Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Report crimes in your local neighborhood !, Share with us ! (Serious Talk)

confused-freaker
post May 9 2009, 10:58 PM

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Hey ppls! I just found out from my grandma today that few days ago, an indian guy with a car came to my house and pretend to be some customer service guy, holding one cpu. He was wearing some shirt with a number tag(to pretend that he is indeed a worker). During that time, only my grandma is at home. So that ba5tard keep insisting her to come out OPEN THE DOOR to take the cpu. You guys get the drift dont you? Obviously its a trick trying to make my grandma open the door and boom, robbing spree. My grandma recall that none of us told her about this cpu thing, so she just didnt want to open the door. Guys, tell your parents and families about this, never ever let anyone in even if they claim that they are here to return things etc!

This incident happened at SRI HARTAMAS!.

Note: No racial discrimination intended here. Just stating the occured incident.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nickster82
post May 12 2009, 01:05 PM

Group: New Member

Since I came across this thread, I just want to comment and say that robberies had become so rampant recently. Even worse, the robbers would usually hurt their victims first just to immobilise them. The recent stories of the pregnant ladies being killed while being robbed on their bikes are saddening and brings much anger to my heart against those BL00DY robbers and murderers. I guess one lesson learnt here for all bikers is NOT to carry any handbags or things that may be snatched by these robbers on bikes!

Anyway, just want to share a few events with you that happened to my cousin and friend:

1) Last Tuesday (5th May 09), my cousin had just returned to his home at Sri Damansara at around 9.15pm. When he got off his car to walk towards his gate to close it (it was manual gate), there was two motorbikes that just stopped infront of his house and four guys with parangs attacked him. One of the guys slashed him in the left shoulder with the parang and he was bleeding alot.

As he realised these ppl meant to harm him and would get into his hse where his wife was, he immediately feared for his life and the safety of his wife. He fought back fiercely and managed to bring one of the assailants to the ground and kicked him. However, a second guy came and slashed him in the head! From all the fighting, he realised only 1 guy was standing there and giving instructions to the other three. He was like the leader and telling them what to do. Suddenly, he shouted 'Bunuh dia' few times and this caused even greater fear to my cousin and his wife. Upon hearing this, he fought even harder for his life and thank God...they suddenly decided to leave when the supposed leader said it was enough and to leave.

They left on their bikes and my cousin was then rushed to the Gleneagles hospital for treatment. He was left with 11 stitches on his shoulder and two screws to hold his shoulder bone together...a part of his shoulder bone was chipped off! sad.gif His head sustained 12 stitches! The doctors said he was extremely lucky as he could have lost his left ear and eye as the slash was near there. The shoulder wound was also inches from his neck and major arteries...if it severed any of these...he would have lost his life!

Thank God my cousin is safe and recovering now. Just want to warn all you ppl that these robbers are cruel and they will not hesitate to hurt anyone or even KILL for that matter. They have no heart and feelings! Those ppl with manual gates, we were told that next time...we should reverse our cars in as this will give us a better view of our surroundings when pulling into the house. Also, if anyone stops infront of the hse...we can see clearly and just drive through them for quick escape! (These was some tips given to us by the police and others) - BEST is to invest on auto-gate!

2) Last month at Cheras (forgot which Taman behind Phoenix Plaza), my friend's sister just returned home at 7pm. She was opening her gate when suddenly a bike appeared behind her. She just turned around to look and was immediately slashed by the pillion rider. They took her handbag and left her bleeding profusely and in shock.

She had 8 stitches on her left side of the face, near the ear! Her hand was also severed cut and needed operation. She received 9 stitches to the hand.

These thieves said nothing and just slashed her immediately! She had no idea what exactly happened and was in shock. All she remembered is that she heard a bike behind her...she turned around and a parang came to her face and hand! sad.gif

D@MN ALL THESE RUTHLESS THIEVES!!! mad.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
Hackezkk
post May 12 2009, 10:30 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~

One chinese guy with helme+parang+petrol come to the shop and ask ppl give him hp and take all the lappy...im lucky coz run away and he did'nt slash me.. the parang juz 20cm from me... sweat.gif sweat.gif

da vidx
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JArGW9wxns0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RL3yAKu4gnM

This post has been edited by Hackezkk: May 12 2009, 10:30 PM
+Quote Post
LWRNCH6550
post May 14 2009, 06:19 PM

Cryostasis FTW !

I nearly got robbed today, i walked out to nearby Taman Connaught to buy some foods coz my house isn't really that far from the main streets.

This is the second time i have such narrow luck, previously i nearly got robbed at the same place but its during night, today it's in the noon, same scene, two guys, rempit kids on one average rempits modded tayar sotong kapchai bike shouted " APA !? " at me when i just took one second of look at them.
Luckly, again my house is just a few ten meters away and i ran back as fast as i could. I reached back before they reached me, and they just zoom pass me hopelessly staring at me with rage.

The housing area are no longer safe for walks, just today i choose to walk over driving and it nearly costs me my life. How am i supposed to save fuel for better place to live in and these monkeys are forcing me to drive ? lol.

Well, i'm gonna get some mace with me all the time, can't take the risks.
+Quote Post
nickster82
post May 15 2009, 11:27 AM

Last night, my friend dropped by her mother's hse at Jln Ipoh. She had just arrived and stopped infront of the house.

Two motorcycles with four guys pulled beside her car and smashed her left window to take her handbag that was left on the passenger seat. They sped off with her handbag containing an iPhone, housekeys, personal documents, etc.

Some fragments of the broken glass hit her face and caused two holes near her lips. She required two stitches to close up those holes. D@MN those robbers!

Another good example and lesson to be learnt...NEVER leave any valuables on the passenger seat. Always keep your handbags, laptop bags, etc away from sight..such as under your car seat or boot.
+Quote Post
danny_sp15
post May 15 2009, 11:54 PM

Hunting for Rei Ayanami's gashapons!

hmm... this one is not really a crime, but something almost happened... i was driving alone on jalan ipoh heading north when suddenly i realised there were 2 motorcycles riding at constant speed beside me. one of them ride alone, the other bike got 2 people. all males. so i got worried and i increased my speed a bit, and just as i thought, they also speed up and stay close to me. the pillion rider then started to stare at me while their bike is getting nearer to my car. it's like they're gonna do something. so i braked hard and they had to go the front cos a bike cant brake suddenly in the middle of the road on the congested jalan ipoh. luckily the car behind was kinda slow and he was pretty far from my car, or else he would've kissed my bumper. as the bikes went far ahead, i can see the pillion rider turning his head and he kept on looking at me, like he was unsatisfied. maybe it was nothing after all, but i thought that was kinda scary. if the worst thing happened, i'll just run over them i guess...
+Quote Post
kezman
post May 19 2009, 04:33 PM

my brother, a form 2 student being rob when he's going to playground by 3 men...stole his handphone....damn it...

happen at USJ 2 this morning...
+Quote Post
lokem
post May 20 2009, 11:47 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(kezman @ May 19 2009, 04:33 PM)
my brother, a form 2 student being rob when he's going to playground by 3 men...stole his handphone....damn it...

What time did the event happen?
+Quote Post
kezman
post May 21 2009, 04:02 AM

not 3, but 2...sorry wrong info...happen araound 1030am at the playground near the mosque...
+Quote Post
chloe_yee87
post May 25 2009, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ May 14 2009, 06:19 PM)
I nearly got robbed today, i walked out to nearby Taman Connaught to buy some foods coz my house isn't really that far from the main streets.

This is the second time i have such narrow luck, previously i nearly got robbed at the same place but its during night, today it's in the noon, same scene, two guys, rempit kids on one average rempits modded tayar sotong kapchai bike shouted " APA !? " at me when i just took one second of look at them.
Luckly, again my house is just a few ten meters away and i ran back as fast as i could. I reached back before they reached me, and they just zoom pass me hopelessly staring at me with rage.

The housing area are no longer safe for walks, just today i choose to walk over driving and it nearly costs me my life. How am i supposed to save fuel for better place to live in and these monkeys are forcing me to drive ? lol.

Well, i'm gonna get some mace with me all the time, can't take the risks.

I'm in Taman connougt housing area too. I must say it's not safe for us, ucsi students to stay here anymore. Just last week, my friend's car got stolen. He parked his satria (with double steering lock!) just right in front of his house. The next morning he woke up, his car was gone.

Although there are police station here and u can always see them ronda all the time but nothing changed. There are so many stories of snatch thieves and robbery here. These ppl are so rampant. shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
haidan123
post May 25 2009, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(nickster82 @ May 12 2009, 01:05 PM)
Since I came across this thread, I just want to comment and say that robberies had become so rampant recently. Even worse, the robbers would usually hurt their victims first just to immobilise them. The recent stories of the pregnant ladies being killed while being robbed on their bikes are saddening and brings much anger to my heart against those BL00DY robbers and murderers. I guess one lesson learnt here for all bikers is NOT to carry any handbags or things that may be snatched by these robbers on bikes!

Anyway, just want to share a few events with you that happened to my cousin and friend:

1) Last Tuesday (5th May 09), my cousin had just returned to his home at Sri Damansara at around 9.15pm. When he got off his car to walk towards his gate to close it (it was manual gate), there was two motorbikes that just stopped infront of his house and four guys with parangs attacked him. One of the guys slashed him in the left shoulder with the parang and he was bleeding alot.

As he realised these ppl meant to harm him and would get into his hse where his wife was, he immediately feared for his life and the safety of his wife. He fought back fiercely and managed to bring one of the assailants to the ground and kicked him. However, a second guy came and slashed him in the head! From all the fighting, he realised only 1 guy was standing there and giving instructions to the other three. He was like the leader and telling them what to do. Suddenly, he shouted 'Bunuh dia' few times and this caused even greater fear to my cousin and his wife. Upon hearing this, he fought even harder for his life and thank God...they suddenly decided to leave when the supposed leader said it was enough and to leave.

They left on their bikes and my cousin was then rushed to the Gleneagles hospital for treatment. He was left with 11 stitches on his shoulder and two screws to hold his shoulder bone together...a part of his shoulder bone was chipped off!  sad.gif  His head sustained 12 stitches! The doctors said he was extremely lucky as he could have lost his left ear and eye as the slash was near there. The shoulder wound was also inches from his neck and major arteries...if it severed any of these...he would have lost his life!

Thank God my cousin is safe and recovering now. Just want to warn all you ppl that these robbers are cruel and they will not hesitate to hurt anyone or even KILL for that matter. They have no heart and feelings! Those ppl with manual gates, we were told that next time...we should reverse our cars in as this will give us a better view of our surroundings when pulling into the house. Also, if anyone stops infront of the hse...we can see clearly and just drive through them for quick escape! (These was some tips given to us by the police and others) - BEST is to invest on auto-gate!

2) Last month at Cheras (forgot which Taman behind Phoenix Plaza), my friend's sister just returned home at 7pm. She was opening her gate when suddenly a bike appeared behind her. She just turned around to look and was immediately slashed by the pillion rider. They took her handbag and left her bleeding profusely and in shock.

She had 8 stitches on her left side of the face, near the ear! Her hand was also severed cut and needed operation. She received 9 stitches to the hand.

These thieves said nothing and just slashed her immediately! She had no idea what exactly happened and was in shock. All she remembered is that she heard a bike behind her...she turned around and a parang came to her face and hand!  sad.gif

D@MN ALL THESE RUTHLESS THIEVES!!!  mad.gif

OMG!! shocking.gif

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 15 2009, 11:54 PM)
hmm... this one is not really a crime, but something almost happened... i was driving alone on jalan ipoh heading north when suddenly i realised there were 2 motorcycles riding at constant speed beside me. one of them ride alone, the other bike got 2 people. all males. so i got worried and i increased my speed a bit, and just as i thought, they also speed up and stay close to me. the pillion rider then started to stare at me while their bike is getting nearer to my car. it's like they're gonna do something. so i braked hard and they had to go the front cos a bike cant brake suddenly in the middle of the road on the congested jalan ipoh. luckily the car behind was kinda slow and he was pretty far from my car, or else he would've kissed my bumper. as the bikes went far ahead, i can see the pillion rider turning his head and he kept on looking at me, like he was unsatisfied. maybe it was nothing after all, but i thought that was kinda scary. if the worst thing happened, i'll just run over them i guess...

YEAH! I WOULD TOTALLY DO THAT TOO IF IM IN YOUR PLACE! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kezman @ May 19 2009, 04:33 PM)

USJ 2, USJ 6 AREAS ARE NEVER SAVE!

Just to share something with u guys... my brother got robbed few years back by 2 men in motorcycle when he was walking in USJ 2 area towards Summit...he was lucky they didnt hurt him or anythin...during that time, its kinda common for this type of crime to happen around USJ.especially USJ 2.and guess wat?
few days later, his school friend almost got robbed at the taman near the mosque in USJ 2 also...by the same men..
i was picking up my brother from school at that time..around 3pm..
and we saw the incident...instead of being robbed, the two men were chased around the padang and was hit hard with a baseball stick.*his schoolmate was a gangster*then i heard they were admitted to the hospital with broken legs/arms.hahaha
+Quote Post
KitZhai
post May 30 2009, 11:13 AM

This is happened in Maluri bridge [ LRT there ] at 2PM after having lunch with friends at Jaya Jusco.
7 or 8 Malays surrounded me and one of them took out at knife user posted image
Yes it's 100% same like this... even the colour also =.="
What happened here... Normally if people surrounded and pointed with a knife... they will give away all their belongings...
and guess what I done...

I hold his knife and trying to take over the knife but failed...
I almost kill one of them while he standing somewhere easy to fall down... I was pushing him down.... 2 legs already went up but one of the hand is holding the 'Tiang'... failed to give him a serious injured....
Then 2 or 3 of them tried to hold and and take my phone and etc...
But since they are still students like me... I'm stronger than them where 2 or 3 of them can't manage to hold me at all...

Then I took a look at the way... I'm totally surrounded and no where to run.... and the first stuff they aiming is my phone....

Here come another hero part... I straight take out my phone and THROW IT DOWN THE BRIDGE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Well... Its a Sony Ericsson W350i that I bought last year August... I used it until half dead.... full of scars too...
From how I throw.... I'm sure that phone is spoiled and not even worth RM50...

Those dogs still rushing go take that phone....
After that they run already... End up never took my wallet cause of my acting... They are scared while I shout at them...

That's how my report for Friday .... and I think they never thought that I get a new phone within 24 hours thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

7 or 8 malays + 1 knife , failed to take a unspoiled phone and wallet
+Quote Post
Hackezkk
post May 30 2009, 12:48 PM

tat type of knife easily can break if u know how....
but 8 ppl vs 1...omg...might beaten till death
+Quote Post
Huey_nee
post Jun 4 2009, 12:27 AM

My sis's rented house in SS2 (I rented one room too in that house last time) was nearly broke in by some jilakat people during a broad daylight yesterday.

It didn't happen once, or twice, but almost the 4th time already!

First time the jilakat thief slashed my ear, got 8 stitches, right in front of house gate;
Second time (after I moved out to uni), the housemates and my sis found something fishy on the roof-new magazine and drink;
Third time, somebody tried to cut open the house door's gate! Luckily a housemate was at home that time, they failed to break in. However, have to change a new lock and replaced the lock holder.
Fourth time, someone tried to break in again (not sure how), came with a car.

The first time happened in midnight, right at 12am. But the other time, it happened during the daytime. What happen to the society??

And the funny thing is, during my incident, I went to the police station in the first place with bloody ear to warn them about the car (I managed to see the car plate) then only went to hospital to treat my ear, but when I got back to the police station to file the report 4 hours later, the polices said the same car went to Pohkong area and robbed a doctor, and they were giggling when they talked about that. doh.gif
+Quote Post
steventan85
post Jun 4 2009, 09:15 AM

3 stupid chinese fella robbed my gf's frend in Sg Long KFC 6pm yesterday ...

lost 1k+ of hp and few credit card ...
+Quote Post
secondrate
post Jun 6 2009, 12:26 AM

Dragon Age : Origins. Nov 3rd. Be there.

My house in DJ area has a super high back fence but this monkey managed to climb in before. He came in once when my mum was about to go out. Thank God she didn't and went to the comp in a room with a window facing the back (the window has frosted glass and mosquito netting so hard to see out). I followed her to the comp instead of the back as she wanted to show me something. Then my dad came back and chased that monkey out. He scaled a 3 meter fence with sharp pointy triangles on top ohmy.gif.

That monkey came back a few days ago but he didn't come in. Instead he just stole my mum's old wok. It's heavy so I guess he wanted to recycle it. Who knows when he'll come back vmad.gif He claims he's poor and has no money. The first time he came at night, the next he boldly came in broad daylight. My neighbour has 2 dogs always caged up at the back and they bark and howl all day but we're all so conditioned to it we don't notice when they actually make noise because of a stranger.

I almost got robbed (I think) twice while walking my dog. Luckily I had my Labrador mixed dog who is Labrador sized with me.

Now my area has some sort of security plan. Still that monkey managed to run off with a giant wok vmad.gif.

+Quote Post
nLz | Lanpakali
post Jun 8 2009, 04:47 AM

Just yesterday while my friend was driving alone back from Asia Cafe at around 1am in the morning, at the main junction along summit usj road the traffic light. There's a White Proton Wira modified to mitsubishi lancer purposely bang my friend's car a perodua myvi. My friend are outnumbered as they have 5 people in the car! so my friend while in panic nego with them which i don't know how eventually he brought them to his house. Luckily their Malay fellas, my friend's got a dog a rottweiler at home barking at them thus preventing them from entering the house. At least.

Then they asked for rm400 compensation and pretended to be on the phone with some car workshop guy to enquire the price. we all know no workshop would open at that time. My friend's parents are all not in leaving him alone at home is filled with fear so he gave them what they demanded almost blankly which apparently shot up to RM 700!

Then just now, this smart malay fella go all around finding for my friend here and fortunately for him he found him but this time i was there with him. he brought one fella. i was with my friend in a group of 3. he dared to asked for another rm 200!! showing the receipt of rm 970!! like i would buy that!!! giving stories after stories. so i decided to nego with them myself as i see my friend was so intimidated by them, they are quite clever also, they fixed the car within one day and they demanded to have that rm 200 back today itself. they then insisted to take my friend's phone as well claiming they are very well known in alam megah and shits. i didn't buy any of that insisting we call for some negotiator (someone with better experience and authority) in the end we managed to scare them off a little but they already know my friend's home address!! the security guard at that row told my friend that this car have been suspisiously roaming around that row of houses. they are waiting my friend to come back.. so kurang ajar wan!!

the silly thing my friend did was to

1)bring them back to your house!! thats a big NONO
2)give them what they demanded hoping they wont come for anymore

This happen in USJ 6 and USJ 2. careful guys!!
when someone bang u purposely dun come off the car! straight head to the police station nearby!
+Quote Post
kirashin
post Jun 9 2009, 12:01 AM

= =" y did ur frenz even bring dem over to his hse..it like showin dem.."hey here my hse...come here and kill me" lol...= =" ah well...mine was..i live kepong baru..the cases here..are almost the same everytime...

thr 1 mornin...i wake up..around 6 30 am..well i was in high school..i woke up findin my hse was in a mess..first thought..ah my mum must be searchin stuff...as all the drawer..and stuff were in a mess...like sumone search for sumthin..so i was ah well...so before i get to school..i find my keys missin..was searchin..wen i open my glass door..(which usually werent lock..) oni to find my front door is open..and my missin keys are thr...(on the outside) i was like..wtf??my hse was rob??damn...apparently they cut off the dog hole which consist of steel bars...the dog hole was created for my dog da go out do his business...den dat nitez..apparently the dog hole was cut enuf for a kid to climb in..(it cut off around a human kid size to squeeze in)weird of all..we heard no sound...my dad and i were awake around 3 am..to toilet..din see anythin...din even noe..my dog??sleep in da room...din noe anythin...tis thief were believe to be smart...they use a selipar to block off the gate from creatin sound...and use kid to grab the keys to open doors for dem...soo total lost was around rm 3k cash..(my mum leave it in the drawer) 3 phones...(nt includin mine as it in the room) eventually it was lucki they found the 3k cash...if nt...hu noes wat might happen...lucki me..my wallet was left laying around..with cash intact..(oni have rm 2 tat time..) phew.alot of stuff were thr lucki me....

another one was almost..
i ridin my bicycle to my frenz hse..which is juz couple 100 meter away...i was surrounded by 3 indos in bikes..they were askin me for my hp...i was like..shit..straight said i hv ntg..goin over to frenz hse..lucki me..2 car was passin by...i straight run for it...lol..

This post has been edited by kirashin: Jun 9 2009, 12:04 AM
+Quote Post
Hackezkk
post Jun 9 2009, 01:48 PM

Owh Shi#
Its them

http://www.kosmo.com.my/kosmo/content.asp?...ra&pg=ne_01.htm

Cuti sekolah jadi musim empat pelajar menyamun

SUBANG JAYA - Jika pelajar lain sibuk memanfaatkan musim cuti sekolah dengan mengulang kaji pelajaran lain pula dengan empat remaja yang sibuk 'buat duit' dengan menyamun.

Kegiatan tiga pelajar yang berusia 17 tahun dan seorang pelajar berusia 18 tahun yang menunggang dua buah motosikal pada pukul 2.30 pagi Sabtu lalu terbongkar apabila mereka dicekup di Kinrara dekat sini.

Semasa ditahan seorang pelajar itu didapati membawa parang dan kumpulan empat sekawan itu dipercayai sedang mencari pejalan kaki untuk disamun.

Jurucakap polis berkata, daripada siasatan kesemua suspek itu berasal dari Kampung Medan di Petaling Jaya dengan tiga pelajar yang berusia 17 tahun belajar di satu sekolah sama.

Keempat-empat pelajar itu mengaku telah melakukan kira-kira 15 kes samun di tepi jalan sejak awal tahun ini.

Menurut beliau, kegiatan jenayah mereka bertambah aktif pada musim cuti sekolah kerana mereka mempunyai banyak masa.

"Barangan atau wang hasil samun akan digunakan untuk berfoya-foya pada musim cuti sekolah," kata beliau semasa dihubungi di sini semalam.

Jurucakap polis itu memberitahu, daripada soal siasat, kali terakhir kumpulan itu melakukan samun pada Rabu lalu di Bandar Puchong.
+Quote Post
enjoice
post Jun 18 2009, 04:51 AM

lateley theres many forienger in wangsa maju, last time african who come here got killed i sked another crime happen. mebbe revenge by them>?
+Quote Post

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 02:00 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)