Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!

RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Abuse faced by the moderating team, all the time..

wKkaY
post Mar 22 2009, 04:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (1+, 1-) | Post #1

Smile, what's the use of crying?

Group: Forum Admin
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

While the moderating team is sometimes accused for abusing the members, let's not forget that as the authority here we get abused ourselves. And often times undeservedly. This topic is dedicated to all those times where someone did something wrong but is defiant over it.

(note: moderators are invited to make an example of the abuse that they get)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wKkaY
post Mar 22 2009, 04:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2

Case #1 - someone who was suspended 3 days for posting a nonsense reply in the feedback section.

(2009-03-22 19:14:16) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: er?
(2009-03-22 19:14:20) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: u r the admin from lyn?
(2009-03-22 19:16:16) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: i believe u ban me for nothing
(2009-03-22 19:16:40) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: u said i'm playing around at helpdesk but i din even been there b4
(2009-03-22 19:17:01) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: how do i suppose to play dere, pls make sense
(2009-03-22 19:20:00) wKkaY: hi
(2009-03-22 19:20:04) wKkaY: are you alienps3?
(2009-03-22 19:20:16) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: yea
(2009-03-22 19:20:16) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: indeed
(2009-03-22 19:19:00) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: i duno wad are u in but u are in my way for  some trade n i nid u to prove it to me wad i've done
(2009-03-22 19:20:18) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: now reply liao
(2009-03-22 19:20:25) wKkaY: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/972558
(2009-03-22 19:20:27) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: can u tell me y did u ban me?
(2009-03-22 19:20:28) wKkaY: is that your post?
(2009-03-22 19:26:32) wKkaY: hello?
(2009-03-22 19:27:05) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: i cant even logout anything or wad
(2009-03-22 19:27:08) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: [=
(2009-03-22 19:27:14) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: =x
(2009-03-22 19:27:29) wKkaY: okay.
(2009-03-22 19:29:21) wKkaY: http://home.doubleukay.com/lowyat/20090322-alienps3.jpg
(2009-03-22 19:29:23) wKkaY: is that your post?
(2009-03-22 19:29:34) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: nope
(2009-03-22 19:29:38) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: my friend jus show me
(2009-03-22 19:29:47) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: n i hav no idea y i'm dere =x
(2009-03-22 19:29:48) wKkaY: well, it's posted by your account.
(2009-03-22 19:32:57) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: =x=x=x=x
(2009-03-22 19:33:16) wKkaY: when your suspension is over, change your password
(2009-03-22 19:33:35) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: when my suspended is over....dat means lyn is over
(2009-03-22 19:33:39) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: thx [=
(2009-03-22 19:33:45) wKkaY: if you truly didn't post it, then someone did
(2009-03-22 19:33:58) wKkaY: regardless, you still have to face action done with your account
(2009-03-22 19:33:59) wKkaY: cheers.
(2009-03-22 19:34:03) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: haha....u tot i'm still a kid which i cant figure dis out?
(2009-03-22 19:34:14) wKkaY: I don't care, really.
(2009-03-22 19:34:15) astray_ryan@hotmail.com: cheers u self n u can bite my shiny metal ass
(2009-03-22 19:34:22) wKkaY: bye!
(2009-03-22 19:35:31) hmm~: hope som1 name wkkayisgay in lyn will serve u right
+Quote Post
prasys
post Mar 22 2009, 05:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #3

<3 Bastila

Group: Staff

Here is another case

I locked this guy's thread and apparently he gone bad and started to send me "love letters". I am not sure if I am allowed to reveal the names. Nevertheless , here is a screen shot

I don't feel like revealing peoples name. There are others too which I have received in the past.

This post has been edited by prasys: Mar 22 2009, 05:09 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
vkeong
post Mar 22 2009, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #4

bestest chicken rice

Group: Senior Member

since the moderating team is posting up these. can there be a thread to post where members themselves are sabotaged/abused by the mod/admin/staff team too?
+Quote Post
strife_personified
post Mar 22 2009, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #5

Group: Junior Member

you don't need a specialized thread for that, every now and then someone brings up an alleged grievance in the help desk.
+Quote Post
wKkaY
post Mar 22 2009, 05:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #6

^- as strife_personified said.
+Quote Post
goldfries
post Mar 26 2009, 04:14 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 1-) | Post #7

not so clever but got 26k++ post!!!

+Quote Post
b00n
post Apr 7 2009, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 1-) | Post #8

Not around from 16th OCT - 22nd OCT 09

QUOTE(sanook @ Apr 7 2009, 12:03 PM)
why is my post deleted? which part of my post can be considered as one-line spam? JUSTIFY YOUR ACTION.. THE MOD OF THIS FORUM HAS BEEN RUNNING RAMPANT ABUSING THEIR POWER TO REMOVE POST... I DEMAND JUSTIFICATION...

We've constantly reminded you to refrain yourself from accusing fellow posters as "farking moron", dumb fark etc....
Yet you constantly violates it and now you're DEMANDING justification?!....
How pitiful....
+Quote Post
RBR
post Apr 10 2009, 07:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 3-) | Post #9

claws

QUOTE(danny_ptlm)
Hai there,my account Danny_ptlm, have been suspended due with the word that im post at Lowyat.net.. the main point i sending this email,is to complain against the moderator that suspend my account; fyire This is my last post "care ur word M f**ker" and the next day i noticed my account have been suspended. 1)may i know what the purpose the mod suspend me account? 2)the reason of suspend my account? 3)do he/she know the mean of M f**ker ???

QUOTE(me)
So whats M f**ker then?

QUOTE(danny_ptlm)
M f**ker means M for Mr... F**ker means Fooker...please check this out...
+Quote Post
wKkaY
post Jul 21 2009, 08:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #10

And sometimes we get fan accounts like this one, http://forum.lowyat.net/user/Geminist%20Sucks , made by ronzai89 rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
stevanistelrooy
post Jul 24 2009, 10:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #11

Eeny, meeny, miny, mo, missed a chipmunk cause you're slow&a

QUOTE(slim@beauty)
hi steven... i dont know either i can call u steven or not.. sorry if u dont like it

i would like to ask... y my thread removed from lyn?

does i do anything wrong?
does i chitting people here?

i spend my time to build up this thread... and i am very frustrated when i can see my thread.

do i need to pay any fees to allow me to put my advertisement?

thank you very much for spend ur time to read my pm

god bless u

S&B

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy)
Explain to me who is this? gental

QUOTE(slim@beauty)
gental?

he is my brother and also my business partner (correction). y ya? did he do anything wrong? did he con anybody?

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy)
so u said he was your business partner.

Now mind to explain on the part where your so call brother pretended to be your customer while he is your business partner?

Mind to elaborate more on this?

Also mind to elaborate on different details given to members?

QUOTE(slim@beauty)
my dear.... this is we call life... we can take other people being our family and its under our own rights to take any body right? i am teaching for many years and try to make my students to understand what the meaning of integration, responsibility, caring, cooperation, humanity and etc and i also always make sure that i practice what ever i learn, teach and read in my whole life.

for me, i always welcome anybody who wanna to be a part of my family, no matter who is she/he, which races, what religion and bla bla bla.

do i need to explain how her become my brother and my business partner? do i need to explain everything which is my personal?

if u think that i am not suitable and not giving you any profit and not attach in your life, FINE, just say it "hey slim@beauty, please not make any business here. u are not welcome in this forum." im also would understand if u say it. just inform me, i will do my part. no worries. im also human and also have education enaugh to understand what people try to say.

btw, thank you very much for giving me this experience. Now i know, not every body in Malyasia have a good intention to help people unless if its make profit to him/her.

thanks you very much

MAY GOD BLESS U

REGARDS
s&B

The last post really makes me LOL. Me PROFIT? Seriously?

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jul 24 2009, 10:36 AM
+Quote Post
fruitie
post Aug 7 2009, 11:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #12

Yeaha! Great life!

Early in the morning, received this PM:

My reply to him:

I have already attached a link to him but he said this is an "idiotic" way of moderating. sleep.gif

p/s: The said link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1016878

Anyway, the story continues, and it is getting funnier laugh.gif His reply:

My reply:

I am still laughing out loud here. Feel like posting this on Jokes Heaven or Kopitiam to let everyone have some laughs. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 8 2009, 09:14 AM
+Quote Post
wKkaY
post Nov 15 2009, 07:00 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #13

And here's an example of someone who dishes out insults and has the audacity to call it criticism.

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 15 2009, 09:32 PM)
You're a loser mod who cannot accept criticism. You lead a forum participated by many orang bodoh buat pandai who likes to discredit an entire medium instead of the message in it.
The mod and this forum are lazy unintelligent people who cannot use their brains to think only use their might and numbers/power, abusively shut dissenters and ban/censor materials that challenge their credibility and intelligence.
When these people are cornered, they resort to reporting and ban/censorship.
Since you like to ban and censor so much, you can start by crying baby to the staff and get me banned.
Come I challenge you faggots and orang bodoh buat pandai to ban this account.

Come on, make me a martyr and ban this account.
Faggots!

+Quote Post
frags
post Nov 15 2009, 07:40 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #14

victis honor
Gamer's Hideout

Group: Moderator

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 15 2009, 07:00 PM)
And here's an example of someone who dishes out insults and has the audacity to call it criticism.

Just to clarify his outburst. This was basically what he posted(I deleted this)

Don't bother. The orang bodoh buat pandai type would never accept evidence even if it came from reliable sources like this one, released by mexican airforce.

These orang bodoh buat pandai would try their best to explain away everything and dismiss anything on youtube as non-credible.

Plenty of orang bodoh buat pandai in PHD who would deny youtube entirely even though it's just a medium.

They think they know more than people who've walked on the moon.

Let's see the orang bodoh buat pandai in PHD slam youtube again.

Orang bodoh buat pandai memang pandai berlagak in PHD.

Go debunk the astronauts and mexican military. Go and accuse them of being UFO nutjobs or conspiracy theorist.

Come show your intelligence, I wanna see these orang bodoh buat pandai di PHD come out and show us how 'pandai' they are.

Added on November 15, 2009, 5:20 amYoutube is not reliable even if it recorded live parliament recordings in brussels talking about occult influence in politics/world.

Mari mari, orang bodoh buat pandai tolong tunjuk pandai (bodoh) di PHD.

Jom please hantam youtube lagi.

This post has been edited by batuapi: Today, 05:53 AM

Empty spaces are all youtube links. As you can see he was too abusive to other forumers that didn't share his own believes. In Phd school section, it is important that discussions remain non emotional and based on facts and ideas without resorting to name calling.

I made it clear over there that no one should call others names. Thanks for taking action.
+Quote Post

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 05:13 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)