Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Updated 25/10! P1 Wimax guideline / Troubleshoot, New tips to improve your P1 (Helpdesk Episodes)

nonoldo
post Mar 27 2009, 08:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #81

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

I see, now the limit is 40GB instead of 20GB for 1.2Mbps user? If true, that'll be nicee. rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Mar 27 2009, 08:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #82

QUOTE(nonoldo @ Mar 27 2009, 08:06 PM)
I see, now the limit is 40GB instead of 20GB for 1.2Mbps user? If true, that'll be nicee.  rclxms.gif

No lah, still 20GB

http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/packages_ref.aspx
+Quote Post
yong888
post Mar 29 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #83

Guys and girls, New username and password release ~~

Username: admin
Password: admin123
+Quote Post
yama
post Mar 29 2009, 06:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #84

QUOTE(yong888 @ Mar 29 2009, 06:17 PM)
Guys and girls, New username and password release ~~

Username: admin
Password: admin123

Thanks. The CINR/RSSI reading will be very helpful.
+Quote Post
whisperblade
post Mar 29 2009, 07:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #85

Group: New Member

too bad they 'removed' the download rate (Kbps) from the WiMAX Status page.

what's the best CINR/RSSI reading you guys get so far?

mine hovering from 33dB / -66dBM
+Quote Post
rajulkabir
post Mar 29 2009, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #86

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(whisperblade @ Mar 29 2009, 07:57 PM)
too bad they 'removed' the download rate (Kbps) from the WiMAX Status page.

what's the best CINR/RSSI reading you guys get so far?

mine hovering from 33dB / -66dBM

RSSI: -55.58 dBm --- CINR: 17.47 dB

And it's a good connection in terms of ping/speed.
+Quote Post
Andrew Lim
post Mar 30 2009, 08:50 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #87

I can't login using Firefox 3. I get a session timeout page no matter how many times I try. I also tried to clear my cache, cookies, and authenticated data, but still experiencing the session timeout.

Works fine for me on IE7 though.

Anybody else experiencing this problem?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Mar 30 2009, 10:04 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #88

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 30 2009, 08:50 AM)
I can't login using Firefox 3. I get a session timeout page no matter how many times I try. I also tried to clear my cache, cookies, and authenticated data, but still experiencing the session timeout.

Works fine for me on IE7 though.

Anybody else experiencing this problem?

NOT ME!!

BTW, the username and password can be easily changed after we logged in
+Quote Post
photopro
post Mar 30 2009, 11:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #89

QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:04 AM)
NOT ME!!

BTW, the username and password can be easily changed after we logged in

why i can't logged in? is it because you've changed the username & password azlan?
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Mar 30 2009, 11:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #90

QUOTE(photopro @ Mar 30 2009, 11:40 AM)
why i can't logged in? is it because you've changed the username & password azlan?

YOu cant log in? I still can.. using

Username:admin

Pass: admin123

I did not change the password
+Quote Post
Andrew Lim
post Mar 30 2009, 01:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #91

Azlan96, what is your Firefox version?
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Mar 30 2009, 02:28 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #92

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Mar 30 2009, 01:22 PM)
Azlan96, what is your Firefox version?

Mozilla Firefox 3.1 Beta 3
+Quote Post
Ashes
post Mar 30 2009, 09:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #93

tried the username admin and password admin123. i can't log in. so whats the problem? browser?

Added on March 30, 2009, 10:00 pmtried the old username and password and it works. i guess the modem i got use older firmware.

This post has been edited by Ashes: Mar 30 2009, 10:00 PM
+Quote Post
p4n6
post Mar 30 2009, 11:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #94

p4n6

QUOTE(photopro @ Mar 30 2009, 11:40 AM)

QUOTE(Ashes @ Mar 30 2009, 09:53 PM)
tried the username admin and password admin123. i can't log in. so whats the problem? browser?

Added on March 30, 2009, 10:00 pmtried the old username and password and it works. i guess the modem i got use older firmware.

Wow ... the firmware upgrade already so long ... you two still using old firmware ... you never turn on your modem?

This post has been edited by p4n6: Mar 30 2009, 11:05 PM
+Quote Post
Ashes
post Mar 30 2009, 11:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #95

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Mar 30 2009, 11:04 PM)
Wow ... the firmware upgrade already so long ... you two still using old firmware ... you never turn on your modem?

i just got my modem today new user here.
+Quote Post
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 30 2009, 11:12 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #96

Leave the gun. Take the cannoli.

Pardon the stupidity. Kindly assist me filling numbers in the blanks below:

I'm trying to setup a proper port forwarding for an online game. The ports to be opened are 6672, 28900 UDP and 8001, 27900 TCP. The gaming rig's IP is 192.168.1.5.

I seriously don't understand the upper part.
+Quote Post
kazasho
post Mar 30 2009, 11:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #97

お誕生日おめでとう、カザショ!

QUOTE(Ashes @ Mar 30 2009, 11:09 PM)
i just got my modem today new user here.

no wonder. acc activated yet? coz for me last time, havent activated yet, thus it use old firmware, after my acc activate, use new firmware automatically.

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Mar 30 2009, 11:12 PM)
Pardon the stupidity. Kindly assist me filling numbers in the blanks below:

I'm trying to setup a proper port forwarding for an online game. The ports to be opened are 6672, 28900 UDP and 8001, 27900 TCP. The gaming rig's IP is 192.168.1.5.

I seriously don't understand the upper part.

I want portfoward for bt. and nat2. can get ar?
+Quote Post
photopro
post Mar 31 2009, 01:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #98

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Mar 30 2009, 11:04 PM)

i normally let my modem turn on even when i'm not using it. ok, sorry for being lame but is this the address that i'm suppose to go http://10.1.1.254/ ? with username - admin / password - admin123 ? already tried using both firefox & ie but i can't logged in. now, the speed is acceptable enough for me.(i'm using maxis slowwww connection for almost a year now..so, this is fast enough rclxub.gif ) kind if any of you direct me of what to do.. thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

+Quote Post
cress
post Mar 31 2009, 03:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #99

Anyone here know how to specifically perform a port forward with P1 Wimax for PS3? Tried the tutorials online and am still getting NAT3 instead of a NAT2. Anyhelp is much appreciated.....
+Quote Post
James_yka
post Mar 31 2009, 08:11 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #100

NightGhost.

QUOTE(photopro @ Mar 31 2009, 01:44 AM)
i normally let my modem turn on even when i'm not using it. ok, sorry for being lame but is this the address that i'm suppose to go http://10.1.1.254/ ? with username - admin / password - admin123 ? already tried using both firefox & ie but i can't logged in. now, the speed is acceptable enough for me.(i'm using maxis slowwww connection for almost a year now..so, this is fast enough  rclxub.gif ) kind if any of you direct me of what to do.. thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif

If yours is the old firmware... try username : adminp1 password : 769973
+Quote Post

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:15 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)