Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
52 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> ~Ferret a.k.a. Carpet Shark~ Ver 2, Smelly and Furry Shark

Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 09:25 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Mar 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
true true true tongue.gif jaykay u feed ur ferret any scorp by4?

No wor...we feed bigger prey such as lamb,goat,cow,chicken or buffalo...they prefer red meat...hehe

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 10 2009, 10:18 PM)
I always wonder hw they smell like since my fren always said my nose something wrong cant smell anything

mmh...We cant sleep without the smell... tongue.gif ..Very soon,they'll hav air-cond and bigger room on their own... thumbup.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:10 amC how relax is my Mo while we weigh him...

Say cheese.....

My baby Ash..

Ferret roll??

This post has been edited by Cherlyn: Mar 11 2009, 11:10 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
De LoNelY
post Mar 11 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Mar 11 2009, 09:25 AM)
No wor...we feed bigger prey such as lamb,goat,cow,chicken or buffalo...they prefer red meat...hehe
mmh...We cant sleep without the smell... tongue.gif ..Very soon,they'll hav air-cond and bigger room on their own... thumbup.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:10 amC how relax is my Mo while we weigh him...

Say cheese.....

My baby Ash..

Ferret roll??

BUFFALO??? sweat.gif ur ferret must be super enjoying~ hahahaha
u and JK need a big house for ur 2 dogs and lost count ferrets shocking.gif

the pic very CUTE!! the 1st pic he is show off the ballsssssss whistling.gif
thx for sharing rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
jaykay.young
post Mar 11 2009, 11:43 AM

Well, the balls are showing,NOT sharing..kekeke
+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Mar 11 2009, 11:35 AM)
BUFFALO???  sweat.gif  ur ferret must be super enjoying~ hahahaha
u and JK need a big house for ur 2 dogs and lost count ferrets  shocking.gif

the pic very CUTE!! the 1st pic he is show off the ballsssssss  whistling.gif
thx for sharing  rolleyes.gif

Tat's y they're goin to shift to bigger room soon wit air cond...and another room for spare...now i got space for more ferrets...hehe

This is Forrest, a ferret we always love....Very photogenic..

+Quote Post
De LoNelY
post Mar 11 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(jaykay.young @ Mar 11 2009, 11:43 AM)
Well, the balls are showing,NOT sharing..kekeke

i mean thx for sharing the pic vmad.gif

Cherlyn ~ what is ur lil ferret doing in the 2nd pic ??
hijack ur PC?
+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Mar 11 2009, 11:47 AM)
i mean thx for sharing the pic  vmad.gif 

Cherlyn ~ what is ur lil ferret doing in the 2nd pic ??
hijack ur PC?

He tot he can fix d pc wit his big butt...bt he din know there's missing parts...one thing for sure is, he treat it as his toys....
+Quote Post
De LoNelY
post Mar 11 2009, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Mar 11 2009, 11:49 AM)
He tot he can fix d pc wit his big butt...bt he din know there's missing parts...one thing for sure is, he treat it as his toys....

shocking.gif shakehead.gif i think u need to get more toys for ur ferret d la tongue.gif haha
flex.gif so how many u have now ?
+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 11:54 AM

Paging Kelvin,

Guess which is baby Merlena.....(let me test how well u know her...hehe)

U better be sure huh...else i confiscate...hehe tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:56 am
QUOTE(De LoNelY @ Mar 11 2009, 11:50 AM)
shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  i think u need to get more toys for ur ferret d la tongue.gif haha
flex.gif so how many u have now ?

it's okay for them to play wit it....they're nt goin to destroy it anyway...hehe..they oredi hav loads of toys bt stil,they wan a new one everyday...u lend me some of ur toys lar..

How many? stil counting.......hehe

This post has been edited by Cherlyn: Mar 11 2009, 11:56 AM
+Quote Post
De LoNelY
post Mar 11 2009, 12:04 PM

hahaha my toy?? okok ill borrow 1 of my toys u borrow me 1 of ur ferret wub.gif

+Quote Post
kelvin_faye
post Mar 11 2009, 12:26 PM

~ iN LoVE wiTH AnImALs ~

Group: Senior Member

Cherlyn : I reli dunno wor! KEKEKEKEKE. But when she is here with me, she always wana come out wan, out of curiosity, so the hints r the ones that r near the DOOR! But hor got 2 in ur pictures, show albino neat the door wan. sweat.gif
+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Mar 11 2009, 12:26 PM)
Cherlyn : I reli dunno wor! KEKEKEKEKE. But when she is here with me, she always wana come out wan, out of curiosity, so the hints r the ones that r near the DOOR! But hor got 2 in ur pictures, show albino neat the door wan. sweat.gif

Haha...u mean the first and the 4th pic? only 1 correct.....d last...bt the second pic also is Merlena...First pic is our Leela..

Mmh....dun care....u must kiss her n say sori....hehe..

So how?wanna do gathering next mth onot??
+Quote Post
kelvin_faye
post Mar 11 2009, 02:47 PM

~ iN LoVE wiTH AnImALs ~

Have to let Merlena stay long long with Apple after this! To pupuk Apple's calmness! hehehehehehe wub.gif
+Quote Post
jtl
post Mar 11 2009, 02:48 PM

I am a bit confused. Kelvin, I thought your ferrets are Apple and Pie? Why suddenly got Merlena wan?
+Quote Post
shakeera
post Mar 11 2009, 03:31 PM

kelvin's one --> Apple (my fav wub.gif ) and Merlena (haven't seen yet)...
he babysit PIE for awhile...

+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 11 2009, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Mar 11 2009, 02:47 PM)
Have to let Merlena stay long long with Apple after this! To pupuk Apple's calmness! hehehehehehe wub.gif

You should be proud she dance for you everyday ar..mine when come out,got their own things to do...tak layan us wit d war dance also... tongue.gif

Bt one thing for sure....Merlena likes to play with Stash.....
+Quote Post
KCatherine89
post Mar 15 2009, 12:55 PM

Group: New Member

Ferret ? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
[cipan]
post Mar 15 2009, 01:17 PM

asking opinion here..on new and old ferret owner..
after spayed or neuterd..
the smell..how much does it reduce?
answer in percentage oso can..=)
+Quote Post
kelvin_faye
post Mar 15 2009, 10:18 PM

~ iN LoVE wiTH AnImALs ~

I do know that if u altered that means neutered for males OR spayed for females, after they matures adnd r dominating, they tend to still have smells or AROMA i called. This is true if males especially. Even the oil they produce is still there, hence the fur will still be yellowish.

But if u altered them before they get fully matured, but already gained a suitable age, then they will be less smell. Suitable age and matured is not the same. Matured is more to ready to breed. This is because, the ferret(s) still havent musk that much yet.

All and all, it really depends on the ferret(s), whether u have only one, male OR female, or more, MIXED OR SAME SEX pair, or combination of altered and un-altered.

Why is it u asked? Cant stand the AROMA? Then u better dont opt for a FERRET or FERRETS as ur choice of a companion for 15 years to come.

Cheers
Kelvin [MIA a while, too busy d, but not neglecting my babies!! wub.gif]
+Quote Post
[cipan]
post Mar 15 2009, 11:07 PM

i dun mind..
but my parents sure potpetpotpet..
anythng can..s long s doesnt have strong smell/aroma...
tq kelvin
+Quote Post
Cherlyn
post Mar 16 2009, 01:35 PM

Ferrets have a naturally musky odor which is characteristic of all the animals in the mustelid family (weasels, otters, mink, polecats, ferrets, etc.). It's not wrong for a ferret to have heavy musky smell..This is the way they are ment to be..But the environment they're staying in and how they are taken care will definitely affect the odour..

Ferrets (like all mustelids) have small scent glands all over their body, and even neutered & descented ferrets retain a musky scent that is very mild in some ferrets, n rather more noticeable in other ferrets.If it is goin to be bothersome to u or your family, then I'm afraid a ferret is not the animal for you.

+Quote Post

52 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 02:02 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)