Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Anime Songs Playing Band, first post has details

Dark Steno
post Dec 25 2008, 11:56 PM

Lili is mai waifu. No one can take it

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
oh. near warta eh. this is interesting. i shall go scout there next time biggrin.gif

dekat ngan opis aku. sib baik aku tak keje sampai malam. kalau tak, memang leh dengar dung dang dung dang.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Dec 26 2008, 12:04 AM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 25 2008, 11:56 PM)
dekat ngan opis aku. sib baik aku tak keje sampai malam. kalau tak, memang leh dengar dung dang dung dang.

X soundproof ke studio tuh? Nanti dngr cloud pulak dung dang dung dang.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
Dark Steno
post Dec 26 2008, 12:11 AM

Lili is mai waifu. No one can take it

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Dec 26 2008, 12:04 AM)
X soundproof ke studio tuh? Nanti dngr cloud pulak dung dang dung dang.

bukan la tak sound proof tapi leh dengar sayup2 kalau ada orang tengah jamming.
+Quote Post
lightonokira
post Dec 26 2008, 02:11 AM

drums huh?

my cousin can play drums, damn hard to synchronize my hands and feet.

guess i have no talents in drums, i'll stick with guitars

still learning God Knows - Hirano Aya

the ending is too hard for me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 26 2008, 02:13 AM
+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Dec 26 2008, 02:46 AM

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 26 2008, 02:11 AM)
drums huh?

my cousin can play drums, damn hard to synchronize my hands and feet.

guess i have no talents in drums,  i'll stick with guitars

still learning God Knows - Hirano Aya

the ending is too hard for me  sweat.gif

Ur playing with ur yamaha I presume? Flash me ur stuff, I would love to see drool.gif
+Quote Post
Stormy001_M1A2
post Dec 26 2008, 04:04 AM

Buat lagu ini!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Dec 26 2008, 04:06 AM
+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Dec 26 2008, 10:37 PM

heterochromatic babe

Well, since I started the thread, lets keep the momentum going. I'll edit the first post with interested parties, then we can see if anyone wants to get together and jam.
+Quote Post
lightonokira
post Dec 27 2008, 06:50 AM

Added on December 27, 2008, 6:51 amJoint - Shana OP

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 27 2008, 06:51 AM
+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Dec 27 2008, 05:25 PM

heterochromatic babe

One song I'm very interested in playing would be Ash Like Snow. Any takers? Need a female vocalist tho.

This section of the forums has a major lack of the female species IMO.
+Quote Post
zizheng
post Dec 27 2008, 06:01 PM

just sing the Dango Daikozoku song! tongue.gif
+Quote Post
Myclamyra
post Dec 27 2008, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 27 2008, 05:25 PM)
One song I'm very interested in playing would be Ash Like Snow. Any takers? Need a female vocalist tho.

This section of the forums has a major lack of the female species IMO.

A good choice to start simple. I'm going to find the full version. So for bass, I'll decompose it, play it, and post it here.

BTW, this web page has the base melody (violin) of the song. You need to navigate through as that's what the web owner wants
http://www.freewebs.com/infinityex/

As for the voice though, I think the pitch is low enough that a guy could probably be able to sing it.
+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Dec 27 2008, 09:37 PM

heterochromatic babe

Tabbing by ear, the guitar parts for Ash Like Snow are fairly straight forward. I'll try to make a better tab, since what I have is so simple its abit embarrassing.

A guy singing ash like snow. Hmm. Should work, tho female vocalist are welcomed to join us!

There's actually already a GP5 tab for Ash Like Snow. So the song really is that simple... Here I was thinking I left out details.

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Dec 27 2008, 09:58 PM
+Quote Post
NAQD
post Dec 28 2008, 06:47 AM

Sadly i don't know how to play any musical instrument.

But i play this:

+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Dec 28 2008, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(NAQD @ Dec 28 2008, 06:47 AM)
Sadly i don't know how to play any musical instrument.

But i play this:

Should be no prob hitting the hi hat and cymbal if you're good at it. You just give me a good idea. Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif
+Quote Post
lightonokira
post Dec 28 2008, 10:22 AM

hey eccentrical u wanna see my rig izzit?

its really crappy la.. plan to upgrade but cant find any buyers for it

i bet ur rig is hell lot b etter than mine
+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Dec 28 2008, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 28 2008, 10:22 AM)
hey eccentrical u wanna see my rig izzit?

its really crappy la.. plan to upgrade but cant find any buyers for it

i bet ur rig is hell lot b etter than mine

Don't mind me, all my rig are over 20 years old dy. Pickup tone gone, chipped body and stuff, the amp also just recently broken.

Edited : Try selling at Jamtank.net. There are a lot buyer there.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Dec 28 2008, 10:51 AM
+Quote Post
kennethkee93
post Dec 28 2008, 11:45 AM

No drummer?..
+Quote Post
BelowAverage
post Dec 28 2008, 12:12 PM

i learn piano, electric guitar, violin

I somewhat( abit) like anime cause my sis watch alot.
Idont watch much, i think i watch elemental gelade, naruto, FMA, and random anime that my sis watch.

I got good sense of ear(actually i hv perfect pitch) and i can write out any pieces i hear after a few times =D!

Wish to join u guys, but im in kedahT_T
+Quote Post
dishwasher
post Dec 28 2008, 05:31 PM

heterochromatic babe

No drummer?..

Not on my side. Anyone?

GP5 tabs of Ash Like Snow found on Ultimate Guitar sucks. Tone deaf people should never submit tabs.
+Quote Post
Tsubasa66
post Dec 28 2008, 08:09 PM

any band wanna do recording ??
+Quote Post

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2009 - 06:06 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)