Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 > 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Report crimes in your local neighborhood !, Share with us ! (Serious Talk)

busta_dude
post Oct 1 2009, 09:07 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

My house been broken in during raya holiday...Once arrive here from kampung solex gone...door and grill closed but when enter...32" FULL HD lcd tv gone...curse the thief...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maapu
post Oct 8 2009, 03:10 PM

Guys, becareful with this guy who is driving a chevrolet aveo hatchback
no. plate : JHJ 84
Colour : Black
This guy was seen in my taman yesterday...he was driving his car around the taman for almost 1 hour.....

today he stopped his car in front of my neighbours house and took a photograph of the house....then he continued to go around the taman for around 4o minz and stopped in front of several other house(mostly empty coz all gone to work) ....dunno wat the guy is trying to do....

btw, tis happened in kajang

This post has been edited by Maapu: Oct 8 2009, 03:11 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
pokewak
post Oct 8 2009, 05:18 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(Maapu @ Oct 8 2009, 03:10 PM)
Guys, becareful with this guy who is driving a chevrolet aveo hatchback
no. plate : JHJ 84
Colour : Black
This guy was seen in my taman yesterday...he was driving his car around the taman for almost 1 hour.....

today he stopped his car in front of my neighbours house and took a photograph of the house....then he continued to go around the taman for around 4o minz and stopped in front of several other house(mostly empty coz all gone to work) ....dunno wat the guy is trying to do....

btw, tis happened in kajang

hei... i live in Kajang .. too which area was that..
now its freaking me out..
pls let me know which taman is that
+Quote Post
Maapu
post Oct 8 2009, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(pokewak @ Oct 8 2009, 05:18 PM)
hei... i live in Kajang .. too which area was that..
now its freaking me out..
pls let me know which taman is that

Taman kajang utama....btw, im not sure about the car model....it should be chevrolet aveo hatchback or Hyundai Getz....confused coz both car looks same
+Quote Post
pokewak
post Oct 8 2009, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Maapu @ Oct 8 2009, 06:34 PM)
Taman kajang utama....btw, im not sure about the car model....it should be chevrolet aveo hatchback or Hyundai Getz....confused coz both car looks same

wtf that is my girlfriend house
she live in one of apartment day
gotta warning her straight away
+Quote Post
AnneLulla
post Oct 9 2009, 11:43 PM

Be careful when travelling along the LDP. Three days ago, this happened after the tunnel towards TTDI,
an old proton, with 4 indians, pull along side a lady’s car and gestured something behind her car.
Thinking that her car might have smoke or door ajar, she slowed down but she could not see anything
wrong. As she approached the traffic light before turning to TTDI, the Proton pull along side her and
said that she had knocked down a bike.

Unsure, she decided to turn to the Shell Station instead of the short cut through the dark lane
along the Petronas station. Noticing that the car followed her, she decided to move slowly to KFC
and make her way to the police station. Near the KFC, the car overtook her and accused her of running
away from responsibility after knocking down a motor bike. She slowed down and noticed that an
Indian woman came down and walk towards her slow, but moving car. She stopped and lowered her
window slightly while the Indian woman asked how come she did’nt see that she had knocked
down someone.

She told her calmly that she was going to the police station, she quickly wound up the window and drove off.
Being caught by 3 traffic lights, she noticed that they did not follow her. She drove inside the TTDI police
station and told a female constable that she had been followed. She asked her to report but she replied her
that she would do so if they followed her in. Noticing that they were nowhere around, she drove out and
move through the back lanes to her friend’s house.

When she relates the incident to her friend, she was told that the same thing happened to a
teacher’s son recently. The teacher’s son was stopped by an Indian lady driver along the LDP in an old
proton car. She told him that there is something wrong with his car. When he stopped his car and wind
down his window, 3 indian men came and forced the window down, opened the door and bashed him up.
They then forced him to the co-driver seat and demanded his handphone and wallet.

They then drove him to the bank and forced him to give them his pin number to withdraw the money.
When his son awaken to his shock, he fought them off by drawing the crowd attention. They ran away.
This incident happened a month ago using the same modus operandi.

I understand that, so far there were already 3 similar incidents.
+Quote Post
snorlax
post Oct 15 2009, 03:23 AM

Sleeper

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 12 2009, 10:42 AM)
yesterday , at 830 am in the morning while i walking out of my gate to my car , i noticed my neighbour also doing the same thing.just she doing some of her chores , throwing all the rubbish and all that sort of thing.

suddenly came two motorcyclist with 4 people on it and stop next to my car , and my neighbour ask me is that one of my friend.Then i said no.Suddenly she pull me inside the gate compound and lock the door.

All the gus on the bike look and wondering around while looking at me and iam cluesless is they come to rob or something

after 5 minutes , they speed away

QUOTE(jinkinz @ May 2 2009, 05:45 AM)
any cases in kelana jaya?

QUOTE(nickster82 @ May 12 2009, 01:05 PM)
Since I came across this thread, I just want to comment and say that robberies had become so rampant recently. Even worse, the robbers would usually hurt their victims first just to immobilise them. The recent stories of the pregnant ladies being killed while being robbed on their bikes are saddening and brings much anger to my heart against those BL00DY robbers and murderers. I guess one lesson learnt here for all bikers is NOT to carry any handbags or things that may be snatched by these robbers on bikes!

Anyway, just want to share a few events with you that happened to my cousin and friend:

1) Last Tuesday (5th May 09), my cousin had just returned to his home at Sri Damansara at around 9.15pm. When he got off his car to walk towards his gate to close it (it was manual gate), there was two motorbikes that just stopped infront of his house and four guys with parangs attacked him. One of the guys slashed him in the left shoulder with the parang and he was bleeding alot.

As he realised these ppl meant to harm him and would get into his hse where his wife was, he immediately feared for his life and the safety of his wife. He fought back fiercely and managed to bring one of the assailants to the ground and kicked him. However, a second guy came and slashed him in the head! From all the fighting, he realised only 1 guy was standing there and giving instructions to the other three. He was like the leader and telling them what to do. Suddenly, he shouted 'Bunuh dia' few times and this caused even greater fear to my cousin and his wife. Upon hearing this, he fought even harder for his life and thank God...they suddenly decided to leave when the supposed leader said it was enough and to leave.

They left on their bikes and my cousin was then rushed to the Gleneagles hospital for treatment. He was left with 11 stitches on his shoulder and two screws to hold his shoulder bone together...a part of his shoulder bone was chipped off!  sad.gif  His head sustained 12 stitches! The doctors said he was extremely lucky as he could have lost his left ear and eye as the slash was near there. The shoulder wound was also inches from his neck and major arteries...if it severed any of these...he would have lost his life!

Thank God my cousin is safe and recovering now. Just want to warn all you ppl that these robbers are cruel and they will not hesitate to hurt anyone or even KILL for that matter. They have no heart and feelings! Those ppl with manual gates, we were told that next time...we should reverse our cars in as this will give us a better view of our surroundings when pulling into the house. Also, if anyone stops infront of the hse...we can see clearly and just drive through them for quick escape! (These was some tips given to us by the police and others) - BEST is to invest on auto-gate!

D@MN ALL THESE RUTHLESS THIEVES!!!  mad.gif

Yesterday (Oct 14) about 10.30 PM, my bro was in TTDI residential area when he was robbed by 4 malays on 2 motorbikes, with short parangs. He was okay, but called us about it and told us the robbers got the house keys, so we double locked our house doors. (Kelana Jaya). About 1 hour later, there was revving outside, followed by a lot of shouting. We stayed in the house, dad looked out from balcony, and saw 2 bikes with 4 guys with parangs in the street. Police came later.

Apparently, this bunch robbed my bro, went through SS4 and robbed 2 girls, then came over to my area, probably to find my house. Luckily we were prepared.

Sounds very familiar to the cases listed above.
+Quote Post
twhg
post Oct 15 2009, 08:14 PM

12 Oct and 14 Oct my area which is taman megahmas got attempted break in..be cautious for those living in these area..the guard has been informed as well..

be sharp and constant vigilance.

edited : happened around 11am-3pm

This post has been edited by twhg: Oct 16 2009, 11:15 AM
+Quote Post
xander
post Oct 16 2009, 08:43 PM

Damansara Uptown - my 2 fren was hold by 4 malay with parang in their knife and robbed infront of their rented house. Uptown use to b such a mess untill recently they put a guard house there

Aman Suria Kayu - bkful when u r sitting the table by the road side at night. I saw this happen myself as the motor drive very close to the table by the road side and tried to snatch a lady hangbag but failed. The lady scream and all the guys on the table duno how to react. wtf shame on the guys. Do not leave ur belongings on the table. the motor pass by my fren 1st but he was using sum crap 8250 so lucky him.
+Quote Post
qqiqii
post Oct 16 2009, 10:06 PM

Seremban , rasah area BHP petrol station .4pm.16-10-2009
today i go refill petrol and isi angin , after i isi angin i saw 2 indian boy took motor and decide to isi angin too , that i pass d paip to them then i go in to my car.
when i go into my car , d indian boy go in my car from side drive seat and took out knife and told me ' jangan jerit ' ( cas that time my window is half open , so i shout out loud and get attention , then i open d door and take my key run and shout )
afterthat got few men go kejar them , but cant get them ...they took one of my bag ( inside just book and pencil box, god bless)
cant get d image thru cctv cas isi angin at outside area ..sigh

This post has been edited by qqiqii: Oct 16 2009, 10:08 PM
+Quote Post
jolipoli81
post Oct 17 2009, 12:27 AM

Ultraman

My car was stolen at Bandar Sunway, Suriamas apartment PJS10/11 Petaling Jaya
more info, refer HERE
+Quote Post
planb2
post Oct 17 2009, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 17 2009, 12:27 AM)
My car was stolen at Bandar Sunway, Suriamas apartment PJS10/11 Petaling Jaya
more info, refer HERE

Parked outside?

Sunway got a lot of car thieve scums
+Quote Post
lionelzc
post Oct 17 2009, 09:31 PM

My friends dad's Unser also got stolen at Sunway. Quite old model but also steal.
+Quote Post
jolipoli81
post Oct 21 2009, 11:37 PM

Ultraman

QUOTE(planb2 @ Oct 17 2009, 09:20 PM)
Parked outside?

Sunway got a lot of car thieve scums

inside, with security guards and cctv, so called security
go read for more info
+Quote Post
Mr_47
post Oct 27 2009, 01:10 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%

road bully case i saw

palce: highway ldp toward one utama

date 17hb 10 09 depavali nite...

time :830

PLATE NUMBER : WHT 3516 (iswara aroback - dark color)

INDIAN GUY, TALL, BIG, CHUBBY, skin color like malay guy. but wearing indian depavali clothes

the driver force a car(kancil red) to stop(blocking a way in the middle of the highway) then he get out of his car kicking the kancil.... smash the kancil driver window then punch him at the face twice.

i already report the case to mutiara damansara police....

hope u guy spotted this shitthead wack him or avoid him k...
+Quote Post
faizzi007
post Oct 28 2009, 06:14 PM

My Cell Phone was almost snatch 2 years ago in JB! Lucky my friend helped me out! If not, surely I'll lost it
+Quote Post
Johnny_Boy
post Oct 29 2009, 12:00 AM

hmm.gif how to say almost ????
his hand reach over the table and ur fren help u grab backk??

anyway.. uncle just got robbed on his own shop this evening..

my aunty said she saw 2 person 'm' race.. at 5.15pm waiting dono for what...

later on she went upstairs to do her things...

then those puk1mum saw my uncle alone at the counter,

sueh sueh my uncle ngam ngam took out his wallet to keep his 4D ticket

then those bustard storms in and took a parang slash him .. icon_question.gif

his wrist kena and luckily the parang did not slash his major blood line notworthy.gif

but of coz he suffered from the injury too... there are blood everywhere at the counter vmad.gif

police somemore ask my uncle they all dont wipe / clean the blood... mad.gif

happen at 5.30pm like that ... then have to wait police take pic.. doh.gif

9.30pm like that my dad go help out clean it ... thumbup.gif

imagine pour a cup of ice-cream and let it melt ... after 4 hours only clean ... rclxub.gif

somemore china press eh reporter came and took the pic... i think tomolo newspaper will have loo..
+Quote Post
citiranger
post Oct 29 2009, 12:19 PM

last night/this morning :

my company's lorry was being pried at 5am, luckily some auntie wakes up early and scares them off (2 Indian men)

Crime on the rise as times are hard and Government are wasting our taxpayers money (refer Auditor General's reports)

3 weeks ago:
loc Pudu hawker street (wai sek kai)

a guy's handphone was snatched in broaddaylight (2 pm) near the 2 leong sui store.
Suspect alone on motorcycle, a REMPIT.
+Quote Post
ronzai89
post Nov 3 2009, 10:25 AM

recently i juz recieved an email:

Please take note of this few HOT SPOTS CRIME AREAS IN KL

1 Lebuh Ampang Bus Stop Near The Indian Restaurants - Snatch Thief Area, victims are normally Malay and Indian girls who are alone and not aware.Sexy Indian Girls, please be extra careful if you are to say a word, they will insult you with vulgar words or even slap your face if you put up a fight.

2 Jalan Ampang - Menara Great Eastern / Great Eastern Mall - If you are approaced byanyone - men or women asking for direction or time, please be ALERT if any cars or motobike that comes near you. Stop you conversation and run for your for your life, if not be ready to scream or if you have a spray get it ready. Tag Team Ahli Gusti Jahat Gang will either snatch your handbag / handphone or sepak you if they can't get anything from you. If you are too sexy - they will bundle you into their car or molest you on the spot.

Hehehe... Kuam lelaki jangan tergoda / noda dengan kecantikan / seksi gadis tersebut - padah teruk akan menanti anda, nak muka anda pecah cubalah!!, melainkan anda pun ada gang to fight back [They work in a team of 4 to 6 person]. THE GIRL IS THEIR DECOY [UMPAN] to rob their unsuspecting victims.

3 Changkat Thambi Dollah Off Jalan Pudu - Bus Stop and Wisma Shaw
Areas Lots of Mat Rempits who hang around the bus stop area to snatch your handbag. Those who drive to this area and to Wisma Shaw for shopping or Cari Makan, Please park your car at a safe parking area. Tepi Jalan parking areas can be not safe - Taiko Tai might force you to remove your car or they will park to block your car.. Any words you say to them might end-up you getting a good bash -up.[They have areas whereby only
gang leaders can park their cars]

4 Jalan Pudu From Swiss Garden Hotel to Hentian Pudu Raya and Menara Maybank

4.1 Ladies please take care of your handbag and your handphone when you place it near your ears - Mat Rempit Gang will Zoooom near your and roughly snatch it from you. You might just fall down due to the impact of it and hurt your head by hitting the ground.

4.2 When withdrawing cash from the banks ATM [Ambank or Maybank] Please look around first b4 you do your withdrawal, IF YOU NOTICE someone looking at you or suspicious to you, then you have to be extra careful k !. There is this GERAK KILAT gang who in a split second would be near you and snatch or point a knife at you to handover the money, some even force their victims to withdraw from their victims other ATM banks.[According to my not so reliable source - they were one or two female victoms who were rape and dumped at Setapak and Kepong area]

4.3 Boarding of Taxi or Unkown Person Car - Please take note of the route
the drivers is taking you, was told if you are taken to a wrong road then you would end-up as a Rape victim or if you are a guy, hehehe... you would be cash strip / burnt in a car.[My best friend lately was a victim, lost his
Rolex Watch, Weeding Ring and ATM's Card ].
4.4 Ok, Ladies if you think that its safe to be on a motorbike with your Macho Guy that fine, but be ware of motorbikes beside you, they might be snatchers who will snatch your bag and Zoom away

5 Wangsa Maju Putra LRT and TAR College Area A New Gangster
Area this area have now become worst than Jinjang, Balakong or Puchong
Groups of youths will do anything to harm you for just a matter of cents or dislike personality. Don't stare or look at them, all you will know is that they will just simply stab you with a penknife or a dagger.

6 Kepong, Selayang, Sentul Timur LRT and Wangsa Maju - UnKnown Part Time Taxi
Drivers or Stolen Taxi Waiting for You To Be Their Victims- Ladies if you are alone, please DO NOT board a taxi if you think the driver is not pleasant. If you have withdrawn money from the bank or that you are sexy please ENSURE that the driver doesn't use the central locking of his taxi and driving you to a right route.[You have the full rights to ask the taxi driver not to use the central locking - Wind down the windows if he does not obey to you]. Macho Guy you too can be a victim cash and valuables.
This is just the tip of the iceberg. Kuala Lumpur is getting worse everyday as more unemployed youths are lurking the streets, alley ways and shopping complexes to get a fast buck. Best not to walk around unnecessarily. Petaling Jaya is another story. The list goes on.
Be wary of Malay or Indian taxi drivers as the chances of being rob or rape is much higher. Best not to take them. Get your regular taxi driver whom you know if you needed one like going to the airport.
Just be alert at all times. That's all you can do..

This post has been edited by ronzai89: Nov 3 2009, 10:26 AM
+Quote Post
RaubianGeek
post Nov 6 2009, 01:39 PM

Wanna share my experiences. All of these were in Melaka.

1. Female housemate got snatched right outside our house, when going for morning class. She fell, and fracture her arm. Had to wear sling for months. This was in Taman Bukit Beruang, about 3 years back.

2. Friends' house got broken in on two separate occasions. The first was past midnight. They reached into the window and took the house keys from the desk. From there, they just walk into bedrooms taking wallets and handphones off tables, a few feet away from my sleeping friends. Then, someone woke up and scared them into running away. The second occasion was during semester holidays, when nobody was in the house for about 7 weeks. Wooden back door was broken, and the metal grill door wasn't padlocked. A lot of electronics stuff were stolen. This was in Taman Bunga Raya, around a year ago.

This post has been edited by RaubianGeek: Nov 6 2009, 01:40 PM
+Quote Post

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2009 - 08:58 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)