Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
91 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The Phenom II Official Thread, Phenom II TWKR Edition?

tech3910
post Jul 22 2009, 10:31 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1701

Prototype

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 22 2009, 09:00 PM)
there is always mod unofficial bios..go seek for it
and also the unlockable official bios is not made for unlocking..its like the bios released "accidentally" make the proc unlockable
just go for it... the biostar is good enough
and also in u want to run x4 24/7 i highly recommend u to go for x4...not the unlockable x2 or x3... 
by selling this proc, the seller rich edi..
any oc results on them?i can find "this proc able to do more then 7ghz" only...

its funny u use the word "only"...... sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kuntawakaw
post Jul 22 2009, 10:44 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1702

kala kala kunta2 ee oo ee oo

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Jul 22 2009, 10:31 PM)
its funny u use the word "only"...... sweat.gif

let me rephrase if u hardly understand it..
i can only found "this proc able to do more then 7ghz"

this will helps u understand better...
+Quote Post
ki@n
post Jul 31 2009, 06:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1703

Group: New Member

HI
how can i get 925 in malaysia?
+Quote Post
sai86
post Aug 1 2009, 02:31 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1704

Group: Junior Member

WoW....the TWKR Edition can fetch so high price.....wonder how high ghz it can overclocked to??

The 955BE can reach 7ghz shocking.gif shocking.gif ......im speechless blink.gif

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:09 PM)
waiting for pii 965 for waiting for it to come so that 955 will be cheaper?
0.2ghz bump may not be worth the price

eh..im really waiting for 965 coming out so that 955 price will drop lulz tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Aug 1 2009, 12:13 PM
+Quote Post
Paca
post Aug 1 2009, 02:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1705

/k/ fans

now 955 is at rm690..its a bargain smile.gif
+Quote Post
sai86
post Aug 1 2009, 02:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1706

o.0...may i know why the 955 price drop so suddenly 1??last month i think is 800++...not 700 only....izzit bcoz of pc fair??
+Quote Post
Ryo83
post Aug 1 2009, 02:53 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1707

Ya why so sudden?? The price now below MYR700??
+Quote Post
Paca
post Aug 2 2009, 09:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1708

/k/ fans

go cycom n thundermatch pricelist..
dunno sad.gif
+Quote Post
vexus
post Aug 2 2009, 01:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1709

Master Of Turntablist Legend

i wanna get new phenon cpu. between x2 550 and x3 710 or x3 720, which one is best buy ?
+Quote Post
firef0x
post Aug 2 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1710

I am using

proc : AMD Phenom II X4 945
motherboard : ASUS M4A78T-E
Power Supply : Gigabyte ODIN 550W

The CPU fan sound like a hair blower so I enabled the CPU Q-fan and set it to optimal just to reduce the noise.

Now the CPU is pratically idle but the temperature shown in HWmonitor is 53 degrees C.

Core Temp is displaying only Core #0's temperature.

Is my CPU normal or at faulty? blink.gif

I did reinstall the heat sink, replace new thermal paste.

P/S: I am using a stock heat sink. blink.gif noisy fan.
+Quote Post
steven789
post Aug 2 2009, 09:42 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1711

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 2 2009, 01:01 PM)
i wanna get new phenon cpu. between x2 550 and x3 710 or x3 720, which one is best buy ?

If budget tight, i suggest go for x2 550. It might be able to unlock to quad-core.

Added on August 2, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(firef0x @ Aug 2 2009, 06:17 PM)
Now the CPU is pratically idle but the temperature shown in HWmonitor is 53 degrees C.

Core Temp is displaying only Core #0's temperature.

Not sure if your Asus motherboard compatible with HWmonitor and therefore giving the wrong reading. Just check the temperature in BIOS. That should be the accurate reading.

This post has been edited by steven789: Aug 2 2009, 09:46 PM
+Quote Post
firef0x
post Aug 2 2009, 10:52 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1712

QUOTE(steven789 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:42 PM)

Not sure if your Asus motherboard compatible with HWmonitor and therefore giving the wrong reading. Just check the temperature in BIOS. That should be the accurate reading.

Hi, I am pretty sure the motherboard is compatible as the 'optimized for AM3 proc' written on it.

The reading at the bios is same with the reading shown in HWmonitor & Core Temp (The Core Temp only display Core 0# temperature, weird)

icon_question.gif
+Quote Post
pikacu
post Aug 2 2009, 11:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1713

OMG D:

I used core temp befur, and it only shows Core #0 ...

HWmonitor shows all cores temp
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
busyman
post Aug 2 2009, 11:22 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1714

hi..

i'm thinking to get a AMD...

i nid a reli cool procceser(as i open it 24/7) , faster speed(dun like slow slow 1)

main usage is for- surf net , open alot of windows , watch movie, dl song/movie , on 24/7..

note- i DO NOT play any games & i DO NOT OC too..

so...

plz introduce me a procceser.. better if d price is cheaper..
+Quote Post
vexus
post Aug 3 2009, 01:40 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1715

Master Of Turntablist Legend

QUOTE(steven789 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:42 PM)
If budget tight, i suggest go for x2 550. It might be able to unlock to quad-core.

i still can go a little bit higher and opt for x3 720. But look at the benchmark review x2 550 almost on par with x3 720
+Quote Post
fcuk90
post Aug 3 2009, 02:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1716

hardworking

QUOTE(busyman @ Aug 2 2009, 11:22 PM)
hi..

i'm thinking to get a AMD...

i nid a reli cool procceser(as i open it 24/7) , faster speed(dun like slow slow 1)

main usage is for- surf net , open alot of windows , watch movie, dl song/movie , on 24/7..

note- i DO NOT play any games & i DO NOT OC too..

so...

plz introduce me a procceser.. better if d price is cheaper..

x2 240 rm240 x2 250 rm290 x2 550 rm350 , x3 720Be rm460 . tell your budget.
+Quote Post
busyman
post Aug 3 2009, 06:52 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1717

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 3 2009, 02:16 AM)
x2 240 rm240 x2 250 rm290  x2 550 rm350  , x3 720Be rm460 . tell your budget.

hmm...

around 300 is good..

btw..

is there many different between pII 710/720 & x2 240 & x2 250 & x2 550??

which 1 more worthy with it performance??
+Quote Post
kuntawakaw
post Aug 3 2009, 07:16 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1718

kala kala kunta2 ee oo ee oo

QUOTE(busyman @ Aug 3 2009, 06:52 AM)
hmm...

around 300 is good..

btw..

is there many different between pII 710/720 & x2 240 & x2 250 & x2 550??

which 1 more worthy with it performance??

i think no OC and gaming take place...
so i personally suggest athlonII x2 240

even the older Athlon can serve u...

best performance - 720BE
best value for OCer/Gamers - 550BE
best value for no ocer/no gamer shud lies between 250 and 240... but 240 will handle the surfing,torrent or other apps just fine.. u need no high speed proc..
+Quote Post
firef0x
post Aug 3 2009, 08:57 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1719

QUOTE(pikacu @ Aug 2 2009, 11:05 PM)
I used core temp befur, and it only shows Core #0 ...

HWmonitor shows all cores temp

oooo

May I know what is the normal temperature for X4 945 with stock heatsink running at 3.0 GHz at idle? blush.gif

Is it the stock heat sink fan really loud as a hair blower when the speed reach up to 5000rpm plus? blink.gif
+Quote Post
SSJBen
post Aug 3 2009, 09:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #1720

QUOTE(firef0x @ Aug 3 2009, 08:57 AM)
oooo

May I know what is the normal temperature for X4 945 with stock heatsink running at 3.0 GHz at idle?  blush.gif

Is it the stock heat sink fan really loud as a hair blower when the speed reach up to 5000rpm plus?  blink.gif

Around 49-51c in our climate.
But sure as hell it doesn't sound like a hair dryer though.
+Quote Post

91 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 06:26 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)