TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 01:03 PM, updated 14y ago

I get what I want!
907 posts

Thread V2

MULTIMEDIA UNIVERSITY

Greetings and good day to all.

I am here to help students who have doubts and questions...
I will answer all question frankly and will not lie to promote this university.

Multimedia University Official website which is:

MMU WEBSITE

Here are some useful weblink:

To check your Application status (For students that had submited your application form)

APPLICATION STATUS

To go to MMU ONLINE PORTAL

To go to MMU Bulletin Board

To go to FOUNDATION STUDIES WEBSITE

To go to FACULTY OF INFORMATION SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

To go to FACULTY OF BUSINESS & LAW

To go to FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

To go to DIPLOMA STUDIES

To go to Recognition and accreditation

MMU Fees:

Diploma (2 years 3 months) - RM13,500.00 to RM17,756.00 (FULL TIME)
Foundation (1 year) - RM8,883.00 to RM11,729.00 (FULL TIME)

Degree:

Information Technology (3 years) - RM40,322.50 to RM42,640.00 (FULL TIME)
Creative Multimedia (3 years) - RM38,417.50 to RM41,800.00
Engineering (4 years) - RM49,901.00 to RM52,000.00
Management/business (3 years) - RM33,798.00 to RM 35,846.00 (marketing, HR, finance and etc)
Financial Engineering (3 years 6 months) - RM36,680.00 to RM39,670.00
Accounting (4 years) - RM46,355.00 to RM48,941.00
Law (4 years) - RM46,672.50 to RM48,470.00
Combination degree (3 years) - RM33,798.00 to RM48,106.00

Other courses will be uploaded upon request.

MMU MELAKA PICTURES

THIS WAS LAST TIME AND NOW THEY OFF THE LIGHT. SAVE ENERGY? HAHA

PRESIDENT SQUARE/ ADMIN BUILDING

COMPUTER LAB

STUDENTS' HOSTEL

MOSQUE SQUARE

FSER/ CADP BUILDING

FET BUILDING

MMU ENTRANCE

CLC CONCOURSE ( THE MOST BUSY PLACE)

INSIDE CLC LECTURE

LIBRARY

THE RUNNING TRACKS (TAR ROAD)

PLAZA SISWA FOR U TO GRAB SOME FOOD

MMU CYBER PICTURES

ENTRANCE LOGO

Left side building : Faculty of Management
In Front: Faculty of Information Technology
Right side building: Faculty of Information Technology

But one thing about MMU is...they plant this patriotic flower inside University,
which is considered as patriotic i suppose. (MELAKA AND CYBERJAYA HAS IT)

LINK TO WORLD UNIVERSITY RANKING

Thank you

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Nov 8 2010, 01:32 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSedmunz
post Mar 21 2009, 01:06 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

when da mmu open day end

This post has been edited by edmunz: Mar 21 2009, 01:07 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 01:09 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

mmu open day will be held tmr!
at cyberjaya campus...
RainJR
post Mar 21 2009, 01:14 PM

342 posts

i send adi my application to MMU,but i havent receive any letter which inform me they had receive my application. when i'm checking online admission status, keep on error. I sent my application also to TAR College on the same day with MMU's. But,TAR College already replied and my application at there under consideration. May I know what is going on ?
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 01:18 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

U mean you send your application thru the normal form that you have bought? for your information, the offer letter has not yet been distributed. But you are suppose to get it latest by end of may. If you have not receive anything by end of may, means your offer has been rejected... hope it answer your question... and also, if you submit an incomplete form, they will notify you as well...
RainJR
post Mar 21 2009, 01:47 PM

342 posts

Oh ya,does MMU Law CLP recognised ?
Deak
post Mar 21 2009, 02:00 PM

144 posts

ummm....i accidentally filled up the application form with pen though the rule says need 2b pencil...
so can i still submit the form?
ISFJ
post Mar 21 2009, 04:04 PM

258 posts

Can I know the fees for a bachelor's degree in Electric & Electronic Engineering or Electronic Engineering majoring in Telecommunications in MMU for the 2009/2010 intake? I've searched the MMU website but I couldn't find anything about it.

Also, when is the deadline for the application for the June intake?

Thank you smile.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 04:27 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Deak @ Mar 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
ummm....i accidentally filled up the application form with pen though the rule says need 2b pencil...
so can i still submit the form?
sorry, you cannot use the form but to get a new one...

Added on March 21, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(RainJR @ Mar 21 2009, 01:47 PM)
Oh ya,does MMU Law CLP recognised ?
no its not... just reconised recenlty by mqa.. not still yet to get respond from CLP.

Added on March 21, 2009, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Mar 21 2009, 04:04 PM)
Can I know the fees for a bachelor's degree in Electric & Electronic Engineering or Electronic Engineering majoring in Telecommunications in MMU for the 2009/2010 intake? I've searched the MMU website but I couldn't find anything about it.

Also, when is the deadline for the application for the June intake?

Thank you  smile.gif
u need to register at most by end of may... if end of may, u need to come to mmu and do registeration manually and is not recomended. best to just get the form and then mmu will send u an offer letter... then u need to send some money... about 1.8K...

for E and E in mmu... I think is better if u go UNITEN instead. But the fee is around 35K

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Mar 21 2009, 04:30 PM
Bigblock
post Mar 21 2009, 04:37 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Hows is mechanical eng in MMU? in melaka?the lecturers and all? i am a diploma tele grad from there, but i left in 2008. never knewe much bout the university after that since the new president took over Dr.ghauth's seat. I heard the situation is getting bad is it true?

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 21 2009, 04:44 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 04:42 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

mechanical is still very strong... just that E and E, not so popular in MMU...
Bigblock
post Mar 21 2009, 04:44 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 21 2009, 04:42 PM)
mechanical is still very strong... just that E and E, not so popular in MMU...
E&E is called robotics there right still? i cant find the course price for mech bro
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 04:51 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

robotics is good bro... its the best... but just not so popular cox is kinda hard.. price will not be uploaded.. it changes with time..

to see the price, it will be stated in mmu open day
Bigblock
post Mar 21 2009, 04:55 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 21 2009, 04:51 PM)
robotics is good bro... its the best... but just not so popular cox is kinda hard.. price will not be uploaded.. it changes with time..

to see the price, it will be stated in mmu open day
I see... but what are the current prices? hows the new president?since your an src rep in melaka?
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 05:08 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

around 40K perhaps.... i can check if u want.
new president? haha... no comment... keke
u want to know u talk to him urself and see lo... muahaha
Bigblock
post Mar 21 2009, 05:13 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 21 2009, 05:08 PM)
around 40K perhaps.... i can check if u want.
new president? haha... no comment... keke
u want to know u talk to him urself and see lo... muahaha
Coz i heard the situation is gettin bad there? but what else to do bro so thats why i am askin you since you opened this thread for any inquiry. So i dont thing its right you answer me in this manner, not to flame you here but its best if you answer the questions correctly not by saying "u want to know u talk to him urself and see lo... muahaha". This aint funny to me by any means.
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 05:31 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 21 2009, 05:13 PM)
Coz i heard the situation is gettin bad there? but what else to do bro so thats why i am askin you since you opened this thread for any inquiry. So i dont thing its right you answer me in this manner, not to flame you here but its best if you answer the questions correctly not by saying "u want to know u talk to him urself and see lo... muahaha". This aint funny to me by any means.
sorry but i dont mean anything much... truly apologize... Let me put it this way, since im in src, i can barely see the president in melaka.. mostly he will be in cyebr except wednesday where he will be in the office... but the thing is, much thing has happen before... They had change the president. The first president then went to utar... on the way, some lecturers left mmu for utar as well.. and now he is in UM. Then comes in this president... I really cannot comment on this part cox personally I carnt see him often. So, I could not comment. The sentense i put, might upset u or what... and again a apologise.. The meaning behind it... was that even most of us carnt get to see him, and u think everyone can see him? thats the idea... and i dun think u catch it... so, im here to make it clear...

and again... sorry.
rejected
post Mar 21 2009, 05:34 PM

19 posts

i wanna noe the fees for Bachelor of Banking and Finance,Bachelor of Accounting. . .

TSsweet-potato
post Mar 21 2009, 05:44 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(rejected @ Mar 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
i wanna noe the fees for Bachelor of Banking and Finance,Bachelor of Accounting. . .
around 45K...
corallinkz
post Mar 21 2009, 06:54 PM

1,369 posts

which courses is popular in MMU? can u recommended me courses under engineering, IT related.do u have IMs (msn/ym/gtalk etc) so that i can further ask u there? Please PM me smile.gif

148 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:31 PM