USM vs UPU

TSwakakaka
post Mar 26 2009, 11:55 AM, updated 17y ago

284 posts

I heard that if you got selected by USM after the interview (Munsyi) , ur application on UPU will automatically be rejected. Is it true?
xavi5567
post Mar 26 2009, 12:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wat is munsyi? got such thing happen? y ask anyway? all 8 of ur choices is usm is it?
SUSthermo_reseat
post Mar 26 2009, 12:58 PM

51 posts

if get matriculation, then only UPU will be rejected ...I think..

USM there has any course for spm leaver ?

or it's stpm UPU ?
THO
post Mar 26 2009, 12:58 PM

320 posts

yeah ....i also not sure how the sistem works......
since both are separate sistem....i also scare that they will remove us from upu...then later jun ...no space for us in upu.... cry.gif

haiz....if i early know like this then i wont apply for usm lor.... doh.gif
Elven
post Mar 26 2009, 01:18 PM

399 posts

Obviously USM and UKM are missing from the UPU list.

Added on March 26, 2009, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(THO @ Mar 26 2009, 01:58 PM)
yeah ....i also not sure how the sistem works......
since both are separate sistem....i also scare that they will remove us from upu...then later jun ...no space for us in upu.... cry.gif

haiz....if i early know like this then i wont apply for usm lor.... doh.gif
Dont worry. USM is one of the top 200 universities in the world. Plus, it's the first Apex University in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Elven: Mar 26 2009, 03:11 PM
wreckens15
post Mar 26 2009, 01:31 PM

874 posts

i though um is the best university we hv in malaysia

Elven
post Mar 26 2009, 01:39 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Mar 26 2009, 02:31 PM)
i though um is the best university we hv in malaysia
True, reread my previous post. UM is the best university in Malaysia, but still, USM too is one of the best universities with its status as an Apex university.

This post has been edited by Elven: Mar 26 2009, 03:11 PM
saturn85
post Mar 27 2009, 04:12 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Elven @ Mar 26 2009, 01:39 PM)
True, reread my previous post. UM is the best university in Malaysia, but still, USM too is one of the best universities with its status as an Apex university.
wao, you also know usm is granted apex university status ah.. laugh.gif
vanajahm
post Mar 27 2009, 10:27 AM

anyone can tell ha what system is USM and UPU going to use in this year?
Elven
post Mar 27 2009, 11:08 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Mar 27 2009, 05:12 AM)
wao, you also know usm is granted apex university status ah..  laugh.gif
Of course lah. It's a beginning for USM to further its steps onto world elite university. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(vanajahm @ Mar 27 2009, 11:27 AM)
anyone can tell ha what system is USM and UPU going to use in this year?
What do u mean by system? Are u wondering of how they select students from thousands of applicants?
saturn85
post Mar 27 2009, 06:22 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

Kajian Rintis Malaysian University Inventory ( MUnsyI)
the most useless survey ever done.. doh.gif
azarimy
post Mar 27 2009, 06:34 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

it's still the same system used before. but the only difference this year is USM applicants are given priority over other universities.

normally when u apply through UPU, ur 8 choices will be submitted concurrently to each school. the schools will then process ur applications and decides whether to offer or not. the results will be submitted back to UPU, and UPU will send only the highest offer according to ur choice back to u.

this year, any application to USM will be submitted first BEFORE any process by other schools began. meaning it will take place before the supposed processed i explained earlier. USM will process the applications, and submit the results back to UPU. if they offer a place, ur other UPU applications will be put on hold. if u plan to reject the offer, u MUST do so as soon as possible so that ur other UPU applications will be processed.

hope this clarifies the situation.
UNDERGROUND
post Mar 27 2009, 06:42 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 27 2009, 06:34 PM)
it's still the same system used before. but the only difference this year is USM applicants are given priority over other universities.

normally when u apply through UPU, ur 8 choices will be submitted concurrently to each school. the schools will then process ur applications and decides whether to offer or not. the results will be submitted back to UPU, and UPU will send only the highest offer according to ur choice back to u.

this year, any application to USM will be submitted first BEFORE any process by other schools began. meaning it will take place before the supposed processed i explained earlier. USM will process the applications, and submit the results back to UPU. if they offer a place, ur other UPU applications will be put on hold. if u plan to reject the offer, u MUST do so as soon as possible so that ur other UPU applications will be processed.

hope this clarifies the situation.
That's what my counseling teacher told me, and it's very very very important to accept/reject USM's offer, can't be ignored. doh.gif
saturn85
post Mar 28 2009, 12:01 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Mar 27 2009, 06:42 PM)
That's what my counseling teacher told me, and it's very very very important to accept/reject USM's offer, can't be ignored.  doh.gif
USM is granted APEX university status, usm nowadays different already.. not like last time..
will face hard competition when apply for usm, unless results is really top.. usm now choosing for top students..
Elven
post Mar 28 2009, 12:04 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Mar 28 2009, 01:01 AM)
USM is granted APEX university status, usm nowadays different already.. not like last time..
will face hard competition when apply for usm, unless results is really top.. usm now choosing for top students..
Like UM too. rclxub.gif
saturn85
post Mar 28 2009, 12:28 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Elven @ Mar 28 2009, 12:04 AM)
Like UM too.  rclxub.gif
haha, used to UM is choosing for top students already..
UM is the most "branded" local uni.. everyone compete to get a place..
Elven
post Mar 28 2009, 02:32 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Mar 28 2009, 01:28 AM)
haha, used to UM is choosing for top students already..
UM is the most "branded" local uni.. everyone compete to get a place..
Now I am praying that my place in UM is secured. notworthy.gif
azarimy
post Mar 28 2009, 03:04 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

UM still gets top students, which is why most of its courses does not have interviews. the students are selected by the ministry and the schools have little or no say in what sort of students they're getting.
saturn85
post Mar 28 2009, 03:10 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Elven @ Mar 28 2009, 02:32 AM)
Now I am praying that my place in UM is secured. notworthy.gif
good luck bro.. thumbup.gif
wleong
post Mar 28 2009, 11:25 AM

762 posts

sure usm is better la...