Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
14 Pages « < 12 13 14 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Contact lens information, as requested by members

syjin
post Nov 21 2009, 05:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #261

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

i just know that we are not supposed to wash our hands with antibacterial soap before and after handling contact lens. is that true? i've been using antibacterial soap all these while. what soap do i need to use then?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jialat
post Nov 21 2009, 08:25 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #262

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 21 2009, 08:30 AM)
thanks jialat!

this RGP lense, can i just tell the optician i want this kinda lense? i have never heard of any RGP brand lenses, so far i've seen omega and baush and lomb.

im in jalan ipoh area btw dawg. first timers like me, you mean the optician will try out different lenses for me depending on the curvature of my cornea?

sorry for those questions, totally new sad.gif

hi, its best to look for optometrist for RGP fitting because it involves some test that require very accurate measurement, and not many opticians are trained for that.

besides jalan ipoh, where else do u go frequently coz i dont really know that place.

the optometrist will usually check your eye and from the test result, recommendation can be made.

u can try soft lens too but u must learn to wear and take care of it, go to any optical shop and ask to buy 1 pair 1st and make sure they teach u. thanks

Added on November 21, 2009, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(syjin @ Nov 21 2009, 05:27 PM)
i just know that we are not supposed to wash our hands with antibacterial soap before and after handling contact lens. is that true? i've been using antibacterial soap all these while. what soap do i need to use then?

not true, u can always use antibacterial soap to wash your hands but u must make sure u rinse your hands thoroughly. thanks

This post has been edited by jialat: Nov 21 2009, 08:26 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Disciple
post Nov 22 2009, 07:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #263

Master of Disaster

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 21 2009, 08:25 PM)
hi, its best to look for optometrist for RGP fitting because it involves some test that require very accurate measurement, and not many opticians are trained for that.

besides jalan ipoh, where else do u go frequently coz i dont really know that place.

the optometrist will usually check your eye and from the test result, recommendation can be made.

u can try soft lens too but u must learn to wear and take care of it, go to any optical shop and ask to buy 1 pair 1st and make sure they teach u. thanks

thanks for the advice jialat. the air optix youre selling, those are soft lens? i mean the optician will find one brand that fits the curvature of my eye right? since im new
+Quote Post
jialat
post Nov 22 2009, 01:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #264

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 22 2009, 07:56 AM)
thanks for the advice jialat. the air optix youre selling, those are soft lens? i mean the optician will find one brand that fits the curvature of my eye right? since im new

yes, air optix is soft lens. if u r going to get soft lens, then unlikely they will check the curvature of ur eyes becoz softlens can pretty much fit on all normal, non diseased eyes. thanks
+Quote Post
Disciple
post Nov 22 2009, 04:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #265

Master of Disaster

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 22 2009, 01:03 PM)
yes, air optix is soft lens. if u r going to get soft lens, then unlikely they will check the curvature of ur eyes becoz softlens can pretty much fit on all normal, non diseased eyes. thanks

much appreciated jialat. thank you very much, respect. notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
syjin
post Yesterday, 07:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #266

thanks for your reply jialat. now i'm relieved. biggrin.gif i thought i'm doing permanent damage to my eyes here. hehhehhe..
+Quote Post
aidamd
post Today, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #267

Group: New Member

hi, i hav a question and i hope you can help me.

me glasses power is R-5.5X0.75 and L-4.00X0.75
i bought a pair of freshlook CL from optometrist in midvalley and she gave me CL with power of 4.25 and 5.00 and i hav headache when i wear them.

is this d right power for me 2 wear? if not, do u know what power i shud wear?

thanx 4 ur help.
+Quote Post
jialat
post Today, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #268

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 22 2009, 04:19 PM)
much appreciated jialat. thank you very much, respect. notworthy.gif

u r welcome. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(syjin @ Nov 23 2009, 07:06 PM)
thanks for your reply jialat. now i'm relieved. biggrin.gif i thought i'm doing permanent damage to my eyes here. hehhehhe..

u r welcome. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post

14 Pages « < 12 13 14
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:40 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)