Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Report crimes in your local neighborhood !, Share with us ! (Serious Talk)

minikar
post Apr 10 2009, 09:59 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Apr 10 2009, 04:18 PM)
Urgent! A 7 yr old boy was kidnapped at 830am on 10 April 2009 (today) in Bandar Utama by 4 Indian men in a dark Proton Satria (BFW 3347).

Please help to search the car to save the boy & pass  the message to others.

Call the police immediately when u see the car: 019-237-6677.

As of 1224pm today, the boy is still not found. Please keep sending message out.

Thank You!

Find this dark-coloured Proton Satria

BFW3347

Abducted at Bandar Utama BU6/7

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mamata
post Apr 12 2009, 10:42 AM

better get laid early then regret later on

Group: Senior Member

yesterday , at 830 am in the morning while i walking out of my gate to my car , i noticed my neighbour also doing the same thing.just she doing some of her chores , throwing all the rubbish and all that sort of thing.

suddenly came two motorcyclist with 4 people on it and stop next to my car , and my neighbour ask me is that one of my friend.Then i said no.Suddenly she pull me inside the gate compound and lock the door.

All the gus on the bike look and wondering around while looking at me and iam cluesless is they come to rob or something

after 5 minutes , they speed away
+Quote Post
alwiser
post Apr 13 2009, 12:55 AM

Happened last week, houses in my neighborhood all have been broken into/targeted at least. But this time, the guy was a male, malay wearing jeans and sandals, he was probably just tryin to steal some shoes. Our neighbor called the cops, luckily the cops just passed by, so they were quick, (a minute or two). they turned the lights of their Waja off, and snuck up on the burglar. The homeowner shouted "pencuri" and all the nieghbors woke up.

He tried to run from the cops, everbody in the neighborhood came out to help the cops, everybody had parangs, haha, this time it's game on, I only brought the car steering lock thingy tho.. the robber climbed up to the roof and went left and right, as we spotted him. We tried to corner him but he jumped from the 2nd floor rooftop into the ground and rolled to safety, there's a fence at the back and semak samun.

Damn he managed to get away. Banyak budak mudah lo.. parang semua panjang2, it's like size of a sword.

Hopefully there will be no more faggots like this around in our hood. We'll f***in kill you!!!!@ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alwiser: Apr 13 2009, 01:00 AM
+Quote Post
Azlan96
post Apr 13 2009, 02:57 PM

It happen last year, my house alarm went off at 3 AM... Then, my grandma woke up and turn the alarm off.. then, ADT call centre called the house to check weather everything is OK.. My grandma simply said OK... After going back to school, my maid tell me that the back door have been "kopek"... So I guess the robbers panic when the alarm sounded and they ran away.... no police report done
+Quote Post
edwardstevens
post Apr 16 2009, 10:57 AM

User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
kayelchan
post Apr 16 2009, 11:26 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(minikar @ Apr 10 2009, 09:59 PM)

Find this dark-coloured Proton Satria

BFW3347

Abducted at Bandar Utama BU6/7

My 3 sons studying in PC2 told me the boy is now safe with his family,released yesterday.

They are so happy with the news and it was a relief for me as my thoughts were with the parents of the unfortunate kid.

At least the innocent kid is alive.

Apparantely a ransom was paid for the release and the criminals are still at large.

I pray the culprits will be caught by the police soon and they do not enjoy the fruits of their ill gotten gains.

May justice be served on them.
+Quote Post
adieputra
post Apr 17 2009, 02:46 AM

my experience..
sec13 shah alam.3rd feb 09 after lunch hour i got back home for a nap around 2pm..when i was sleeping suddenly 3guys came in my house..i was sleeping at the hall when they take out their parang n show it to my face..my fren couldnt do anything as he was sleeping besides me oso..we've been tied up using my pc power cable..they took everything they can easily carry n ran away with black old saga..i can see the face cause they arent wearing any mask to cover their face off..n guess what me n my fren lost..
1. 6 handphones
2. 2 laptops
3. zippo lighter
4. wallets
5. watches
6. sun glasses
they all cost slightly rm20k n my precious structure design in my laptop cost rm63k.
my advise-make u'r house door n window grilled n lock all the time..
+Quote Post
ah1
post Apr 17 2009, 09:44 AM

17 April 2009 ss2/113 a girl being robbed by indians infront the condo
+Quote Post
authuser
post Apr 17 2009, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
FIXED

avtech system? biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
cyew86
post Apr 19 2009, 02:58 AM

dude, where's my tube?

Alert: Taman Saujana Puchong there was a break-in case in just an hour ago, the god damned thieves broke a window in one of the house in SP 8, but they got noticed and ran away. One of the thieves was caught by the people in the neighborhood (great cooperation, bravo) but apparently two others managed to escape. Those who are in the area please be careful and on look out for suspicious people. Thanks

This post has been edited by cyew86: Apr 19 2009, 06:02 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
iversonyuan
post Apr 20 2009, 06:34 PM

Two snatch-theft just snatch my uncle. And the most unbelieveable thing is they are wearing home guard yellow shirt!

My uncle come find my father at 8.30pm. They are talking outside my house. Then suddenly a motorbike with two "homeguard" men approach my uncle and father. My uncle and father thought they are 'homeguard',so they din adware the 'homeguard' until the 'homeguard' took out two 3 feet parang and snatch my uncle bag. Lucky any unwanted incident didn't happen except my uncle bag snatched by them.

Therefore, i would like to inform all resident that their resident area have homeguard service, please adware any motorbike even though is homeguard motorbike!!

And report to police is any snatch-theft incident happened even though if you lose nothing. Because according to one police officer, each week their will have a meeting to analyze each report made by resident. If a resident area is safe(no report made), then they will reduce the police patrol in the safer resident area and focus on more incident resident area.

Spread this news to your friend, family about this incident to prevent any unwanted incident happen.
+Quote Post
WhiteSheep
post Apr 20 2009, 08:22 PM

<removed>

This post has been edited by WhiteSheep: Jun 2 2009, 08:58 PM
+Quote Post
sarvinG
post Apr 21 2009, 04:56 PM

In Seremban worst.

It seems got few Indian fellow carrying statue or peacock feather walking around knocking on people's gate.

People say you better not talk to them because they can "pukau" your eyes and you'll give them whatever u have

HUHUHU...
+Quote Post
jinkinz
post May 2 2009, 05:45 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥

any cases in kelana jaya?
+Quote Post
danixal
post May 3 2009, 09:16 PM

Hey dudes, i'm in kuching =P just wanna share with u guys..

Ive noticed that the robbery rates in my area has increased since the past 2 years... just last year my washing machine and cat (with a cage) got stolen. The washing machine has been out there for about 6 years before, and nothing bad happened, then suddenly got stolen! must have taken at least 3 guys to pull it up over the fence =P and our poor car dusty, huhu, we'll miss you
+Quote Post
spitfire111
post May 5 2009, 02:12 PM

just now (05.05.2009, around 2pm), there's a snatch thief incident at Kg. Syed Sheh, kelang Lama, Kulim, Kedah.

I was driving my car when I saw 2 malay guy in a big rz motor (not sure)
PD? 7232, snatching an aunty inside her car. mad.gif

She lost RM300 plus some of her jewelry. I went to chase them but because of my anger at that time, I forgot to take a picture of it but manage to see only the plate number only. Feel like just want to ramp those guys and their motor and crushed them under my car.. vmad.gif

It's PD?(missing one letter) 7232..

Now I'm feeling really stupid I couldn't help much.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 5 2009, 02:15 PM
+Quote Post
mushroom055
post May 6 2009, 09:28 PM

Gua Gua Le Fraud Syndicate!!!

tmd i cant believe this time i am the victim of 'gua gua le'!!
I should have realized this at the beginning! Why was I so stupid! damn
I am revealing the whole process of how I was cheated by those cunning people so that there will be no more victims and these ppl cant survive by cheating our money!
I was walking from sg wang plaza to Times Square with my fren this afternoon when a teenager stopped me and passed me a 'voucher' and I was so 'lucky' that I won the 'big prize'!
Then those people congratulated me with super exaggerated expression and asked me to go to the main office to claim my prize. The prizes include some cars, electrical appliances and trips to Bali, Turkey etc.
We took a taxi to the office in Kuchai Lama, 2nd floor of the shop house just right to 7-Eleven. Beware! This might be just one of their lairs.
The boy led me to the manager and he explained the terms and conditions to me and showed me some photos of people winning 'big prizes' including some celebrities and public figures.
Actually I felt rather suspicious from the very beginning but i think as long as they dun ask us to pay for anything then it should be ok.
Then came the money part. The manager explained to us that whatever prizes I won I would need to pay government taxes of RM1200 except for those trips which are exchangable with cash.
They asked me to withdraw the money from the Hong Leong Bank next to their company and they would record the serial number of the notes. Thinking back I have no idea why they need to do so. I should have sensed something wrong!
They got me signed some documents to prove my willingness to enter the deal. I found a lot of grammar and spelling mistakes on the so called 'contract'. and I should have be more suspicious towards the manager coz he claimed that he graduated from NTU but his English sucks! totally 'cannot make it'!
And so, while one of the people was recording the serial numbers, my 'big prize voucher' was scanned and i got the most useless and unpractical thing on the list of prizes, the jade mattress! The person recording the serial numbers disappeared while he was still recording halfway with my money!
I was so despair about winning the totally useless thing. Looking back now, they seemed to have expected me to win the stupid jade mattress. This was a snare!
They took a picture of me and the boy with the 'big prize' and claimed that they will publish it on local newspapers as a company promotion. WTF!
Sometimes I really cant stand my 'naivety'! I always kena cheated by the sweet-talk of those promoters and salesman and waste unnecessary money. I wont be so stupid anymore after this painful incident.
I feel so sorry for my money now. they should have been spent somewhere else but not in the hands of this fraud syndicate!
So everyone pls beware!! Dun trust anyone trying to feed you with free lunch!! There is no free lunch in this world!!
+Quote Post
-stanz-
post May 7 2009, 08:39 AM

your greed puts u in that position..
don be greedy next time smile.gif
+Quote Post
kazuki85
post May 8 2009, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(mushroom055 @ May 6 2009, 09:28 PM)

I am revealing the whole process of how I was cheated by those cunning people so that there will be no more victims and these ppl cant survive by cheating our money!
I was walking from sg wang plaza to Times Square with my fren this afternoon when a teenager stopped me and passed me a 'voucher' and I was so 'lucky' that I won the 'big prize'!
Then those people congratulated me with super exaggerated expression and asked me to go to the main office to claim my prize. The prizes include some cars, electrical appliances and trips to Bali, Turkey etc.
We took a taxi to the office in Kuchai Lama, 2nd floor of the shop house just right to 7-Eleven. Beware! This might be just one of their lairs.
The boy led me to the manager and he explained the terms and conditions to me and showed me some photos of people winning 'big prizes' including some celebrities and public figures.
Actually I felt rather suspicious from the very beginning but i think as long as they dun ask us to pay for anything then it should be ok.
Then came the money part. The manager explained to us that whatever prizes I won I would need to pay government taxes of RM1200 except for those trips which are exchangable with cash.
They asked me to withdraw the money from the Hong Leong Bank next to their company and they would record the serial number of the notes. Thinking back I have no idea why they need to do so. I should have sensed something wrong!
They got me signed some documents to prove my willingness to enter the deal. I found a lot of grammar and spelling mistakes on the so called 'contract'. and I should have be more suspicious towards the manager coz he claimed that he graduated from NTU but his English sucks! totally 'cannot make it'!
And so, while one of the people was recording the serial numbers, my 'big prize voucher' was scanned and i got the most useless and unpractical thing on the list of prizes, the jade mattress! The person recording the serial numbers disappeared while he was still recording halfway with my money!
I was so despair about winning the totally useless thing. Looking back now, they seemed to have expected me to win the stupid jade mattress. This was a snare!
They took a picture of me and the boy with the 'big prize' and claimed that they will publish it on local newspapers as a company promotion. WTF!
Sometimes I really cant stand my 'naivety'! I always kena cheated by the sweet-talk of those promoters and salesman and waste unnecessary money. I wont be so stupid anymore after this painful incident.
I feel so sorry for my money now. they should have been spent somewhere else but not in the hands of this fraud syndicate!
So everyone pls beware!! Dun trust anyone trying to feed you with free lunch!! There is no free lunch in this world!!

This has been so repeated many times before. I almost kena also, I was brought to their Kuchai Lama Office above 7-11, But that time their name was ZUNISHU. They probably constantly change names to trick people easier. Fortunately I was calm and when they ask me to pay up to RM3k, i straight tell them KTHXBAI.

Was still a waste of time though. They are still considered legal under laws, thats why the polis cant catch them till today...the best we can do is post/blog it on the Internet, put names/contacts/addresses whatever info you have to you can avoid others to do the same mistake.
+Quote Post
turtles_inc
post May 8 2009, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(mushroom055 @ May 6 2009, 09:28 PM)

Just went thru this the other day. Was on my way for a quick dinner and get some stuff before my futsal game. This teenager approached me and offered me a voucher. I did not win the prize at 1st and he offered me a second one saying its his last one and gave it to me so he can go home. Guess what? it was the special prize. Then a group of them swarmed me to congratulate me like some poorly coordinated act. So went over to their office and was told to pay RM5k so i can get my prize. I lied that i have no cash and i did not bring my credit card. They even offered to pay half for me and also offered for me to pay a RM100 deposit to hold onto my card. I don't even have RM100 on me that moment and even that they offered to pay for me first. I was tempted at first but know full well that nothing comes free. I just played along and see what the have to offer. Every single thing they said is contradicting even the receipt bearing their company name is not the same as who they claim to be.

I do not pity those who fell for this trick as you only have yourself to blame for letting your greed get the better of your conscience. Too bad the government can't do anything to them as stated above, they are not doing any illegal business.
+Quote Post

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 12:04 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)