Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
9 Pages  1 2 3 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Girl overnight at Boy's house, How would you advise?

leongss
post Dec 15 2008, 01:35 PM

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

My cousin J loves her boyfriend alot and her boyfriend loves J alot as well. My cousin's boyfriend is still staying with the parents. Sometimes, her bf would ask my cousin J to overnight at his place. Firstly J feels 'bu hao yi si' spending a night at the bf's place. The mother might not like it...
But after a while it has become a normal thing. blink.gif

Do you think the bf's family will think negative things about my cousin staying a night at his place??
His mother invited my cousin for a family holiday in Pangkor Island in March 2009.
I know some parents are open minded but how open minded can they be? I still think this is not nice leh... maybe i conversative sweat.gif

Both of them are 25 liao... big boy anf girl but STILL. shakehead.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shift2
post Dec 15 2008, 03:19 PM

Group: Junior Member

means ur cousin j "license" approved liao..dun worry lol
+Quote Post
dcwk24
post Dec 15 2008, 03:27 PM

hahaha it depends... like if let say if u thought the parents not like it then do something to make the parents happy n feel like in the family... if let say just started relationship better not to go to the bf house overnight ....
+Quote Post
Cybuster
post Dec 15 2008, 03:30 PM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...

Group: Senior Member

aiya no problem 1 la. jus think positively. look forward instead of backward. everything will be fine.
+Quote Post
Shah_15
post Dec 15 2008, 03:52 PM

~~Maxwell Sheffield~~

No problem la TS. If parents open minded, its good for them..
+Quote Post
@lice~~
post Dec 15 2008, 04:27 PM

No problem i think but not at the early stage of relationship.. their parent might think that's too fast..

+Quote Post
leongss
post Dec 15 2008, 05:14 PM

i think they probably went out about 1 year plus liao. if not mistaken...
count as 1 year la...
+Quote Post
exploda
post Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM

My partner stay overnite at my place. I stay overnite at her place. Mum dun care.
+Quote Post
KVReninem
post Dec 15 2008, 05:44 PM

God|Father VIII of SlumDogG

25 ..is nt a issue at all. sigh... if 18..there is a problem
+Quote Post
-jEssica-
post Dec 15 2008, 05:54 PM

now many parents can be very open minded dy, but not mine.
some parents knowing dat their children have sex wif their partner already.
but they dun care much.

i see many of my frens, they go overseas (traveling) juz wif the bf oni.
their parents seem so cool bout it.
+Quote Post
saintangelius
post Dec 15 2008, 05:56 PM

Hmmm... I have this problem before. It kind of depends on what kind of people the boy and girl's parents are like. It's important to keep both families happy lah in cases like this.

My boyfriend's parents think nothing of it. To them it's better cos can save on petrol instead of driving around so much and they say also can see their son at home ^^;;

My mother on the other hand doesn't like it at all. She scolds me by saying "You got no home to go to is it??" so like that lor. In the early days she didn't even like it when he stayed over in my house (got guestroom downstairs ma - save petrol wor!) Now kinda okay with it as long as he sleep downstairs.

To put it bluntly, people of the older generation all think that we youngsters dunno squat about safe sex (or abstinence for a matter a fact) and will go and 'fool around' and get in trouble (big 9 month type of trouble). This is probably because they themselves know that we don't get proper sex education from school and also that the parents themselves have not really talked to us about it.

My mum calls it 'Raging Hormones' -.-; Thanks, Mum.

Sighs...

I keep the staying over at his place to a minimum or really important occasions like when the family is going for a holiday (i get invited alot) and they always leave at 6 am in the morning so I get to stay over so that it's easier in the mornings. Boy's families tend not to mind cos they don't have that type of protective feeling towards the girl in that particular issue.

It's not about being open minded. Maybe you (TS) are just being protective of your cousin and her reputation. Most mothers are like that. Sort of the whole worth of a daughter in the marriage market. Bare in mind that yes this is old fashioned thinking but then again, most parents are old fashioned people. It doesn't matter how many years they have been going out( My bf and I are bordering 2 ) mothers of the girl will always think that way.

It's over this maternal instincts of over-protectiveness. For better or for worse, most of us learn to get by it and still have some 'fun' wink.gif Thank you Mum!
+Quote Post
pikapika**
post Dec 15 2008, 07:16 PM

Is ok tat stay at ur beloved house~~
if their parents dun like it they sure will do something~~~
Eg:ask the girl 2 sleep another room or wat~~

is is very usual thing now~~
just dun think negative way~
haha!!
mayb u have 2 b happy coz the parents of ur cousin's bf like her soo much^__^
+Quote Post
PhilHellmuth
post Dec 15 2008, 09:33 PM

girl overnight at guys haus ..... guys parents say "ah zai, u clever"
guy overnight at girls haus.... girls parents say fxxk off
+Quote Post
exploda
post Dec 15 2008, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(-jEssica- @ Dec 15 2008, 05:54 PM)
now many parents can be very open minded dy, but not mine.
some parents knowing dat their children have sex wif their partner already.
but they dun care much.

i see many of my frens, they go overseas (traveling) juz wif the bf oni.
their parents seem so cool bout it.

It's time to rebel. Bring out that rebellious nature of yours that's hiding in the closet.
Rebel TODAY. Go tell your mum you want to spend a nite at my place. Huhuhuhu. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by exploda: Dec 15 2008, 10:21 PM
+Quote Post
cottonkandy
post Dec 15 2008, 10:40 PM

haiyor my cousin 18 years old the bf 19 years old they aso the bf aso everyday overnight at her house with the parents permission.

budak buka kepala, wawasan 2020 thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
princesZ_jesZ
post Dec 15 2008, 10:53 PM

depends on your cousin's parents and her bf parents..
like me.
my bf mom like me a lot..
treat me even better than his own son..
so..
still depends lo..
^^
+Quote Post
babytensai
post Dec 15 2008, 10:59 PM

25 WTF!!! can get married adi lo, still so shy for wat? zzzzzzzzzzzzz.............
If u r studying in Universities, u will notice something, many of da lights in da gals apartment r off, not because they r asleep or simply just went out. Da truth is, their rooms have become like a store room for them 2 keeptheir personal stuff coz da time they spend in their bf's house is more tham theirs, maybe once in a while, they will go back to their apartments 2 get a book, some personal belongings or so. Do their parents noe? I dun think so. I can tell u, its a wild wild world out there, away from parents. = )
+Quote Post
subpar
post Dec 15 2008, 11:02 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...

LOL as long as the gf has a good relationship with the bf's family, then can lar. The family will only mind if they don't really like the girl. If they like the girl a lot, then they'll be more open to it.
+Quote Post
-jEssica-
post Dec 15 2008, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 15 2008, 10:20 PM)
It's time to rebel. Bring out that rebellious nature of yours that's hiding in the closet.
Rebel TODAY. Go tell your mum you want to spend a nite at my place. Huhuhuhu.  tongue.gif

sorry, klang too far!!
+Quote Post
exploda
post Dec 16 2008, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(-jEssica- @ Dec 15 2008, 11:47 PM)
sorry, klang too far!!

WTF? I stay in Klang meh?? Last I noticed, my mailing address is peejay. R u a stalker?
+Quote Post

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 05:11 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)