usage summary in the P1wimax is always three days late, does it mean on every 4th day of month
it will be uncapped?
sad.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 8:33 pmPandan Indah.
Signal is Yellow color.
This is my speed test:
No wonder cannot see anymore t-shirt with the Download King print.
Maybe it is known as Upload with Capped King?
rclxms.gif

wah very high ar your upload. mine download can beat 500KB but upload really damn slow;

not yet fully recovered; tmn koperasi polis. shakehead.gif

and this time, NO SMS WARNING from P1..... last time got; same like chipsmore; kejap ada kejap tak ada. vmad.gif
+Quote Post
HeHeHunter
post Jul 3 2009, 10:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #908

QUOTE(xdsl @ Jul 2 2009, 11:56 PM)
wah very high ar your upload. mine download can beat 500KB but upload really damn slow;

not yet fully recovered; tmn koperasi polis.  shakehead.gif

and this time, NO SMS WARNING from P1..... last time got; same like chipsmore; kejap ada kejap tak ada.  vmad.gif

I lol'ed at that.

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:56 am
QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jul 2 2009, 08:28 PM)
Please see my twitPic on my P1 Problem

http://twitpic.com/9143d

http://twitpic.com/914k7

Your RSSI and CINR is too low... Time to move the modem.
Try to get -65 for RSSI and CINR of 18

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jul 3 2009, 10:56 AM
+Quote Post
delang
post Jul 3 2009, 12:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #909

any user from bandar sri permaisuri?
i wish to get 7days trial coz not all area in bandar sri permaisuri in coverage.

here my speedtest from my office which is also uses p1.

This post has been edited by delang: Jul 3 2009, 03:21 PM
+Quote Post
pengiranijam
post Jul 3 2009, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #910

Absolute Infinity

Group: Senior Member

Good News!

By 2010, Sabah will coverage with P1 Wimax. It's official...
+Quote Post
xdsl
post Jul 3 2009, 05:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #911

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jul 3 2009, 05:38 PM)
Good News!

Bad News is.. P1 getting worse day by day... flex.gif
+Quote Post
pengiranijam
post Jul 3 2009, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #912

Absolute Infinity

QUOTE(xdsl @ Jul 3 2009, 05:45 PM)
Bad News is.. P1 getting worse day by day...  flex.gif
Some of them not all...
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 3 2009, 05:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #913

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jul 3 2009, 05:38 PM)
Good News!

Whole of sabah or what?

Source?
I need confirmation.
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Jul 3 2009, 06:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #914

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 3 2009, 10:03 AM)
Your RSSI and CINR is too low... Time to move the modem.
Try to get -65 for RSSI and CINR of 18

Now it says

RSSI: -63.68 dBm CINR: 10.99 dB

But still Yellow light

Added on July 3, 2009, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 3 2009, 05:57 PM)
Whole of sabah or what?

Source?
I need confirmation.

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v5/news_lite.php?id=422562

This post has been edited by Azlan96: Jul 3 2009, 06:01 PM
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 3 2009, 06:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #915

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:00 PM)
Now it says

But still Yellow light

Dude, that's SWRK la, he said Sabah.
pengiranijam, i need source!
+Quote Post
pengiranijam
post Jul 3 2009, 06:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #916

Absolute Infinity

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:00 PM)
Now it says

But still Yellow light

Thats for Sarawak.

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:03 PM)
Dude, that's SWRK la, he said Sabah.
pengiranijam, i need source!
Please refer today (3 July 2009) The Borneo Post newspaper.

Yet P1 Wimax still not giving the press release about P1 Sabah, http://www.p1.com.my/AboutUs/AboutUs_Media.aspx?Type=2

+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 3 2009, 06:35 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #917

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jul 3 2009, 06:25 PM)
Thats for Sarawak.

Please refer today (3 July 2009) The Borneo Post newspaper.

Yet P1 Wimax still not giving the press release about P1 Sabah, http://www.p1.com.my/AboutUs/AboutUs_Media.aspx?Type=2

I dint have any newspaper.
good to hear that.
finally something besides tmnut.
+Quote Post
ray12345
post Jul 3 2009, 06:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #918

SOMEBODY PLS. HELP

Just had it subscribed today, and I'm still trying to find the best location to place my modem after fiddling it for some 4 hours I think, don't have much choice really, and I tried to face the modem in every conceivable direction, on the table, under the table, next to the table, facing the windows, the living room, my bookcase...just about everywhere....when the green light finally stabilize, within a couple of minutes it will revert back to yellow light and later to red light. And needless to say, the connection is amazingly slow till I can't login to my email. What can I do? I did reset a few times, nothing change, did PING test, too slow till it can't even complete... and even if it did, the speed test shown was less than what I usually get from Streamyx, but I canceled my streamyx already to subscribe to this.

+Quote Post
pengiranijam
post Jul 3 2009, 06:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #919

Absolute Infinity

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 3 2009, 06:35 PM)
I dint have any newspaper.
good to hear that.
finally something besides tmnut.
Currently Sabah available: TMNet (Streamyx), Celcom Broadband, DiGi Broadband and Redtone broadband.
P1 Sabah and Sarawak will definitely 2010.

Here the preview...

This post has been edited by pengiranijam: Jul 3 2009, 06:46 PM
+Quote Post
fabianz03
post Jul 3 2009, 06:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #920

Junior Pilot

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jul 3 2009, 06:44 PM)
Currently Sabah available: TMNet (Streamyx), Celcom Broadband, DiGi Broadband and Redtone broadband.
P1 Sabah and Sarawak will definitely 2010.

Here the preview...

Is it including sandakan.?
+Quote Post

132 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:27 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)