Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
12 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [Bulk] Trung Nguyen Coffee, Famous Vietnamese coffee

Gundam Wing
post Feb 8 2009, 10:03 AM

Ghost In the Shell

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Trung Nguyen is read as "Chung Nguen"

Hi guys, i've tried the Vietnamese coffee and fell in love with it, and i want to share this fabulous coffee here. Try once and you love it !!!

History of Trung Nguyen

Brewing guide - Recommended formula=70ml water, 30ml condensed milk, 25gram powder

Item 1
Description:

Price: RM 7.50/pack - Special offer only for Nov 09 Bulk

Weight: 250gram (equivalent to 10 times)

Item 2
Description:

Price: RM 11.50/pack - special offer only for Nov 09 bulk

Weight: 250gram (equivalent to 10 times)

Item 3

Coffee filter set as shown in the above pictures

Price: RM5.5/set - special offer for Nov 09 bulk

Item 4

Legendee

Description

Price: RM35/pack - special offer price only for Nov 09 bulk

Weight: 250gram

Item 5

G7 Instant coffee

Description

Price: RM14 - special offer price only for Nov 09 Bulk

Weight: 24packs x 16gram

Item 6

Sweetened creamer - the most appropriate sweetened creamer to get the best taste. So far i have tried many condensed milk and sweetened creamer, but the taste of the milk kills the coffee. This one brings our the taste of the coffee, creamy but not milky.

Price: RM4

Weight: 380gram

Order list:

Bulk purchase rules:

1. Special offer for only Nov 09, i want to achieve 250 packets. Guys please support. Thanks.
2. Entitled to buy a filter at RM4 with every purchase of RM20 and above

3. Pos laju is:
RM6 for 1 pack (RM10 for east Malaysia)
RM10 for 2 packs (RM11 for east Malaysia)
RM15 for 3 packs (RM17 for east Malaysia)
RM4/pack for purchase above 4 packs (RM5 for east Malaysia)

My Maybank accounting number (for those require pos laju):
Oon Min Hoon

My Maxis line: 017 3382 387
My Vietnam line: +84 909 302 383

This post has been edited by Gundam Wing: Sep 18 2009, 10:32 AM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yiivei
post Feb 8 2009, 10:21 AM

im not sure bout the taste of the coffee as i neva taste b4. but, the price is reasonable..

User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
biatche
post Feb 8 2009, 10:28 AM

im lazy to read this thread, i want this coffee and i need the filter or whatever they use to make this coffee. pm me to guide me and ill purchase.

Added on February 8, 2009, 10:28 amto those of you who havent tasted vietnamese coffee, its actually nicer than your kopitiam coffee thats for sure. never liked coffeebean stuff much either

This post has been edited by biatche: Feb 8 2009, 10:28 AM
+Quote Post
Gundam Wing
post Feb 8 2009, 11:08 AM

Ghost In the Shell

QUOTE(yiivei @ Feb 8 2009, 10:21 AM)
im not sure bout the taste of the coffee as i neva taste b4. but, the price is reasonable..

I didnt drink coffee until i have tried vietnamese coffee.

Taste it once and u'll love it, very nice aroma, very rich coffee taste, i can say its at least twice as rich as normal kopitiam coffee.

And drinking vietnamese coffee is a good way to relax and chill out with your family and friends while u are waiting for the coffee to brew. You can enjoy the aroma at the same time.

Brewing takes about 3-5 minutes.

You can drink it with ice or hot.

QUOTE(biatche)
im lazy to read this thread, i want this coffee and i need the filter or whatever they use to make this coffee. pm me to guide me and ill purchase.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Added on February 8, 2009, 10:28 amto those of you who havent tasted vietnamese coffee, its actually nicer than your kopitiam coffee thats for sure. never liked coffeebean stuff much either

Hi thanks for your comments.

I have pm-ed you.

+Quote Post
Tsukasa
post Feb 8 2009, 11:54 AM

When will you have stock in. Interested in one each so that will be RM26 right. Mind to bank in after the stock arrive. Thanks ^^ . If nice will order more as im a coffee addict. Needed min 3-4 cups a day to stay awake haha
+Quote Post
elhh82
post Feb 8 2009, 12:30 PM

i'm interested in getting a pack but RM600 seems a bit hard to reach.
+Quote Post
Gundam Wing
post Feb 8 2009, 12:43 PM

Ghost In the Shell

Hi, dont worry, i have other source to add up the amount.

Just make ur order, i'm quite sure i can hit this amount. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gundam Wing: Feb 8 2009, 12:47 PM
+Quote Post
Andy0625
post Feb 8 2009, 01:33 PM

Certified Newbie

QUOTE(biatche @ Feb 8 2009, 10:28 AM)

Pm me aswell.
+Quote Post
azlanlim
post Feb 8 2009, 03:18 PM

Group: New Member

Hi, please PM me a price including postage to Kedah for items as listed below:

1 pack 250gram.
1 unit Coffee filter set.

Thanks!
+Quote Post
elhh82
post Feb 8 2009, 03:28 PM

put me down for one pack of each.. with the free filter? biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
Tsukasa
post Feb 8 2009, 04:06 PM

I will have one item each.. oh.. if reach RM20 free coffee filter.. So 1 pack each please . Thank you so much ^^ COD in KL ok la ? Will surely buy more if tested it nice. Looking forward to COD with you. Hehe
+Quote Post
Gundam Wing
post Feb 8 2009, 05:25 PM

Ghost In the Shell

Thanks for the orders

This is really good coffee, i'm not joking. Should recommend to more friends.

Last night i had 7 cups of coffee, the waitress looked at me like blink.gif

+Quote Post
new in IT
post Feb 8 2009, 10:47 PM

Group: Junior Member

Want to ask that is it whole coffee bean or coffee powder bcoz i don't have a grinder.

I drink Vietnamese coffee before and i still have the coffee powder however it is not this brand.

Mine is less 'kao' compare to Starbucks. It tends to be mild. Everyone can accept it however for me is too tasteless...

Vietnamese can be said nice since Vietnam is the 2nd largest country that exports coffee.

This post has been edited by new in IT: Feb 8 2009, 10:52 PM
+Quote Post
Cybuster
post Feb 8 2009, 11:04 PM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...

been vietnam n hv b4 this coffee. nice. quite thick the smell
+Quote Post
kehoe
post Feb 9 2009, 01:37 AM

Group: Junior Member

1 each for me...comes with free filter,right?
+Quote Post
roncxy
post Feb 9 2009, 01:51 AM

Bored to death

takda 3 in 1 one ah?
those are easier to drink.
hate to wait so long for my coffee. haha
+Quote Post
influenza04
post Feb 9 2009, 02:15 AM

♀Enthusiast♀

count me in... i wanna try EACH of both... so RM20 and i'll get a free coffee filter rite? thanks...
+Quote Post
mikelanding
post Feb 9 2009, 03:18 AM

GameTune, Make a difference in WoW

Trung Nguyen is vary famous in Vietnam!

I used to drank 2-3 times everyday during my stay at Vietnam for 6 months. Alway pester my female clerk to make for us. Sweet memory there..smile.gif

I did bring a lot back home...but somehow it didnt taste like what I used to have. Suspect is the water source.

Gundam, U at Vietnam now?

I want (no. 1 and no. 5) X 2 sets....Got 2 free filter rite?

+Quote Post
azlanlim
post Feb 9 2009, 08:58 AM

Group: New Member

Hi, please change my order as listed before, would like to buy both of the coffees. Sorry for any inconveniences.
+Quote Post
Gundam Wing
post Feb 9 2009, 09:03 AM

Ghost In the Shell

QUOTE(new in IT @ Feb 8 2009, 10:47 PM)
Want to ask that is it whole coffee bean or coffee powder bcoz i don't have a grinder.

I drink Vietnamese coffee before and i still have the coffee powder however it is not this brand.

Mine is less 'kao' compare to Starbucks. It tends to be mild. Everyone can accept it however for me is too tasteless...

Vietnamese can be said nice since Vietnam is the 2nd largest country that exports coffee.

Hi, this is coffee powder, not coffee beans, but not the instant coffee powder, u need to filter it before drinking.

This coffee is really the "kao" type.

To ensure u get right thickness, DO NOT add too much water initally, u should add additional water gradually until u get the right "kao-ness" that's right for you.

QUOTE(Cybuster)
been vietnam n hv b4 this coffee. nice. quite thick the smell

Yes it is thick, very good.

QUOTE(kehoe)
1 each for me...comes with free filter,right?

Thanks. COD KL?

QUOTE(roncxy)
takda 3 in 1 one ah?
those are easier to drink.
hate to wait so long for my coffee. haha

Hi, they have actually, but it is not recommended, it wouldnt taste like VN coffee anymore if it was instant 3 in 1 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(influenza04)
count me in... i wanna try EACH of both... so RM20 and i'll get a free coffee filter rite? thanks...

Yes. COD KL?

QUOTE(mikelanding)
Trung Nguyen is vary famous in Vietnam!

I used to drank 2-3 times everyday during my stay at Vietnam for 6 months. Alway pester my female clerk to make for us. Sweet memory there..

I did bring a lot back home...but somehow it didnt taste like what I used to have. Suspect is the water source.

Gundam, U at Vietnam now?

I want (no. 1 and no. 5) X 2 sets....Got 2 free filter rite?

Yes, i'm in Vietnam now.

Maybe it could be the amount of water and also the amount of condensed milk that u add to the coffee. Also its recommended the condensed milk be put into the cup and let the coffee drip down.

Yes, order no.1 and no.5 will get a free coffee filter.

Added on February 9, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(azlanlim @ Feb 9 2009, 08:58 AM)
Hi, please change my order as listed before, would like to buy both of the coffees. Sorry for any inconveniences.

Ok smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gundam Wing: Feb 9 2009, 09:23 AM
+Quote Post

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 08:25 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)