Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Rapidshare V4, Discuss the RS speed!

willchua
post Aug 4 2009, 05:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2441

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Has anyone cash out from ReferrerPoints? how long it gonna takes?

I got 24 Euro tongue.gif

6 Euro to go rclxm9.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
-Torrz
post Aug 4 2009, 10:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2442

NODDIN MAH HEAD LIKE YEAAAH

Group: Senior Member

I'm downloading @ 250kbps free user. srsly. But it is not constant though. It drops till 150 minimum. Doesnt fall below that.
+Quote Post
aieti81
post Aug 5 2009, 06:26 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2443

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 4 2009, 01:49 PM)
Is there any internet provider in Malaysia that can outperform Streamyx in uploading speed? blink.gif
Streamyx limits my uploading speed at only 40KBP/s. It's just too slow! mad.gif

we can't depends on our local uploads..it's totally very slow and 1GB files took ages to complete..for uploading and points collecting purpose, just used the 3rd party server method..meaning, download the files into the server in high speed connection, change everything necessary of the files such as file names, rar/zip password etc from the server itself then finally upload them to rs with much much better speed..that's how most uploaders did practice..no more using ur slow bandwidth and moreover the dload/upload speed mostly can reach up to 100mbps.. brows.gif
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2009, 06:34 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2444

Heartless

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Aug 5 2009, 06:26 AM)
we can't depends on our local uploads..it's totally very slow and 1GB files took ages to complete..for uploading and points collecting purpose, just used the 3rd party server method..meaning, download the files into the server in high speed connection, change everything necessary of the files such as file names, rar/zip password etc from the server itself then finally upload them to rs with much much better speed..that's how most uploaders did practice..no more using ur slow bandwidth and moreover the dload/upload speed mostly can reach up to 100mbps.. brows.gif
Mind suggesting what kind of 3rd party server that I can use to download and upload to RapidShare?
Please list the ways that I can use to download and upload to my RapidShare account. icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
aieti81
post Aug 5 2009, 06:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2445

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 5 2009, 06:34 AM)
Mind suggesting what kind of 3rd party server that I can use to download and upload to RapidShare?
Please list the ways that I can use to download and upload to my RapidShare account. icon_question.gif

im not pretty sure bout the specific servers..but i saw my fren did it in front of me, he uploaded Gbs files just in few mins..whether he used dedicated server or some kind of services out there..but from the method, he's become one of the uploader team member in tehparadox and other forums as well..maybe u can try to google out..
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 5 2009, 08:36 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2446

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Aug 5 2009, 06:57 AM)
im not pretty sure bout the specific servers..but i saw my fren did it in front of me, he uploaded Gbs files just in few mins..whether he used dedicated server or some kind of services out there..but from the method, he's become one of the uploader team member in tehparadox and other forums as well..maybe u can try to google out..

The secret really IS to have a dedicated server hosting. Unless you own a gazillion gbps Internet connection, then dedicated server is the only way, but mind you it's not cheap. But it really worth it if you're into those RS points and the glamorous VIP title laugh.gif
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2009, 09:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2447

Heartless

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Aug 5 2009, 08:36 AM)
The secret really IS to have a dedicated server hosting. Unless you own a gazillion gbps Internet connection, then dedicated server is the only way, but mind you it's not cheap. But it really worth it if you're into those RS points and the glamorous VIP title laugh.gif
I'm not "REALLY" into RapidPoints.
I just want to gain RapidPoints high enough so that I can extend my account a bit further than the current validity period.
This way, I don't have to buy another account should if my current account validity period has ended.

Yeah, I know about the dedicated server hosting.
But then, I'm not that rich to pay for such thing. It's just too expensive.

Man, how I wish there's someone in here that provides something like TorrentFlux service but, for RapidShare.
This way I don't have to pay as much as I have to pay if I were to get a dedicated server hosting.

Does DLnext offer the same thing as TorrentFlux?
I've already PM'ed without, still waiting for his reply.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 5 2009, 09:43 AM
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 5 2009, 10:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2448

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 5 2009, 09:43 AM)
I'm not "REALLY" into RapidPoints.
I just want to gain RapidPoints high enough so that I can extend my account a bit further than the current validity period.
This way, I don't have to buy another account should if my current account validity period has ended.

Yeah, I know about the dedicated server hosting.
But then, I'm not that rich to pay for such thing. It's just too expensive.

Man, how I wish there's someone in here that provides something like TorrentFlux service but, for RapidShare.
This way I don't have to pay as much as I have to pay if I were to get a dedicated server hosting.

Does DLnext offer the same thing as TorrentFlux?
I've already PM'ed without, still waiting for his reply.

It's hard to get a service like TorrentFlux/WebUI for that kind of need, why? Because extracting/copying/compacting/splitting files have impact on disk performance, and requires alot of memories (depending on tasks), so could you imagine, someone have a dedicated server, offer the service to 10 peoples, and them 10 peoples extracts/copies/compacts/splits files. Wouldn't it stress the hard disk, use up all server memories thus lowering the performance? Probably the OS will just crash itself due to excessive amounts of proccessings it couldn't handles.
+Quote Post
Mokuton
post Aug 5 2009, 11:39 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2449

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 5 2009, 06:34 AM)

pm me too if you find a way xD (except vps)
+Quote Post
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2009, 11:43 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2450

Go to www.RapidLeech.com/index.php and checkout their official RapidLeech WebHosting Provider. Someone has setup a dedicated server and are offering shared package for private (password protected) RapidLeech script. All accounts have UNRAR function enabled smile.gif

Another alternative is to use Rs2Rs wink.gif
+Quote Post
Mokuton
post Aug 5 2009, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2451

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2009, 11:43 AM)
Go to www.RapidLeech.com/index.php and checkout their official RapidLeech WebHosting Provider. Someone has setup a dedicated server and are offering shared package for private (password protected) RapidLeech script. All accounts have UNRAR function enabled smile.gif

Another alternative is to use Rs2Rs wink.gif

rs2rs doesnt work in this case. we want to edit the files like name change/password...
+Quote Post
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2009, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2452

Rs2Rs can change file names but not unpack/repack and change pass.

To Unpack/Repack and change pass, the RapidLeech Official Hosting should suffice.
+Quote Post
Raikkonen
post Aug 5 2009, 01:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2453

♥♥ 'Raikkonen oppa! ;p' ♥♥

Terrible speed at the moment.
<10kbps.
+Quote Post
keretapir
post Aug 5 2009, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2454

can now only rely on proxies to download my things...my uni reroutes any rapidshare links..but then,this applies to wireless connections.when i'm using land line,no blocking,so i use it mainly for uploading...got ~350kbps on 5 files in a go tongue.gif rclxm9.gif laugh.gif
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Aug 5 2009, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2455

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(keretapir @ Aug 5 2009, 03:15 PM)
can now only rely on proxies to download my things...my uni reroutes any rapidshare links..but then,this applies to wireless connections.when i'm using land line,no blocking,so i use it mainly for uploading...got ~350kbps on 5 files in a go tongue.gif rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

350kbps? 350/8=43.75kb/s? If it's so then meh, the upload speed is no more speedier than my home upload speed, I got 50kB/s...
+Quote Post
Jinsatoemo
post Aug 5 2009, 04:06 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2456

me too got terrible speeds less than 10kbps.It started about 2 days ago at around 9pm if i'm not mistaken in johor area.Before this i'm getting full speed for my line.oooops!!! tmnet did it again.
+Quote Post
Raikkonen
post Aug 5 2009, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2457

♥♥ 'Raikkonen oppa! ;p' ♥♥

International web sites even took forever doh.gif
+Quote Post
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 5 2009, 04:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2458

13k Club / future entrepreneur & businessman

hahaha no wonder la i terserempak dgn shawty at *you know* brows.gif with ramlee burger movies laugh.gif good work & all the best in getting 10k which i doubt will happen in less than a month tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Aug 5 2009, 04:10 PM
+Quote Post
vicng93
post Aug 5 2009, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2459

Group: New Member

rapidshare free user freaking slow....less than 5kb.... started yesterday at 10 pm.... tmnet please go back to normal~!~~~~
+Quote Post
Revamperz
post Aug 5 2009, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #2460

Neko eat me avatar =.=

me rap1dshare dl rate drop tremendously! from 160k-180k to now currently barely hits 40k!

n im on premiun! vmad.gif

+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:19 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)