Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

> Nikon D300/D700/D3 Thread V5, The Dark Force

Is D3X worth the price?

Yes [ 42 ] ** [18.03%]
No [ 101 ] ** [43.35%]
I don't care. Life sux [ 55 ] ** [23.61%]
Is that a new X-Wing model? [ 35 ] ** [15.02%]
Total Votes: 233

KTCY
post Jan 2 2009, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

BumbleBee™

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Jan 2 2009, 11:35 AM)
sorry ktcy
u use dx or ff?

DX blush.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zio
post Jan 2 2009, 11:41 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

RAWRR!

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 2 2009, 11:23 AM)
Am I the one who should quote you ? unsure.gif
hmm.gif
Sold my 85mm finding a repalcement for it. Any suggestion ?tongue.gif

85mm f1.4 or the 135mm f2 DC?
+Quote Post
xandman
post Jan 2 2009, 11:44 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

When Darkness is the only Light U See.

135/105 DC....
or Zeiss 100/2...
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 2 2009, 11:47 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

BumbleBee™

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 2 2009, 11:41 AM)
85mm f1.4 or the 135mm f2 DC?

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 2 2009, 11:44 AM)
135/105 DC....
or Zeiss 100/2...

Tai kor tai kor sekalian already input poison. drool.gif
Yes, indeed I'm looking for 85mm 1.4
xandman, 135 will it be too far for portrait ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 2 2009, 11:47 AM
+Quote Post
xandman
post Jan 2 2009, 11:48 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

i shoot portrait with 100mm

juz move back la... tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 11:49 amthe nikkor 85 1.4 AFD is not THAT sharp...
get the Ai-S version if u want crazy sharp...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 2 2009, 11:49 AM
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 2 2009, 11:51 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

BumbleBee™

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 2 2009, 11:48 AM)
i shoot portrait with 100mm

juz move back la... tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 11:49 amthe nikkor 85 1.4 AFD is not THAT sharp...
get the Ai-S version if u want crazy sharp...

Well, some how I get used to 85mm range. I shoot wedding using that sweat.gif
Too bad, local store don't have 85mm f1.4 for testing purpose. 135 and 105 DC also don't have. Have to order.
+Quote Post
darthbaboon
post Jan 2 2009, 11:53 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Dark Lord of the Sith

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 2 2009, 11:23 AM)
Am I the one who should quote you ? unsure.gif

PMed you that time and you mentioned that you'd help check and get back to me... or did I get the wrong person. hmm.gif

Maybe need to sleep early tonight and get some much needed rest. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 2 2009, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

BumbleBee™

I think I forget ask doh.gif
Too busy with assignment and my final exam is next week !!
SOrry bro. Will get back to you once I get the price. So sorry.
+Quote Post
xandman
post Jan 2 2009, 11:56 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 2 2009, 11:51 AM)
Well, some how I get used to 85mm range. I shoot wedding using that sweat.gif
Too bad, local store don't have 85mm f1.4 for testing purpose. 135 and 105 DC also don't have. Have to order.

go J1...
85 1.4 in stock... biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
timothyy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side

Will 85mm too long? What is the diff using 85mm and 70-200 other than the size? HE! He! He! I know... I know... this is a stupid question. But does it justify to caugh out RM3k+ for 85mm f/1.4 when u already have 70-200?

Guys... I am selling the whole of my R1C1. Any interested party?
+Quote Post
WyLuxx
post Jan 2 2009, 12:51 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

nutz

kt, mavik has the 85 i think. we shot together once and his picture of nadia was v nice. almost no pp done he said. kt, u can have a look at his flickr and mine too under nadia, which i shot with 70-200.

This post has been edited by WyLuxx: Jan 2 2009, 12:53 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
ifer
post Jan 2 2009, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:46 PM)
Will 85mm too long? What is the diff using 85mm and 70-200 other than the size? HE! He! He! I know... I know... this is a stupid question. But does it justify to caugh out RM3k+ for 85mm f/1.4 when u already have 70-200?

Guys... I am selling the whole of my R1C1. Any interested party?

for me, it is the size. i don't fancy carrying heavy stuffs
+Quote Post
KTCY
post Jan 2 2009, 01:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

BumbleBee™

1.4 and 1.8 got much different eh ?
Except the creamier bokeh and available to shoot in even low light.
+Quote Post
ifer
post Jan 2 2009, 01:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

the rights to brag?

hehee, i used to have the ai-s version of the 1.4
and it rocks.
never tried the 1.8 though.
+Quote Post
xandman
post Jan 2 2009, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

for us...non-pro...
the fastest lense is only for bragging rights and show off rights! wink.gif
i m sure we dun really care bout the IQ....and MTFs...and all those graphs yes?
as long as can LCLY...settle la...
thats y i m getting the summilux and not the summicron... brows.gif
+Quote Post
-=Jay=-
post Jan 2 2009, 03:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Group: Junior Member

Xand, Tim & DB - Thx 4 ur comment guys... biggrin.gif

Will work on the contrast thingy...
+Quote Post
kee02
post Jan 2 2009, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

Group: Junior Member

hi, can somebody tell me is it worth to by Nikon D300? one of my frens bought edi, n i saw the photos he put in his facebook, damn nice!! how much to get a Nikon D300 nowadays? thx for info, i hope can learn it biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
zio
post Jan 2 2009, 05:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

RAWRR!

QUOTE(kee02 @ Jan 2 2009, 05:30 PM)
hi, can somebody tell me is it worth to by Nikon D300? one of my frens bought edi, n i saw the photos he put in his facebook, damn nice!! how much to get a Nikon D300 nowadays? thx for info, i hope can learn it  biggrin.gif

Worth it or not, its a subjective question. Its a good camera, to say the least. I think you can get it for RM4,500-4,800 these days. You can find used units for below RM4k.
+Quote Post
darthbaboon
post Jan 2 2009, 05:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

Dark Lord of the Sith

QUOTE(kee02 @ Jan 2 2009, 05:30 PM)
hi, can somebody tell me is it worth to by Nikon D300? one of my frens bought edi, n i saw the photos he put in his facebook, damn nice!! how much to get a Nikon D300 nowadays? thx for info, i hope can learn it  biggrin.gif

1) Is it worth buying the D300?

You should ask yourself what features of the D300 that attracts you, and that you would put to good use. Then you can answer that question yourself. For me, I am happy with the D90 and didn't see the need to pay the D300's price.

2) Friend's photos in facebook that's damn nice...

Any camera can take good photos. It's the photographer that takes good photos... not the camera. Buying the D300, D700, D3 or D3X won't guarantee your photos will be damn nice.

+Quote Post
myjunk
post Jan 2 2009, 05:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

well, he does get bragging rights if he gets a D3 or a D3X.

Other than that, Darthbaboon is correct.
+Quote Post

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 06:42 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)