Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Browser Wars v2, Vote for your favourite browser

Which is your favourite browser?

Internet Explorer 6/7/8 [ 25 ] ** [5.41%]
Mozilla Firefox 2/3.0/3.5/3.6a1 [ 297 ] ** [64.29%]
Opera 8/9/10a [ 61 ] ** [13.20%]
Google Chrome/Chromium beta [ 55 ] ** [11.90%]
Safari [ 17 ] ** [3.68%]
Gecko-based (Seamonkey, Flock etc) [ 2 ] ** [0.43%]
Trident-based (Avant Browser, Maxthon etc) [ 2 ] ** [0.43%]
Others [ 3 ] ** [0.65%]
Total Votes: 462
Guests cannot vote 
TechnoDude94
post Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

I'm A Lead Farmer, Motha Fucka!

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Dec 24 2008, 02:34 PM)
Using Firefox, but now i'm also trying Google Chrome  biggrin.gif
So far so good  thumbup.gif
Did anyone here know how to succesfully integrate IDM with Chrome?  icon_question.gif

Nope. I've heard of some "Advanced Integration" though. blink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
old_calculator
post Dec 24 2008, 08:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Look at mah stars yo

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM)

I think thats the only way for now =)
+Quote Post
de4thscythell
post Dec 24 2008, 08:58 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

/(^O^)/

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM)

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Dec 24 2008, 08:44 PM)
I think thats the only way for now =)

I've already try that "advanced browser integration" on IDM, but it still does not working sad.gif
Maybe i do it wrongly laugh.gif Later gonna try and do it again biggrin.gif
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Dec 24 2008, 11:56 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Dec 24 2008, 08:58 PM)
I've already try that "advanced browser integration" on IDM, but it still does not working  sad.gif
Maybe i do it wrongly  laugh.gif Later gonna try and do it again  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the reply  notworthy.gif

I'm gonna try it tomorrow, not gonna ruin my Christmas with a headache caused by software. Btw, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
+Quote Post
ckmoy007
post Dec 25 2008, 05:15 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

5 Star ICE Noob

firefox user here...
+Quote Post
yip_man
post Dec 26 2008, 04:05 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

[The Lagendary IP Man]

Avant & Maxtorn user here...
+Quote Post
jesseblue
post Dec 26 2008, 03:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(yip_man @ Dec 26 2008, 04:05 AM)

Think these 2 are offering the more or less same type of functionalities. blush: They are both using the same IE engine

Can you list any of the differences?
+Quote Post
de4thscythell
post Dec 26 2008, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

/(^O^)/

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 26 2008, 03:11 PM)
Think these 2 are offering the more or less same type of functionalities. blush: They are both using the same IE engine

Can you list any of the differences?

Ya. Me also wanna know hmm.gif
What special about those two browser, compared to other (Firefox, Chrome, etc), based on ur experience that is smile.gif
+Quote Post
danieln
post Dec 26 2008, 06:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

i use ff & chrome as opening tab is so much faster compared to IE.

shame to microsoft tongue.gif
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Dec 26 2008, 08:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

Why'd you need Avant or Maxton? May as well use the built-in IE 7 or update to IE 8 BETA. doh.gif
+Quote Post
Cheesenium
post Dec 27 2008, 12:36 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

Pro Imperator nos addo nex

I still like Firefox because of the plugins.

If Chrome have Firegestures and Ad-Block,i'll change to Chrome.

Now,i only use Chrome when the connection is utterly slow as Chrome is faster.
+Quote Post
-Torrz
post Dec 27 2008, 12:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

NODDIN MAH HEAD LIKE YEAAAH

Sometimes internet speed plays a role not just the browser itself, dear.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Dec 27 2008, 03:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 27 2008, 12:46 PM)
Sometimes internet speed plays a role not just the browser itself, dear.

What if you open a few different based browsers and load the same webpage over and over again and take the average time? Does that count, I did my by opening a few different based browsers and load the same webpage (speedtest.net is the webpage I opened) over and over again and take the average time @ 3 am in the morning so that there's no interference.
+Quote Post
JustAnotherPeon
post Dec 27 2008, 04:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

hmm.safari oso not bad
+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Dec 27 2008, 08:46 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(JustAnotherPeon @ Dec 27 2008, 04:16 PM)
hmm.safari oso not bad

My conclusion is that it's slow in PC but fast in Mac. brows.gif
+Quote Post
Panda
post Dec 27 2008, 11:48 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Once you use Firefox, you will never want to switch to other browser!!!

I hope you guys get my message and know what i mean....

+Quote Post
TechnoDude94
post Dec 28 2008, 11:08 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

QUOTE(Panda @ Dec 27 2008, 11:48 PM)

Nope, I don't get your message cause Firefox is still a memory hog. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
xcen
post Dec 28 2008, 11:17 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

Munch munch... Uh oh!

Firefox user here, the extensions are just too good to switch to other browsers =)

I would use Chrome much more often for light browsing if it doesn't have security issues...
+Quote Post
Cheesenium
post Dec 28 2008, 12:20 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

Pro Imperator nos addo nex

QUOTE(Panda @ Dec 27 2008, 11:48 PM)

No,im thinking of switching to Chrome,once they have extension support.

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 28 2008, 11:17 AM)
Firefox user here, the extensions are just too good to switch to other browsers =)

Yeah,the extensions are stopping to switch to Chrome.
+Quote Post
-Torrz
post Dec 28 2008, 12:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

NODDIN MAH HEAD LIKE YEAAAH

Apparently I cant load firefox these days. Last time I can load it after clicking it but now after I clicked it nothing appears. WTF. No no, no trojans, no adware whatsoever I scanned already.

sigh.
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 01:47 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)