124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V3, The Recommendations Continues.....

TSmADmAN
post Dec 23 2008, 08:34 PM, updated 15y ago

10,515 posts

smile.gif This thread serves as a Q&A section for all new/existing audiophiles seeking advice on their new headphone purchase. The rules are simple, no flaming/bashing and try to not to spam (posting irrelevant post).

You may ask us any headphones/earphones related questions, and all of us in headphilers in this forum will gladly assist you. Don't be shy! wink.gif

When asking, please remember to STATE YOUR BUDGET. Give EXACT NUMBERS... "not so expensive la" is not a considered a budget wink.gif

Other infos like the following will also be helpful to get faster and more accurate responses.
- what you currently have (mp3 players, amps, soundcard etc)
- what type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc)
- source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc)
- type of music listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc)
- personal requirements like type (closed, open, cirumaural, IEM etc).

Best of luck on your headphones/earphones purchase. smile.gif

Previous threads for reference....
Recommendation Thread V1

Recommendation Thread V2

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 23 2008, 08:35 PM
BigSaver
post Dec 23 2008, 09:26 PM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 23 2008, 07:49 PM)
Selling off er4p is big mistake if u love the sound sig. Usually there is no replacement for it.

Custom 1 is entry level iem. Only 19.99 pound last time in UK.
haha 1st to report!

yeah i noe..but wanna try other IEM too,expanding my wise knowledge bout audiophile..since my budget very tight,had to choose mid range IEM..sumone ofer me their UM2 aso..hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by BigSaver: Dec 23 2008, 09:27 PM
Proclaimer
post Dec 23 2008, 09:34 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Dec 23 2008, 09:26 PM)
haha 1st to report!

yeah i noe..but wanna try other IEM too,expanding my wise knowledge bout audiophile..since my budget very tight,had to choose mid range IEM..sumone ofer me their UM2 aso..hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
Um2 is good.. Aside from the slightly harsh highs using olives i don't find any other flaw for it.. thumbup.gif
toughnut
post Dec 23 2008, 11:01 PM

3,239 posts

The closest thing to er4p will be triple.fi and W3 but W3 has sibilance and rolled off high. Both has better low freq response and soundstage compared to ety.

walabies sell both W3 and TF10P.
pierrecool
post Dec 23 2008, 11:35 PM

157 posts

hii all sifus here, iam new here,

i wanna ask if budget rm100 can recommend me any IEM or easy portable headphone (like those headphone can easily keep inside messeger sling bag)???

prefer new set.

i am using samsung T10 as my player playing all kinds of music in daily usage. (actually i too noob dunno to differentiate the types of music sweat.gif )

and also i saw people selling FiiO E3 Headphone Amplifier in Bulk section there, is it will improve sq if i use it together with recommended phone??

toughnut
post Dec 24 2008, 12:13 AM

3,239 posts

Get ep630 if budget less than rm100. Or bulk up to rm170+ for mylar bijou. if you dont need isolation, ksc75 and px100 is good too.
BigSaver
post Dec 24 2008, 12:51 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 23 2008, 11:01 PM)
The closest thing to er4p will be triple.fi and W3 but W3 has sibilance and rolled off high. Both has better low freq response and soundstage compared to ety.

err..but the price??killing me..yeah,heard lot of critic on new w3..now targeting um2

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Dec 23 2008, 11:35 PM)

i wanna ask if budget rm100 can recommend me any IEM or easy portable headphone (like those headphone can easily keep inside messeger sling bag)???

prefer new set.

i am using samsung T10 as my player playing all kinds of music in daily usage. (actually i too noob dunno to differentiate the types of music  sweat.gif )

and also i saw people selling FiiO E3 Headphone Amplifier in Bulk section there, is it will improve sq if i use it together with recommended phone??

get ep630 at bulk..RM55 onli..
gwsa
post Dec 24 2008, 02:00 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Dec 24 2008, 12:51 AM)
get ep630 at bulk..RM55 onli..
currently i'm also using Samsung T10 and using EP-630...hahaha....quite nice...but anyone can show me the eq for deep bass??? thanks alot icon_rolleyes.gif
Darkkopi
post Dec 24 2008, 02:50 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 23 2008, 11:01 PM)

I wouldn't say that W3 has rolled off high, UM2 then has little rolled off highs, recessed and so is the SE530, having way too rolled off high.
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 24 2008, 11:06 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

ok guyz...juz an advice...if you havent even hear the sound of UM2 and W3 plz do not post as if you had heard the sound before...the preferences of sound for each person tends to be different...so if you wanna judge them both...i can let you audition them if im free...but lately alot of arseholes are posting crap remarks bout W3 when they havent even heard it before...juz becoz some users posted up negative reviews and the whole internet world juz eat their words and start spreading them as if they heard of it before...btw...my um2 is up for grabs too wink.gif
shafeex03
post Dec 24 2008, 11:56 AM

52 posts

Any recommendation for metal sounds iem?? similar to MS1??
moniqee
post Dec 24 2008, 12:29 PM

7,860 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Dec 23 2008, 11:35 PM)

prefer new set.

i am using samsung T10 as my player playing all kinds of music in daily usage. (actually i too noob dunno to differentiate the types of music  sweat.gif )

IEM
Creative EP-630 RM55
if u can stretch ur budget then i would advise u get Mylar Bijou RM170

Headphones
Audio Technica T22 RM69
Koss KSC-75 RM80+
PX100

Fiio E3 is said to amplified noise & bass so far...
vaires
post Dec 24 2008, 05:38 PM

376 posts

hi guys..
i need recommendation...headphone for my zen x-fi..
grado sr60 rm290 or Sennheiser HD 215 rm315..or maybe grado sr80 rm388... biggrin.gif
which one is better and more comfortable...
TQ

This post has been edited by vaires: Dec 24 2008, 06:10 PM
KHOdin
post Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,927 posts

any good in-ear headset to intro?for music and movie mostly music
budget between RM100~150
ultra78
post Dec 24 2008, 06:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
any good in-ear headset to intro?for music and movie mostly music
budget between RM100~150
I'm using sony mdr-e32lp.I bought it to replace my old broken sony earphone that came with my walkman..I love the deep bass it produces.I use it mostly for listening to music and movie.Price is RM99.Come with 3 set of silicone earbud.

Enigmatic
post Dec 24 2008, 06:38 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Hurm.. Just needing your opinions guys,

Recently just gotten myself a portable player, pairing it with my HR2 is indeed wonderful, however, I've decided to take it a step further and I wish to start looking for a pair of budget IEM for isolation usage.

Budget is about RM200, using it for music only, and I seriously dislike warm/bassy sound signature (guess the Bijou is a big no for me, just to give a scale, I find the M30's bass too overwhelming and MS1's bass just nice for my personal taste), had been trying to target for the x3i as I've pretty much brought myself to be fond of its sound signature, but ah heck, I doubt anyone is selling a new set anymore. >_<

Any advises or recommendations would be appreciated. biggrin.gif
TSmADmAN
post Dec 24 2008, 06:38 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(vaires @ Dec 24 2008, 05:38 PM)
hi guys..
i need recommendation...headphone for my zen x-fi..
grado sr60 rm290 or Sennheiser HD 215 rm315..or maybe grado sr80 rm388... biggrin.gif
which one is better and more comfortable...
TQ
if the type of music u listen to is the type that requires a soundstage i.e. classical etc, dont bother with grados... almost non-existent sound stage.

plus theyre supra-aural which means they sit ON the ear. not around it....

mebbe u should take a look at the audio technicas from akabane or walabies.

Added on December 24, 2008, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 24 2008, 06:38 PM)
Hurm.. Just needing your opinions guys,

Recently just gotten myself a portable player, pairing it with my HR2 is indeed wonderful, however, I've decided to take it a step further and I wish to start looking for a pair of budget IEM for isolation usage.
Budget is about RM200, using it for music only, and I seriously dislike warm/bassy sound signature (guess the Bijou is a big no for me, just to give a scale, I find the M30's bass too overwhelming and MS1's bass just nice for my personal taste), had been trying to target for the x3i as I've pretty much brought myself to be fond of its sound signature, but ah heck, I doubt anyone is selling a new set anymore. >_<

Any advises or recommendations would be appreciated. biggrin.gif
X3i no more meh??? and i thought there was a Bijou version of the X3i?

for ur budget the crossroads are pretty hard to beat. so i guess talking to yuheng about ur requirements would be the best bet....

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 24 2008, 06:41 PM
Enigmatic
post Dec 24 2008, 06:44 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 24 2008, 06:38 PM)
X3i no more meh??? and i thought there was a Bijou version of the X3i?

for ur budget the crossroads are pretty hard to beat. so i guess talking to yuheng about ur requirements would be the best bet....
*waves*
Arlow.

Haven't talked to you for like.. Ages. laugh.gif

Hurm.. Last I heard, even the Bijous which supposedly comes with lesser bass themselves are pretty bassy, so I don't wanna risk it. >_<
Gotta stop disturbing walabies though. laugh.gif Perhaps it's time to drop yuheng a message as well.

But yea, the HR2 are actually pretty good, was stupid enough to hook it up toi the BoA earlier. Gah. Made it too warm and muffled for my liking. Until I hook it up to my laptop, I went literally 'wow!'.
SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 24 2008, 06:55 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

i tot bijou got its own bass lvl...thats why they made bijou 1-4?
its better if you contact walabies,yuheng is pretty busy currently...
vaires
post Dec 24 2008, 08:28 PM

376 posts

i have budget for both grado sr60 and sr80...but i don't know what suits me..maybe someone can give me advice..
i use headphone to hear music(like avril songs) from zen x-fi, movies and games from laptop..
and mADmAN...what u mean by soundstage..
they said grado's are not comfortable..rite?
TQ

This post has been edited by vaires: Dec 24 2008, 08:36 PM

124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:20 PM