Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> All Things About Blu-Ray | V11

hezda
post Jun 24 2009, 08:12 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Also watched TF2 last night... no as good as the first one and too long... my but hurt during the last half hour. My opinion... too many robots and too many things happen, sometimes the storyline can get a little bit confusing. Also, robot fights... most of the time I don't know who is fighting who...

back to topic... finally BR for Braveheart and Gladiator!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Reix
post Jun 24 2009, 09:13 AM

I also heard we won't get IMAX version here.
They only put normal 35mm film on this big IMAX screen in berjaya cosmos theatre.
The effect probably like watching our 480p on 60" TV.

+Quote Post
mpyw
post Jun 24 2009, 09:21 AM

Group: Senior Member

Tested "Ashes of Time" Redux last night ---- doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
The PQ is terrible, worst than DVD...sweat.gif
but the AQ quite good.....
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
hye
post Jun 24 2009, 09:24 AM

WhiteSamurai

QUOTE(Reix @ Jun 24 2009, 09:13 AM)
I also heard we won't get IMAX version here.
They only put normal 35mm film on this big IMAX screen in berjaya cosmos theatre.
The effect probably like watching our 480p on 60" TV.

I watched it @ the IMAX screen in BTS. And IMHO, you better watch it @ your normal cinema la ... screen too big and you can't focus what's going on the screen. You end up scrolling your eyes left to right and all over the place to see the action.
+Quote Post
pekwky
post Jun 24 2009, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(thyper @ Jun 22 2009, 10:04 AM)
I've tried Fast and Furious, then the games are SF4, Fallout 3 and Ninja Gaiden...All works before this but one day after upgrade to firmware 2.76, it got hang when i play SF4. Tried restart by pushing the On/Off button and heard beap once... then all BDs not recognized by PS3 though the blue button still light up...It might be the lense problem...Luckily still have warranty. Wonder what took Sony so long.... sad.gif

YOUR PROBLEM SAME LIKE ME.

your blue ray lens is ok. i think this is software problem. Try my solution. open your ps3, go to playstation home. then quit playstation home. after that put your blu ray. it will be detect your blue ray.
+Quote Post
laowai
post Jun 24 2009, 10:01 AM

TF2 rock !! That will be the grail BD of all time !
+Quote Post
KimirR88
post Jun 24 2009, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 24 2009, 09:24 AM)
I watched it @ the IMAX screen in BTS. And IMHO, you better watch it @ your normal cinema la ... screen too big and you can't focus what's going on the screen. You end up scrolling your eyes left to right and all over the place to see the action.

haha.... i watched the previous transformers there..... had the same problem like u... screen too big.... so i'll never go and watch there unless its 3D version....
+Quote Post
htkaki
post Jun 24 2009, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 24 2009, 10:01 AM)
TF2 rock !! That will be the grail BD of all time !

Praying hard that the PQ and AQ would be awesome. Not going to watch in cinema since will be buying BD
+Quote Post
FoxAss
post Jun 24 2009, 03:21 PM

waiting for FT2 BD to be on the market. plz keep us informed and my pocket cant wait to bleed already!!
+Quote Post
fadthil
post Jun 24 2009, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 24 2009, 02:14 PM)
Praying hard that the PQ and AQ would be awesome. Not going to watch in cinema since will be buying BD

It WAS awesome, bro!! You should see the massive Devastator formed and suck everything, fu-yo... it was breathtaking even more if you watch on the big-screen!! drool.gif Too bad you're not watching at cinema though...
+Quote Post
rthj
post Jun 24 2009, 06:46 PM

amazon UK also has their version of Gladiator on pre-order.....seems to be packed with even more special features...11hours?
+Quote Post
kkChan
post Jun 24 2009, 07:20 PM

[quote=FoxAss,Jun 24 2009, 03:21 PM]
waiting for FT2 BD to be on the market. plz keep us informed and my pocket cant wait to bleed already!!

[/quote
Hopefully it'll be like TF1, Amzoo had short term promo at $9.90.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
terranova
post Jun 24 2009, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(rthj @ Jun 24 2009, 06:46 PM)
amazon UK also has their version of Gladiator on pre-order.....seems to be packed with even more special features...11hours?

Box art different. Cheaper also. Region free? And how come not "Sapphire Series"?
+Quote Post
megatron007
post Jun 24 2009, 10:10 PM

Into BLU

thx for the info

so i will skip the "IMAX" version then
+Quote Post
mpyw
post Jun 25 2009, 08:49 AM

Watch "Igor" last night, very entertaining and PQ had 3D pop and sharp & clear, the DTS-MA a bit soft to me (surprise?) but still good with the volume crank up a bit....I played at -12db at 10pm last night tongue.gif

My kids sit through the movie and glue to the seat, dun want to even go to toilet tongue.gif

wonder why no one interested and not screening in cinema here also....
+Quote Post
htkaki
post Jun 25 2009, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 24 2009, 04:38 PM)
It WAS awesome, bro!! You should see the massive Devastator formed and suck everything, fu-yo... it was breathtaking even more if you watch on the big-screen!!  drool.gif  Too bad you're not watching at cinema though...

sad.gif Aint have screen as big as cinema. Anyway, still prefer to watch at home as I find my local cinemas' AQ a bit annoying sweat.gif

Yesterday, I watched 'Across The Universe'. Suddenly, Beatles songs gave a different perspective.
+Quote Post
toratora
post Jun 25 2009, 09:40 AM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 25 2009, 08:49 AM)
Watch "Igor" last night, very entertaining and PQ had 3D pop and sharp & clear, the DTS-MA a bit soft to me (surprise?) but still good with the volume crank up a bit....I played at -12db at 10pm last night tongue.gif

My kids sit through the movie and glue to the seat, dun want to even go to toilet tongue.gif

wonder why no one interested and not screening in cinema here also....

It was screened in cinema for a very short time

While everyone busy watching TF2

I watched Drag Me To Hell

Drag Me To Hell >>> TF2 tongue.gif
+Quote Post
maskedchan
post Jun 25 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(toratora @ Jun 25 2009, 09:40 AM)
It was screened in cinema for a very short time

While everyone busy watching TF2

I watched Drag Me To Hell

Drag Me To Hell >>> TF2  tongue.gif

yeah yeah..me too..
while everyone busy buying TF2 ticket, i go buy Drag Me to Hell..

should buy BD for this movie, sure you will scare to death
+Quote Post
piscesguy
post Jun 25 2009, 11:40 AM

D R E A M -VS- R E A L I T Y

Shaolin Soccer Blu-ray
Optimum Home Entertainment | 2001 | 113 mins | Rated PG |

coming on Sep 21, 2009 rclxms.gif
+Quote Post
ameeyn
post Jun 25 2009, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Turnip @ Jun 22 2009, 10:36 PM)
owh well  sad.gif just another 2 years.sleep.gif

No..LOTR it's coming this November

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=5174

TF2 is 2 1/2 hours of pure adrenaline rush..the action set pieces,special effects were out of this world..I don't know how they are going to top this in TF3..Michael Bay and Spielberg have a big task ahead of them..The blu ray will have different aspect ratios for the IMAX scenes like The Dark Knight..Michael Bay confirmed it..Tf2 and star Trek are the top 2 on my list for upcoming BD..

By the way,is it just me or Isabel Lucas was hotter then Megan Fox in the film.. drool.gif drool.gif

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=2977

This post has been edited by ameeyn: Jun 25 2009, 12:49 PM
+Quote Post

77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:22 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)