126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!! (Nokia)

mrhenree
post Jan 9 2009, 09:46 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1721

I'm a Freak!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 9 2009, 09:42 AM)
after now coming 2nd week on the phone..getting bored abit because many apps not compatible.. also having lots issues with certificate error..

what application u looking for?
i highly recommend those apps from epocware. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rojak44
post Jan 9 2009, 09:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1722

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:44 AM)
time for hard reset. check out front page on how to do it.

after hard reset, you wouldnt have certificate error problem anyway wink.gif

u mean those *#7370#,have done it but still cert error.. maybe coz the app is unsigned hmm.gif
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 09:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1723

QUOTE(intune @ Jan 9 2009, 09:42 AM)
after now coming 2nd week on the phone..getting bored abit because many apps not compatible.. also having lots issues with certificate error..

S60 V5 still lack of number of apps, but the available apps is more than enough except u need something special ..... regarding ur certificate error, did u soft reset ur phone at least once?

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 9 2009, 09:43 AM)
Thanks for your help. I've discovered the shortcuts thing already but what I was looking for was to go staright to the bluetooth activation/deactivation function (in SE you can specify a shortcut down to the individual functions in a menu). Both these methods will bring us straight to the Connectivity menu functions only, correct me if I'm wrong. Anyway I can live with it for now. Just a few more "key" presses.

install shell, lots of options for u

This post has been edited by alexchan76: Jan 9 2009, 09:57 AM
+Quote Post
intune
post Jan 9 2009, 09:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1724

Lowyat Loyalist

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:44 AM)
time for hard reset. check out front page on how to do it.

after hard reset, you wouldnt have certificate error problem anyway wink.gif

soft/hard reset oredi... last time i used to get drakkarious for FP2 to bypass the signed problems on my previous N series phones..
but now waiting for solutions on other forums.. i guess no one able to hack the os9.4 yet...

Also notice the earpiece problems..was evident yesterday.. suddenly came after few days of use.. thot i had the lucky set..haha..i guess not lucky at all...
Starting to think Nokia haven't put much thot on QC and fully tested the 5800 before release..

The phone has so much potential.. but this potential will be go to waste if nokia dont improve on QC and software issues...

Im not actually a PDA user before this.. but im kinda robust interms of using phones.. 5800 is a damn fine phone..but it does look bit fragile.Can anyone recommend like a good silicon casing or pouch..

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by intune: Jan 9 2009, 09:58 AM
+Quote Post
loumou
post Jan 9 2009, 10:01 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1725

add me~~5800XM red user here~ rclxm9.gif

besides,i would like to ask how to save movie (avi,rmvb format) into my 5800 by Ovi software???sorry for noob question! icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
tachlio
post Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1726

de~sign "ing"

See 1st pages, bro~ many info there~ i also still learning. Getting soon
+Quote Post
zackloy
post Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1727

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:56 AM)
S60 V5 still lack of number of apps, but the available apps is more than enough except u need something special ..... regarding ur certificate error, did u soft reset ur phone at least once?

Added on January 9, 2009, 9:57 am
install shell, lots of options for u

Yup, installed Handy Shell trial version and much more user friendly now. smile.gif
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1728

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM)
Yup, installed Handy Shell trial version and much more user friendly now. smile.gif

happy to hear that rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , but why trial version tongue.gif tongue.gif
+Quote Post
zackloy
post Jan 9 2009, 10:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1729

Have to say its "Trial" version lor, Pana says Mod sudah bagi warning mah. Anyway, is there like a user guide for the Handy Shell?
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 10:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1730

finally i found the V11 APAC firmware ..... here u go:
http://bbs.dospy.com/viewthread.php?tid=26...2&extra=&page=1
+Quote Post
zackloy
post Jan 9 2009, 10:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1731

Anyone using Handy Shell can tell me how to access the menu besides cycling through the menu key and also how to set wallpaper when using shell? Read the so called manual, not much info there. Thanks.
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 10:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1732

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 9 2009, 10:53 AM)
Anyone using Handy Shell can tell me how to access the menu besides cycling through the menu key and also how to set wallpaper when using shell? Read the so called manual, not much info there. Thanks.

u need to replace one of the app to menu ..... since u have 12 apps on the middle page, just replace 1 of it ....

another way is just press ur middle button twice ... one press will bring u back to ur normal home scree & second press will bring u back to menu.
+Quote Post
sahar
post Jan 9 2009, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1733

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 10:48 AM)
finally i found the V11 APAC firmware ..... here u go:
http://bbs.dospy.com/viewthread.php?tid=26...2&extra=&page=1

my tubee is already V11.0.008 9-12-2008 11.0.008.red.01
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 11:03 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1734

QUOTE(sahar @ Jan 9 2009, 10:58 AM)
my tubee is already V11.0.008 9-12-2008 11.0.008.red.01

ya ... if i am not mistaken, the phone bought from avaxx is with v11 .... but some bro here are still using v10 or v11 with EMEA ...

+Quote Post
davidmak
post Jan 9 2009, 11:07 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1735

~ di di Android di di ~

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:03 AM)
ya ... if i am not mistaken, the phone bought from avaxx is with v11 .... but some bro here are still using v10 or v11 with EMEA ...

Yeah, thanks to you man! I'll try downloading it. But sorry I can't read mandarin. Which is the link?
+Quote Post
sahar
post Jan 9 2009, 11:09 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1736

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:03 AM)

yup my set is avaxx..hehe biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
alexchan76
post Jan 9 2009, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1737

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 9 2009, 11:07 AM)
Yeah, thanks to you man! I'll try downloading it. But sorry I can't read mandarin. Which is the link?

aiya .... the whole forum & the guide is in chinese ... anyway, i just post the link here:

APAC v11
http://www.rayfile.com/files/e142c71e-dcc9...9-0014221b798a/

Phoenix 2008 patch, download one of it only
1. http://www.namipan.com/d/Phoenix2008Patche...ca634bdf1c51107
I found this a bit slow, so i prefer using rayfile,com

2. http://www.rayfile.com/zh-cn/files/0260d2b...9-0014221b798a/
This is fast, but u need to install rayfile app (RaySource), something like a download manager. you can download RaySource from here
RaySource http://static.rayfile.com/en/client/

Guide on installing Phoenix & firmware
http://bbs.dospy.com/thread-1737004-1-1.html
+Quote Post
loumou
post Jan 9 2009, 11:18 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1738

wanna ask is sapure,avaxx,zitron all under nokia warranty????bcoz mine is sapura warranty and that fellow told me is nokia warranty too....
+Quote Post
davidmak
post Jan 9 2009, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1739

~ di di Android di di ~

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:17 AM)
aiya .... the whole forum & the guide is in chinese ... anyway, i just post the link here:

APAC v11
http://www.rayfile.com/files/e142c71e-dcc9...9-0014221b798a/

Phoenix 2008 patch, download one of it only
1. http://www.namipan.com/d/Phoenix2008Patche...ca634bdf1c51107
I found this a bit slow, so i prefer using rayfile,com

2. http://www.rayfile.com/zh-cn/files/0260d2b...9-0014221b798a/
This is fast, but u need to install rayfile app (RaySource), something like a download manager. you can download RaySource from here
RaySource http://static.rayfile.com/en/client/
Guide on installing Phoenix & firmware
http://bbs.dospy.com/thread-1737004-1-1.html

Yeah I have rayfile download manager installed. OK I'll go straight to v11 APAC. I already flash mine once to EMEA v11. So far Phoenix has been good. Flashing is fast too.
+Quote Post
zackloy
post Jan 9 2009, 11:20 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1740

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 9 2009, 10:57 AM)
u need to replace one of the app to menu ..... since u have 12 apps on the middle page, just replace 1 of it ....

another way is just press ur middle button twice ... one press will bring u back to ur normal home scree & second press will bring u back to menu.

Thanks! notworthy.gif
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th September 2010 - 04:48 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)