Lowyat.NET Forums

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> [GUIDE] How to play CS: Source, Guide, Server IP, Custom Maps Etc...

MasterAlvin
post Oct 17 2004, 12:33 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #21

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!

Group: Senior Member

Noobs' Pistol Guide

Note: This is only Alvin's own experience, anyone dun feel right please feel free to challenge me

The best way to shoot a pistol is always a double tab in the head.
Sounds easy?
Actually it is not.
Imagine the firing rate of a full auto rifle and your pistol.
Therefore i say not easy.

Practice Tips:
Get the bullseye spray, spray it on the wall, back of, move side to side and start shooting.
try to notice where the bullets land, and adjust a bit then try on another bullseye.
when you face an enemy with a pistol, you cannot afford to waste any bullets, especially when you are using a 7 bullet clip Night Hawk.
try this with different weapons, and you will stop claiming the run and gun people are lucky when they hit you, coz you can do the same too.

when you see an enemy, you must imediately double tap at his head, if he lives, instantly straft the opposite direction and another double tap in his direction, and again, and you have the last bullet, be calm, and make sure you aim the last one, then retreat.

never reload your primary weapon too often. do it when you are sure there are no more enemies around. if you run out of ammo, side arms are there for a reason

that's it for now, i'm lazy wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KilJim
post Oct 17 2004, 11:23 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #22

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....

Group: Elite

QUOTE(disket @ Oct 16 2004, 11:36 PM)
I've just answered your question in the FAQ section smile.gif

@RViN
ur added tongue.gif

To everyone, please keep this thread clean and free of warez talk. I do not want to be held responsible for anything illegal. Keep those for PMs. Thanks

yeah, i've tried that many times already, but it says my cdkey is already registered? blink.gif
+Quote Post
Vorador
post Oct 17 2004, 11:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #23

Blessed !!!

Shit I can connect to steam server coz my college firewall had block it......stupid college connection... sad.gif
+Quote Post
Loreki
post Oct 18 2004, 02:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #24

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(cd4sell @ Oct 17 2004, 12:21 AM)
oops this Master Alvin shoot me just now...

i am p@lia tongue.gif

Eh p@lia! I played with you! smile.gif
+Quote Post
Sheep319
post Oct 18 2004, 03:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #25

Tuan Haji Kambing wishes Happy Ramadhan

QUOTE(Vorador @ Oct 17 2004, 11:58 PM)
Shit I can connect to steam server coz my college firewall had block it......stupid college connection...  sad.gif

you can, so what? blink.gif
+Quote Post
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Oct 18 2004, 04:00 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #26

Powered by gaming overlords

how to play cs?
kinda weird topic... should put it as LYN CS:Source Community or sumthin like that

if u ask me how to play cs then i'd say...
shoot run and headshot tongue.gif
+Quote Post
bongkersz
post Oct 18 2004, 01:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #27

lol.. se7en gonna whack me for using his name tongue.gif
+Quote Post
+Newbie+
post Oct 18 2004, 02:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #28

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage

Group: Moderator

Hey, one of the mods ought to sticky this. It's a hella good gude. And it'd help keep the other threads cleaner of this topic too.
+Quote Post
kernel
post Oct 18 2004, 02:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #29

please add me - [LYN]FMJ

Thanks smile.gif
+Quote Post
Suk
post Oct 18 2004, 03:32 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #30

eXâ„¢ // Nazha - CS:Source Player

i saw dled CS..
but only can play in CRACKed server sad.gif
malaysia & Sing dun have non-steam server .. sad.gif
+Quote Post
disket
post Oct 18 2004, 03:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #31

I'm Back!!

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Oct 18 2004, 04:00 AM)
how to play cs?
kinda weird topic... should put it as LYN CS:Source Community or sumthin like that

If you have read carefully what I put at the topic, you should see "A newbie's guide to CS: Source".

how to play cs?

Referring to what u said here, just "CS" and "CS: Source" are two very different things. Both have different approach on how to play them. And I don't mean "how you actually play it", but "how to enable yourself to play it". If you actually read the guide, you'll know that it comprises mostly on how to play it rather than the list of CS:S player that I think is the basis of your suggestion to name it "LYN CS:Source Community".

This sentence clearly shows your experience in CS. If you don't appreciate what I have done and are unable to read carefully, you should STFU and poke your eyes out rather than acting like you know everything about CS, n00b.

This post has been edited by disket: Oct 18 2004, 03:36 PM
+Quote Post
zzero
post Oct 18 2004, 03:38 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #32

tut u..

add me in also... [LYN]zeRox
+Quote Post
Suk
post Oct 18 2004, 04:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #33

eXâ„¢ // Nazha - CS:Source Player

QUOTE(disket @ Oct 16 2004, 03:14 AM)
List Of LYN CS:S Players

These are in random order. If there are any errors or anyone I left out, feel free to PM me.

• [LYN] quaker_oat - alkt
  • [LYN] H@H@ - H@H@
  • [LYN] Un4m3D - -=Beach_Boy®=-
  • [LYN] MasterAlvin - MasterAlvin
  • [LYN] 123boy - disket
  • [LYN] moon* - moon*
  • [LYN] e2e - nexro
  • [LYN] maryjane - nexro2 tongue.gif
  • [LYN] Taman Linkin - Taman Linkin
  • [LYN] shockk - shockk
  • [LYN] JackXParaMaster - JackX
  • [LYN] Shooterz - Shooterz
  • [LYN] sh33p319 - Sheep319
  • [LYN] se7en - bongkersz
  • [LYN] RViN - RViN
  • [LYN] newbie - sleepy
  • [LYN] SiLVeRHybRiD - SiLVeRHybRiD
  • [LYN] Kclee2002 - Kclee2002
  • [LYN] Loreki - Loreki
  • [LYN] cyclone9 - cyclone9
  • [LYN] MY - smy
  • [LYN] asdf(tm) - asdf(tm)
  • [LYN] FMJ - FMJ
  • [LYN] zeRox - zzero
  • [LYN]Gnome - gnome
  • [Losers].Paku - Paku
  • [Losers].Tarpaucase - Tarpaucase
  • [Losers].Toyol
  • Fishy.[Losers]

add me in [LYN]LT-Nazha - SUK
+Quote Post
RViN
post Oct 18 2004, 05:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #34

There Is Only One United

QUOTE(disket @ Oct 18 2004, 03:34 PM)
If you don't appreciate what I have done and are unable to read carefully, you should STFU and poke your eyes out rather than acting like you know everything about CS, n00b.

I hope i dont end up in the opposite team when u are playing sweat.gif shocking.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
MasterAlvin
post Oct 18 2004, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #35

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!

QUOTE(disket @ Oct 18 2004, 03:34 PM)
If you have read carefully what I put at the topic, you should see "A newbie's guide to CS: Source".
Referring to what u said here, just "CS" and "CS: Source" are two very different things. Both have different approach on how to play them. And I don't mean "how you actually play it", but "how to enable yourself to play it". If you actually read the guide, you'll know that it comprises mostly on how to play it rather than the list of CS:S player that I think is the basis of your suggestion to name it "LYN CS:Source Community".
This sentence clearly shows your experience in CS. If you don't appreciate what I have done and are unable to read carefully, you should STFU and poke your eyes out rather than acting like you know everything about CS, n00b.

@@!!! disket so fierce!

walau i a little freaked out now... shit how do i delelte my noob guide???
+Quote Post
alkt
post Oct 18 2004, 10:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #36

^_^

Group: VIP

too many campers today sad.gif
+Quote Post
slickz
post Oct 18 2004, 10:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #37

MGS4 rating (out of 5 stars):

to each his own nod.gif You'll get what's coming to you. Talk down to ppl, mock what they do and you'll get what u deserve

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 18 2004, 10:20 PM
+Quote Post
bongkersz
post Oct 18 2004, 11:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #38

disket, help change back my nick to [LYN] bOngkersz please. thanks.. sorry for the extra work tongue.gif not that nice using someone's nick, better stick my own.
+Quote Post
H@H@
post Oct 18 2004, 11:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #39

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!

Group: Staff

Man, I'm missing all the fun... Gotta wait until Wednesday, when my exam finish... sad.gif
+Quote Post
darknessz
post Oct 19 2004, 12:10 AM
Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #40

- L a s t . H e a v e n -

juz played wif bong today....hehe...nice game

my name : [LYN] -VnX | Killer-[X]-
+Quote Post

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th September 2008 - 08:40 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2008 Vijandren Ramadass (~why so serious?~)
Hosting powered by IPServerOne - a Malaysian Web Hosting Company