Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
31 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Anime Songs Playing Band, first post has details

ultimaweaponx
post Jul 29 2009, 08:45 AM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jul 29 2009, 04:57 AM)
Oh, the reason why the previous song was expensive is because I had to pay to replace the strings that broke. At RM22 per piece, plus the travel to Alamanda Putrajaya, and parking, and the time spent...

Also, coming from an industry that deals with exotic materials to resist rust  (marine environment), I'm surprised that even the most expensive strings I've bought can't prevent rust. The packet says it is made of nickel plated brass, but I really have my doubts... Wish someone would just make Duplex Stainless Steel, 904L, Sanicro 28, or Inconel  strings - can drench them in salt water and won't corrode. But then again, this is an 'electric' bass... it needs to have properties that can deflect magnetic waves. So that leaves us with steel strings with a high adherence plating.... hmmm....

hint: hair dryer

btw, did u managed to make a compare video? it very easy with Adobe Premiere (pro video software) tho
but if u want to know one of a free way to do it, i suggest using virtualdub via Avisynth scripting

hint:
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/StackHorizontal
CODE

# show clips in variables a,b,c,d in a box like this:
# a b
# c d
StackVertical(!StackHorizontal(a, b), !StackHorizontal(c, d))

to make your life easier, lol

# Load video *The video sources have to be of the same length
a = AviSource("path/sourceA.avi")
b = AviSource("path/sourceB.avi")

StackHorizontal(a,b)

later, i need to rush for an interview now
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Jul 29 2009, 12:21 PM

平野綾

Group: Senior Member

aduh didn't get enough time to play guitar yesterday. will play it today after work
+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Jul 29 2009, 01:20 PM

nak kne beli strap gitar ngan pick jap kat mid valley ni.
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Jul 29 2009, 01:25 PM

平野綾

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 29 2009, 01:20 PM)
nak kne beli strap gitar ngan pick jap kat mid valley ni.

mahal tak?
+Quote Post
Thalmes
post Jul 29 2009, 09:03 PM

Dominoes Pizza ~!!*

Is it just me or ??

The Jackson looks sweet ! He has nice amps as well ... For his sound ...

Play this song xD
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Jul 30 2009, 09:09 AM

平野綾

ibanez should be good with those kind of songs. i wonder what les paul can do
+Quote Post
Myclamyra
post Jul 30 2009, 10:00 PM

Hmmm... the variations in My Love is a Stapler may cause me to jot it down on Tux Guitar... each similar phrase has a slightly different change to it... either one just 'bantai' the with whatever one feels like it, or to adhere closely to the actual tabs.

Apparently I notice the same happened between the old Fuwa Fuwa Time (Mio's) and the Yui's Fuwa Fuwa Time... the bass tabs are not the same...
+Quote Post
Eccentrical
post Aug 1 2009, 07:34 AM

My ear cannot hear bass tone so well, but i can hear the lead clearly to tab nyhting out. respect for you bro. notworthy.gif.
+Quote Post
Thalmes
post Aug 2 2009, 10:13 AM

Dominoes Pizza ~!!*

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jul 30 2009, 10:00 PM)
Hmmm... the variations in My Love is a Stapler may cause me to jot it down on Tux Guitar... each similar phrase has a slightly different change to it... either one just 'bantai' the with whatever one feels like it, or to adhere closely to the actual tabs.

Apparently I notice the same happened between the old Fuwa Fuwa Time (Mio's) and the Yui's Fuwa Fuwa Time... the bass tabs are not the same...

You should tab them all out ... And share it with us brows.gif

I got the tab for Fuwa Fuwa Time ( After all this while ) ... I got it for the My Love is a Stapler as well but no Bass in it . @.@
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Aug 3 2009, 11:06 AM

平野綾

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Aug 2 2009, 10:13 AM)
You should tab them all out ... And share it with us  brows.gif

I got the tab for Fuwa Fuwa Time ( After all this while ) ... I got it for the My Love is a Stapler as well but no Bass in it . @.@

nice can share la after this. may ask takumi to play it only after that i'll play
+Quote Post
sakuradesune
post Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM

erm.. sounds fun. u guys always do this at where? o_o can i come when i free to see2 and kacau only? xD
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Aug 3 2009, 12:18 PM

平野綾

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Aug 3 2009, 11:25 AM)
erm.. sounds fun. u guys always do this at where? o_o can i come when i free to see2 and kacau only? xD

jadi POM POOM girl ok gak tuh
+Quote Post
sakuradesune
post Aug 3 2009, 12:21 PM

bykla anda. nanti2 la kalo da tercapai beli flute bleh join skali menyimpangkan lagu dan irama.
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Aug 3 2009, 12:25 PM

平野綾

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Aug 3 2009, 12:21 PM)
bykla anda. nanti2 la kalo da tercapai beli flute bleh join skali menyimpangkan lagu dan irama.

beli biola bleh masuk lagu paradise lost
+Quote Post
sakuradesune
post Aug 3 2009, 12:33 PM

takleh biola. ada basic skit jer #_# flute pon tak terror mana but better then biola =X

flute bleh ganti vocal xD kalo lagu yang tak over rock lah
+Quote Post
Dark Steno
post Aug 3 2009, 01:08 PM

Gigi rosak, takde!

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Aug 3 2009, 12:33 PM)
takleh biola. ada basic skit jer #_# flute pon tak terror mana but better then biola =X

flute bleh ganti vocal xD kalo lagu yang  tak over rock lah

saya ade. leh tolong ajar?
+Quote Post
shah_ho_nam
post Aug 3 2009, 01:28 PM

平野綾

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Aug 3 2009, 01:08 PM)
saya ade. leh tolong ajar?

anda ingin membawa lagu paradise lost?
+Quote Post
sakuradesune
post Aug 3 2009, 01:54 PM

anda ada apa? o-o
+Quote Post
Dark Steno
post Aug 3 2009, 01:59 PM

Gigi rosak, takde!

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Aug 3 2009, 01:54 PM)
anda ada apa? o-o

biola.
+Quote Post
sakuradesune
post Aug 3 2009, 02:00 PM

tak pandai #_# main macam budak baru blaja 1 minggu boleh lah. basic gile je tau. tu pon da 5 taun tak pegang -___________-
+Quote Post

31 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 12:07 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)