15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Clothings [HIATUS] KOREA ITALY TOWEL - limited stock, exfoliation expert!soft and smooth skin!

TSpinkbeat
post Jan 9 2009, 04:02 PM, updated 16y ago

tongue.gif Selling korea's famous bath towel..ITALY TOWEL. tongue.gif

hmm.gif WHAT IS ITALY TOWEL?

Traditionally, Koreans like bathing in a public bath and washing themselves by scrubbing their skin with a wet towel called Italy Towel.

One of the most interesting Korean bathing cultures is "Italy Towel" It is a rough fabric to scrub our skin while bathing. Its concept is very similar to a bath brush. Past Kim Il-Gon invented Italy Towel in 1962. One day he found that wet clothing is very useful for scrubbing a body. Then he designed Italy Towel and got a patent. Mr. Kim named this clothing Italy Towel because he wanted that his product seemed to be luxurious. In 1966, Italy Towel was produced and introduced to people first time. It made a great hit as soon as it was on sale. Italy Towel is still one of the most popular brands in Korea. Moreover many female Japanese tourists purchase it as a souvenir believing that using it is good for skin and beauty.

thumbup.gif HOW TO USE credit: domaticca blog

it’s finally time to scrub. The whole process of head to toe scrubbing takes at least 10-15 minutes, so I generally sit at a personal station with my toiletries at hand, then wash my hair. Both my mud face mask and deep hair conditioner need to sit for ~10 minutes, so I apply these first and the timing works out perfectly. Here is where the Italy towel comes in. You put your hand in it like a mitt and start scrubbing from the feet up. The layers of grime that have been accumulating since the last scrub are finally liberated and let me tell you, it’s pretty gross! Even if you shower daily with soap and water, you will be amazed at the rolls of muck that come off (and keep coming off) as the Italy towel works its magic. This, for example, is my forearm after just a few strokes:

Pretty disgusting, no? Now imagine that times two all over your entire body! You can see how someone might get a bit obsessive about scrubbing and scrubbing until every last dirt roll comes off, which it eventually does.

whistling.gif DETAILS

- Korean Bath Massage DX Towels Washcloth Italy Towel
- Color : Green/Red/Yellow *i will send randomly ^^*
- Korean Name : Italy Towel
- Viscose 100%
- It is a rough fabric to scrub our skin while bathing
- Many female Japanese tourists purchase it as a souvenir believing that using it is good for beauty
- Size : 5.25 inch X 5 inch
- Price: RM 6 each
- Shipping : RM 2.50 with pos express small envelope or rm 3 medium size envelope (4 and above)
- Quantity : limited

cool.gif FUN STUFFS

as sang by 2AM/2PM in Wild Bunny Episode 6. CLICK AT YOUR OWN RISK AS SOME VISUAL ARE SHOCKINGLY HILARIOUS shocking.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=In4PkD1u6u0

thumbup.gif TESTIMONIALS --> randomly gathered from the net

I LOVE these Korean Italy towels. They are amazing. My Korean roommate gave me one of the mitts for my bday and I have been obsessed with it ever since. I typically take a very hot shower and just stand in the water for a couple minutes before I begin scrubbing and watching with gleeful disgust as my skin starts rolling off. I never use any soap or oil along with the mitt, just water.

Common cloth? No no no. That dinky green cloth you see in that picture is the king of exfoliation, hands down. It's really rough and reallllly gets all the dead skin off. I mean, sometimes you can even see it sloughing off in these appalling large, grey chunks and I guess in a sort of gross way, it's oddly fufilling?

Ahhhh! I can't believe I just admitted that!

But seriously.

It rules.

Supercleansing! It leaves your skin baby soft.

I guess it sort of hurts, but it shouldn't if you're gentle with it. I've never experienced any bleeding or anything, of course... just megasoft skin! I guess you're supposed to soak in the bath for about 10-15 minutes first, just to loosen all the dead skin up, and then you soap up and go to town with that exfoliating pad. seriously, you'll be AMAZED at the amount of dead skin that comes off. when you first step out of the bathtub, you might look a little lobstery from the redness but it goes away pretty fast, leaving baby softness!

i only bought 10 of them because i'm greedy. they last for a pretty long time but i like to stock up. and i never want to go through another korean exfoliation glove deficit ever again in my entire life. that was hell, a very low point in my life and i wanted to die without those precious, little green scrubbing gloves.

okay, so it wasn't that bad but they're pretty great and i have been longing for them forever! hehe.

ooo.. this gloves. yeah it's very useful and very GOOD!
i have one of this too; not made in Korea but made in Germany or Italy, i forgotten. use this is more than enough and you can forget all about the others exfoliating bath scrub out there in the market

wow... i just to drop by my testi here s i grab 4 (1pink, 2 green & 1 yellow). i pass pink to my parent & 1 green to my fren.
Love it too much rclxm9.gif . After get ur body wet & body shampoo, i scrub my whole body with the green little korean towel, WOW drool.gif u will find the grey dirt (i cant said it as black dirt) at my neck, the front & back of my elbow, knee, back of my foot & between my toes. As a proff during other times (esp after sweating) & u scrub the above mention areas, u cant scrub any more dirt as before using the italy towel. This proof KOREAN ITALY TOWEL really amazing & incredible. thumbup.gif - M&N

---------

SHIPPING CLARIFICATION:

I am shipping from SABAH.
in average KK to KL shipping= 3 days
KL to other state = 1 - 3 days
so it might be taking longer time than usual even if its post express envelope.

and i ship every WED and FRIDAY only.

-------

How to Use:

Normally what i will do is i will take normal shower 1st with soam and shampoo, then will soak in warm bath for a while till i can feel my skin soften. then i will start scrubbing (out of bath of course) using italy towel.

if there is no bath, can also stay under warm shower. but if no warm/hot shower then i suggest staying under shower for quite sometime till u can feel ur skin 'soften'

here's other tip i found online:

Your skin must be properly softened/hydrated with warm/hot water before using this.  I took a 20 minute seasalt bath soak before using this.  After your soak, lightly apply pressure to scrub your body.  Please don’t scrub parts of your body where it’s very sensitive (like your armpits…I was curious)… it hurts ._. lol.  After scrubbing, you should see dark eraser shaving like things on your body and the towel, that’s just your dead skin biggrin.gif

I use this for my face as well, so you can too!  It’s actually pretty useful on your face.  When I sometimes wash my face with my soap, my skin sometimes goes a little dry and peels a bit.  When I properly exfoliate before washing my face, it doesn’t go dry anymore cause all the dead skin cells are all gone biggrin.gif

Overall, this deserves a 10/10! 10jeom manjeome 10jeom!

This post has been edited by pinkbeat: Mar 25 2010, 10:59 PM
inez
post Jan 9 2009, 04:16 PM

80 posts

i'm using this also,bought from korea,very nice rclxms.gif
free bump for u

Brand new perfume to sell

This post has been edited by inez: Jan 9 2009, 04:20 PM
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 9 2009, 05:08 PM

thank you ^^ yeah i love this item. my skin so clean after using..so smoooooth ..kekeke
Dark Amaterasu
post Jan 10 2009, 07:21 PM

121 posts

i wanna 2 biggrin.gif
but can pay next week?
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 10 2009, 09:58 PM

can oso. pm me la. i'm still selling while stock last =)
da3xiah
post Jan 10 2009, 10:12 PM

51 posts

hey, so you decided to sell them anyway! free bump for you. cant wait to get mine biggrin.gif
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 10 2009, 10:23 PM

ya =P thanks a lot ^^..keke..my 1st buyer lol
artsy
post Jan 10 2009, 10:23 PM

13 posts

buy 3 got disc?
idlevortex
post Jan 10 2009, 11:17 PM

i want 2 please! pm me yea
mandyxt
post Jan 11 2009, 12:56 AM

190 posts

hi im interested.. pls pm me ?? thansk
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 12 2009, 11:23 AM

u all got pm =)
PiyOliNg
post Jan 12 2009, 04:01 PM

121 posts

hie..wat's the size of this towel?
special price if buy 2pcs?
pm me pls..

thanks..
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 13 2009, 04:24 PM

i have pm u thanks =)

to those who order, i have ship it out as well. please refer to pm for the tracking numbers.
anniesia
post Jan 13 2009, 04:31 PM

41 posts

im interested!
can i have 5
terryykf
post Jan 13 2009, 04:37 PM

175 posts

hmm...interested to get 2...
can give discount?
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 13 2009, 05:40 PM

pmed ^^ thanks for the interest
syjin
post Jan 13 2009, 05:48 PM

26 posts

ooo.. this gloves. yeah it's very useful and very GOOD!
i have one of this too; not made in Korea but made in Germany or Italy, i forgotten. use this is more than enough and you can forget all about the others exfoliating bath scrub out there in the market happy.gif

free bump.
GOOD LUCK in your sales!

This post has been edited by syjin: Jan 13 2009, 05:49 PM
TSpinkbeat
post Jan 14 2009, 10:01 AM

^

ya ya i agree~~ do u mind if i quote u as testimonials? tq =P
mandyxt
post Jan 15 2009, 01:20 PM

190 posts