Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

vorchiel
post Jul 7 2009, 08:25 AM

unkerspin

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

CONSUMER PRODUCTS STANDARD SERVICE LABOUR CHART (Effective from October 2007)
PLAYSTATION (Malaysia model only): Level 1 Charge (RM)30.00,  Level 2 Charge (RM)60.00

-------------

Non Sony Malaysia Model
An additional of 30% on the service labour charge shall be imposed for models/products not sold by Sony Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. as administration and handling fees. In the event that the unit requires repairing to be performed at the country of origin or Japan, all expenses with reference to courier, insurance, administration and repairing charges shall be borned by the customer.

Parallel Import Model
The labour charge for Parallel imported models shall be two (2) times the standard service labour charge.

http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecharges

found this on sony melesia website hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
K-End
post Jul 7 2009, 08:43 AM

Ace Combat Zero Fanboy

wow....2 times charge?

but to look at the bright side, they finally accept non-malaysian model laugh.gif
+Quote Post
vorchiel
post Jul 7 2009, 09:19 AM

unkerspin

QUOTE(K-End @ Jul 7 2009, 08:43 AM)
wow....2 times charge?
but to look at the bright side, they finally accept non-malaysian model laugh.gif

that page states in general for sony appliances (tv, radio, etc). dunno it applies to ps3 or not (for repair) because for ps3 they normally replace with new units if under warranty no matter ylod or lens problem. we'll wait till this aug oct (msian ps3 1st year anniversary) to see how they 'repair' out-of-warranty malaysian ps3.

whatever it is, it will be good enough if we can send the ps3 to its original country via sony malaysia. no need to travel or bothering with courier services ourselves, although the costs may be quite steep.

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Jul 7 2009, 09:20 AM
+Quote Post
arjunawong
post Jul 7 2009, 09:39 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 7 2009, 09:19 AM)
that page states in general for sony appliances (tv, radio, etc). dunno it applies to ps3 or not (for repair) because for ps3 they normally replace with new units if under warranty no matter ylod or lens problem. we'll wait till this aug oct (msian ps3 1st year anniversary) to see how they 'repair' out-of-warranty malaysian ps3.

whatever it is, it will be good enough if we can send the ps3 to its original country via sony malaysia. no need to travel or bothering with courier services ourselves, although the costs may be quite steep.

or u can send to us for warranty claim.
however, we only accept singapore set.
next consoles claim will be in august 2009
those interested to claim their ps3 singapore set or xbox360 can do so via us
mokrois
team playtime
+Quote Post
vorchiel
post Jul 7 2009, 10:00 AM

unkerspin

QUOTE(arjunawong @ Jul 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
or u can send to us for warranty claim.
however, we only accept singapore set.
next consoles claim will be in august 2009
those interested to claim their ps3 singapore set or xbox360 can do so via us
mokrois
team playtime

sg only? mine is jp set cry.gif
+Quote Post
matt81
post Jul 7 2009, 04:19 PM

Group: New Member

Hi All,

I just bought a PS3 last week but i kind of BUTA IT a little bit..
Can somebody explain how can i connect my ps3 to internet..?
I have a note book with internet connection CELCOM broadband.

2. Any others device that i need? Router, Cable or etc.
+Quote Post
yoonyin
post Jul 8 2009, 12:04 AM

hmm...i also newbie in ps3 .....i got my 80gb set ytd.....and i wanna ask,

when i dun wan play my ps3 anymore , i eject the BD, then i shut it down on the XMB menu....select shut down system....after that, i close the power button ( I/O ) behind the console....it got some weird sound , like electricity shock something like that....

So, all guru......what should i do ??

This post has been edited by yoonyin: Jul 8 2009, 12:05 AM
+Quote Post
shahreza2000
post Jul 8 2009, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jul 8 2009, 12:04 AM)

when i dun wan play my ps3 anymore , i eject the BD, then i shut it down on the XMB menu....select shut down system....after that, i close the power button ( I/O ) behind the console....it got some weird sound , like electricity shock something like that....

is it happened at the power socket or the back of the console?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
monyetbesi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jul 8 2009, 12:04 AM)

you mean spikes? i'd those b4...normally due to da cable cord slot longgar one, try re-fitting with other power cord n see... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
neoardi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:18 PM

iPhone™ 3G[s] + DJ Hero™ + Call Of Duty™:MW2 = pokai

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jul 8 2009, 12:05 PM)
you mean spikes? i'd those b4...normally due to da cable cord slot longgar one, try re-fitting with other power cord n see... sweat.gif

spikes or sparks??? tongue.gif
+Quote Post
monyetbesi
post Jul 8 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jul 8 2009, 12:18 PM)
spikes or sparks??? tongue.gif

errr...spark2 sweat.gif

ade2 saja ko nieh shakehead.gif
+Quote Post
yoonyin
post Jul 8 2009, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2009, 02:03 AM)
is it happened at the power socket or the back of the console?

its happen back of the console.....everytime i switch off the (I/O) button ...then got abit "piak" sound......but now my ps3 still can use.....scare 1 day dunno what will happen to my beloved ps3
+Quote Post
abepaih
post Jul 8 2009, 08:28 PM

guys, i'm having trouble to log in to psn. internet connection is working fine as i can still surfing the internet with the browser. when i try to sign in, it takes longer than before, then the message like 'connection time out' or 'you've been log out from psn' will appear. any idea to fix it?

and i even try different account(us,jpn) still the same. before last night, it works just fine.

This post has been edited by abepaih: Jul 8 2009, 08:37 PM
+Quote Post
knighthack
post Jul 8 2009, 08:53 PM

Group: New Member

QUOTE(abepaih @ Jul 8 2009, 08:28 PM)
guys, i'm having trouble to log in to psn. internet connection is working fine as i can still surfing the internet with the browser. when i try to sign in, it takes longer than before, then the message like 'connection time out' or 'you've been log out from psn' will appear. any idea to fix it?

and i even try different account(us,jpn) still the same. before last night, it works just fine.

same happen to me cant login dunno why =\
+Quote Post
shahreza2000
post Jul 8 2009, 08:57 PM

one major reason is that internet connection lately was not so good... hence a lot of psn timeout or dc after just sign-in.

what isp do u guys subscribe?
+Quote Post
nafi
post Jul 8 2009, 09:06 PM

easy fix for ya
chosse dynamic ip.
then keep restart modem until u get a good ip to konek to psn
thats da easy way
unless u wanna do port4ward
+Quote Post
vorchiel
post Jul 8 2009, 09:14 PM

unkerspin

QUOTE(nafi @ Jul 8 2009, 09:06 PM)
easy fix for ya
chosse dynamic ip.
then keep restart modem until u get a good ip to konek to psn
thats da easy way
unless u wanna do port4ward

can you enlighten me on how choosing dynamic ip for local area network addresses the issue?
+Quote Post
duh2k
post Jul 8 2009, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jul 8 2009, 08:12 PM)
its happen back of the console.....everytime i switch off the (I/O) button  ...then got abit "piak" sound......but now my ps3 still can use.....scare 1 day dunno what will happen to my beloved ps3

sounds abit like a static discharge sound right? try touching somethg metallic to uncharge urself first? then only press the switch at the back smile.gif
+Quote Post
junsheoung
post Jul 8 2009, 09:31 PM

me too bro...problem connect to psn!
where is your location?
+Quote Post
nafi
post Jul 8 2009, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 8 2009, 09:14 PM)
can you enlighten me on how choosing dynamic ip for local area network addresses the issue?

i had tested it, 118.101 is da best for me
360live dload demo, ps3 and torrent on, no lag at all on kz2 warzone us server.
ping only196 all both on9.

129.1xx. suk ass cant konek psn but upoad better than 118.101.

65.xx. ps3 cant konek psn but 360 can live..

+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 09:17 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)