aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 06:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #61

Angel Mode

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(kLvru @ Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM)
im trying to get a phone for my girlfriend, but i dont know which is better. KU990 or 5800XM? Can ku990 have software like garmin? And where can i service lg phone? is there any problems with ku990 or lg phone?

can KU990 wait 500 years maybe can. But for nokia 5800 XM 100% can.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kLvru
post Mar 12 2009, 06:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #62

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 06:04 PM)
can KU990 wait 500 years maybe can. But for nokia 5800 XM 100% can.

other than that which is better? lagg and all?
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #63

Angel Mode

QUOTE(kLvru @ Mar 12 2009, 06:33 PM)
other than that which is better? lagg and all?

tis one of the fastest nokia phone i ever tried.

for more info check out this page http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/957512

to make your life easy = camera LG wins , Phone limitation LG wins, Speaker Lg wins

Connectivity aka internet ,wifi,3g = 5800 wins , Screen size 5800 wins , limitation is how far your mind can go , touch screen 5800 wins ,

You be the judge

+Quote Post
booooster
post Mar 12 2009, 07:23 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #64

Mobile Phones & PDAs Addict

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Mar 12 2009, 01:19 PM)
I'm think to get myself a new hp...now in difficulty between N82 & N79...

One is old model N82, one is new model...

my concern is battery life, video / music player, and camera..

good brower viewing (wifi connection) is better..

and just wonder, both of hp can play music thru my Myvi cd player ? (heard it from my friend),
how to do this??

For TV-Out function, just hav cable then can transfer my video in hp to TV??

at last..regarding GPS..i'm not familiar for this function. anyway, since ll go outstation
frequently, therefore this function seems important to me. How to start use tis? Any Cost?
Thanks for all expert advise..

if u want battery life and still hv a cam simple n79
+Quote Post
Faith+1
post Mar 12 2009, 08:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #65

Nerd

QUOTE(kLvru @ Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM)
im trying to get a phone for my girlfriend, but i dont know which is better. KU990 or 5800XM? Can ku990 have software like garmin? And where can i service lg phone? is there any problems with ku990 or lg phone?

Get Nokia 5800, join the bright side, and you'll never regret. smile.gif
+Quote Post
zellleonhart
post Mar 12 2009, 10:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #66

Crystallized Memory.

And yea 5800XM has lots of features yet to be discovered, with Symbian OS+ touch screen it can be virtually unlimited!
+Quote Post
mutt
post Mar 14 2009, 01:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #67

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat&

W302 or S302 or K770

RM410 vs RM405 vs RM510

which phone is more worth to buy?

*price quoted from lelong.com.my

Added on March 14, 2009, 1:49 ami want walkman feature but in the same time want good camera feature. i dont have budget to buy better phone rather than the model that i mentioned. so, the conclusion is i need to buy phone that worth my every ringgit. pls advice, thanks.

This post has been edited by mutt: Mar 14 2009, 01:49 AM
+Quote Post
monara
post Mar 14 2009, 02:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #68

Enthusiast?

my 2 cents, sound quality might only varies slightly, but picture quality not. then, go for better picture quality lor...
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 14 2009, 08:06 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #69

Mobile Phones and PDAs

QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 14 2009, 01:46 AM)
W302 or S302 or K770

RM410 vs RM405 vs RM510

Added on March 14, 2009, 1:49 ami want walkman feature but in the same time want good camera feature. i dont have budget to buy better phone rather than the model that i mentioned. so, the conclusion is i need to buy phone that worth my every ringgit. pls advice, thanks.

from that list..

K770 is the best among them...
+Quote Post
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 12:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #70

Nerd

QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 14 2009, 01:46 AM)
W302 or S302 or K770

RM410 vs RM405 vs RM510

If you really want to have a good camera phone and acceptable music phone, then take K770.
+Quote Post
kege
post Mar 16 2009, 09:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #71

hi all, i'm looking for a t9 s60 phone.

so far i'm looking at n82,n95 8gb or maybe wait for n96.

AFAIK,
n82
pros - xenon flash, camera shutter, basically an n95 8gb in candybar form and much lower price tag
cons - screen size, buggy accelerometer

n95
pros - screen size
cons - cannot extend memory (no memory card slot), a bit worried that slider might be flimsy, menu keys feels and looks a bit cheap especially the silver finish, expensive.

n86
not too much info yet, but bigger screen size than n82 and improved camera resolution. only cons are no xenon flash and i'm not really too fond of slider design.

opinions anyone? thanks
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 16 2009, 09:25 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #72

Angel Mode

Recommend n82 for its price and xenon flash.

cons keypad too tiny
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 09:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #73

Mobile Phones and PDAs

QUOTE(kege @ Mar 16 2009, 09:24 AM)
hi all, i'm looking for a t9 s60 phone.

so far i'm looking at n82,n95 8gb or maybe wait for n96.

AFAIK,
n82
pros - xenon flash, camera shutter, basically an n95 8gb in candybar form and much lower price tag
cons - screen size, buggy accelerometer

n95
pros - screen size
cons - cannot extend memory (no memory card slot), a bit worried that slider might be flimsy, menu keys feels and looks a bit cheap especially the silver finish, expensive.

n86
not too much info yet, but bigger screen size than n82 and improved camera resolution. only cons are no xenon flash and i'm not really too fond of slider design.

opinions anyone? thanks

N958GB or N95,N96 or N86..????

anyway..i recommend you to go for N82..as you are not too fond of slider design...
with better N82 spec like xenon flash and others..just go for N82..

or maybe you can try N79
+Quote Post
kege
post Mar 16 2009, 11:38 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #74

yea actually i was thinking of the n79 as well. what do you all think of n79 vs n82?
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 16 2009, 11:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #75

Angel Mode

Only benefit of N79 are bigger keypad and FM transmitter. If you are rich i recommend N79. if you want something value for money got for n82
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #76

Mobile Phones and PDAs

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:39 AM)
Only benefit of N79 are bigger keypad and FM transmitter. If you are rich i recommend N79. if you want something value for money got for n82

the price of N79 isnt so high..its only RM 1350

+Quote Post
Faith+1
post Mar 16 2009, 12:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #77

Nerd

QUOTE(kege @ Mar 16 2009, 11:38 AM)
yea actually i was thinking of the n79 as well. what do you all think of n79 vs n82?

Not a big fan of N79. I rather go for N82, better camera. smile.gif
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 12:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #78

Mobile Phones and PDAs

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 16 2009, 12:38 PM)
Not a big fan of N79. I rather go for N82, better camera.  smile.gif

seriously..N82 only better with xenon flash only.
if take picture without flash..for sure the quality it is just the same
+Quote Post
ZeroXSigma
post Mar 16 2009, 05:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #79

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2009, 06:45 PM)

to make your life easy = camera LG wins , Phone limitation LG wins, Speaker Lg wins

Connectivity aka internet ,wifi,3g = 5800 wins , Screen size 5800 wins , limitation is how far your mind can go , touch screen 5800 wins ,

You be the judge

Speaker LG wins? shocking.gif I thought 5800 speaker is far more better?
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 16 2009, 05:04 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #80

Mobile Phones and PDAs

QUOTE(ZeroXSigma @ Mar 16 2009, 05:01 PM)
Speaker LG wins? shocking.gif I thought 5800 speaker is far more better?

its depend on the model actually..
anyway you can test by yourself...
for me LG phone is consider has good speaker
+Quote Post

47 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th March 2010 - 02:31 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)