Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Steam Promotion Topic, Weekly and Daily Deals !

scaygoo
post Jun 21 2009, 02:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #181

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 21 2009, 02:33 PM)
For Empire the Special Edition is kinda sucky, only few extra units in the game that are not worth so much. I would personally suggest to save the bucks

ETW is 15Gb so on Steam its gonna hurt to download that on Streamyx but again, up to you guys

Bear in mind the game has great potential but also has some flaws right now that are not toally fixed yet by CA. The AI has issues, the economy has issues and I am personally still getting random CTDs once in a while (others seems to have it fixed though).

Thx, 15gb on my 384kbps would take ages to DL so i opt for Jade Empire instead.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Edison83
post Jun 27 2009, 11:42 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #182

Kaki Gamers

Group: Senior Member

wahhhh! damm alot promotion this week!
getting zeno clash!

@Faris(if he see this): sesal tak beli awal?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
kianweic
post Jun 27 2009, 11:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #183

No pain, no gain!

Weird, the heroes pack doesn't seem to include Dark Messiah.
+Quote Post
leonhang
post Jun 27 2009, 12:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #184

News!
Zeno Clash for $9.99 on Steam! WEEKEND DEAL!
http://store.steampowered.com/app/22200/

This post has been edited by leonhang: Jun 27 2009, 12:08 PM
+Quote Post
Edison83
post Jun 27 2009, 12:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #185

Kaki Gamers

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 27 2009, 11:47 AM)
Weird, the heroes pack doesn't seem to include Dark Messiah.

it doesnt appear on last dark messiah promo as well,

UBI PROMO last time

Far Cry
Dark Messiah
IL2 Sturmovik
Beyond GooD & Evil

wen u wanna buy it, Dark messiah is not on the list, but infact it was in the list, after u buy, the game will appear on ur list.
+Quote Post
Cheesenium
post Jun 27 2009, 12:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #186

Pro Imperator nos addo nex

QUOTE(leonhang @ Jun 27 2009, 12:08 PM)
News!
Zeno Clash for $9.99 on Steam! WEEKEND DEAL!
http://store.steampowered.com/app/22200/

Damn.

I should have waited for this instead. doh.gif
+Quote Post
xXAaronXx
post Jun 27 2009, 12:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #187

How will steam charge for debit card ar? Will it follow day 2 day currency?? Lets say if i wan buy the zeno clash which cost $10 USD so if convert is around RM35+ rite.

This post has been edited by xXAaronXx: Jun 27 2009, 01:00 PM
+Quote Post
temptation1314
post Jun 27 2009, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #188

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack

Eh, what's the difference with

The Heroes Pack - $19.96
with
Heroes of Might and Magic V Pack - $12.99

Both have same content but?

Btw, gettting
Zeon Clash
Heroes of Might and Magic V Pack

Dark Sector nice?
+Quote Post
kianweic
post Jun 27 2009, 03:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #189

No pain, no gain!

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:26 PM)
Eh, what's the difference with

The Heroes Pack - $19.96
with
Heroes of Might and Magic V Pack - $12.99

Both have same content but?

Btw, gettting
Zeon Clash
Heroes of Might and Magic V Pack

Dark Sector nice?

Heroes pack includes:
1. Heroes of Might and Magic 5
2. Heroes of Might and Magic 5 Hammers of Fate
3. Heroes of Might and Magic 5 Tribes of The East
4. Dark Messiah Might and Magic (single-player and multiplayer)
+Quote Post
leonhang
post Jul 1 2009, 11:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #190

News
Steam offers Street Fighter IV pre-purchase discount!
http://store.steampowered.com/app/21660/
+Quote Post
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 2 2009, 01:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #191

Killer Tomatoz!..

QUOTE(leonhang @ Jul 1 2009, 11:39 PM)
News
Steam offers Street Fighter IV pre-purchase discount!
http://store.steampowered.com/app/21660/

rm126 buckaroos... hmmmz.. i wonder how much its retailbox price here...

Especially those limited edition retailbox with comes with classic 6-buttons gamepad.

Cheers wink.gif
+Quote Post
kianweic
post Jul 2 2009, 10:21 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #192

No pain, no gain!

Do they have like bulk this discounts if I buy many games? (not those "designated pack editions")

There are a few old games that I am considering getting.
+Quote Post
XiuKeong
post Jul 2 2009, 11:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #193

[OMG] Sweetie™

Fallout 3 50% discount on weekend
http://store.steampowered.com/app/22300/
+Quote Post
david101
post Jul 3 2009, 12:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #194

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 2 2009, 11:08 PM)
Fallout 3 50% discount on weekend
http://store.steampowered.com/app/22300/

Purchased. Damn good buy smile.gif
+Quote Post
XiuKeong
post Jul 3 2009, 02:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #195

[OMG] Sweetie™

QUOTE(david101 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:48 AM)
Purchased. Damn good buy smile.gif

How much would that be in Rm? Don't have credit card sweat.gif
+Quote Post
kianweic
post Jul 3 2009, 05:55 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #196

No pain, no gain!

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 3 2009, 02:41 AM)
How much would that be in Rm? Don't have credit card sweat.gif

Around RM69.96 according to the Bank Negara's exchange rate.

Slightly higher if using credit card say around RM72 something.

I wonder how are the new add-ons eg. Operation Anchorage and the Pitt will work for this.
+Quote Post
Gormaz
post Jul 3 2009, 09:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #197

Holy shit this is tempting....

But question, i read that the retail original version we got in SEA was pretty bad and very hard to patch, I guess this is the US or UK version right?

Buying ori without being able to patch isnt exactly what I have in mind for my moneyz tongue.gif
+Quote Post
kianweic
post Jul 3 2009, 09:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #198

No pain, no gain!

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jul 3 2009, 09:05 AM)
Holy shit this is tempting....

But question, i read that the retail original version we got in SEA was pretty bad and very hard to patch, I guess this is the US or UK version right?

Buying ori without being able to patch isnt exactly what I have in mind for my moneyz  tongue.gif

My sentiments exactly.

I am going to buy this either way because I already bought the Elderscroll pack previously when they were offering 20% discount.

Fortunately, I can use the mods for Oblivion in Steam so I am not too worried about that.
+Quote Post
lost_destiny
post Jul 4 2009, 09:30 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #199

Any chance that they are going to give more discounts on this game in the future?

Now is not exactly the right time for me to buy a new game..

But, its really a bargain..

DAMMIT!

I hate u STEAM

+Quote Post
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 4 2009, 09:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #200

The LYN Condom Man

zeno clash 14.99 leh

where got 9.99? doh.gif:

Added on July 4, 2009, 10:01 ambut 14.99 is like rm50 only.

quite value buy also.

the game syok ah?

nice unique single player first person beat 'em up experience oh?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 4 2009, 10:01 AM
+Quote Post

29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 03:27 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)