Lowyat.NET Forums

Paypal WTS topics will be closed after 14 Nov. Read here.
77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Bloggers Gathering (KL), Pikom PC Fair(II) 2009

cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 09:36 AM

K-Tuck

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

haha imagine if all ppl that attend bring dSLR.... oni me, frostfox, aaron1kee, and dylanchan1688 tarak... but we going there touch touch play play.... starting to think of.... shud i get dSLR.... or a laptop.... using my desktop at home isnt that convenient.... but i think i dun really nid a laptop.... so most probably i'll get a dSLR.... but it's higher price than my laptop...lol
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aaron1kee
post Nov 13 2008, 02:10 PM

XimpliXity.com

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 13 2008, 09:36 AM)
haha imagine if all ppl that attend bring dSLR.... oni me, frostfox, aaron1kee, and dylanchan1688 tarak... but we going there touch touch play play.... starting to think of.... shud i get dSLR.... or a laptop.... using my desktop at home isnt that convenient.... but i think i dun really nid a laptop.... so most probably i'll get a dSLR.... but it's higher price than my laptop...lol

Who say I tarak?
I terus rush into the fair and get one! tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 02:47 PM

K-Tuck

memang we tarak yet... hehe duwan go play play meh??? anyway if get also get Sony A300..... but ppl suggest dun go pc fair buy... cuz cant test kao kao
+Quote Post
aaron1kee
post Nov 13 2008, 06:03 PM

XimpliXity.com

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 13 2008, 02:47 PM)
memang we tarak yet... hehe duwan go play play meh??? anyway if get also get Sony A300..... but ppl suggest dun go pc fair buy... cuz cant test kao kao

PC fair is the time to test all the brands la.
+Quote Post
CLF
post Nov 13 2008, 06:56 PM

I Love Music!

I don't have SLR either, just a bulky PowerShot A550.

I don't plan to take it to the gathering though, let the pro cameras flash me better lol.

Actually the idea going PC Fair to get a digi cam never came across my mind at all, 'coz I usually get the camera from camera shop or so.
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 07:05 PM

K-Tuck

hmm maybe this gathering not so good after all... later aaron *gay gay* keep taking pics of us guys instead of the exhibit girls
+Quote Post
aaron1kee
post Nov 13 2008, 07:59 PM

XimpliXity.com

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 13 2008, 07:05 PM)
hmm maybe this gathering not so good after all... later aaron *gay gay* keep taking pics of us guys instead of the exhibit girls

tongue.gif
I'm not gay and I will make sure the girls pictures exceed your pictures. tongue.gif
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 08:05 PM

K-Tuck

ohh... meaning u will still take pictures of us la?

edit: your suppose to say exceed pics of you guys... instead of just "Your" meaning me only... =.=

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Nov 13 2008, 08:09 PM
+Quote Post
CLF
post Nov 13 2008, 08:48 PM

I Love Music!

hahah, who wouldn't mind take pics of hot chicks? natural instinct lol.

anyway back to topic, confirm at StarBucks?
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 08:55 PM

K-Tuck

hmm refer to page 1... current suggestions is Starbucks.. lol but i nid a few moar ppl nid reach at least 10...
+Quote Post
frostfox
post Nov 13 2008, 09:42 PM

Come join the dark side ^^ we have cookies :)

i feel like getting labtop or computer..DSLR i will get already but after that gathering..how cheap are the stuff?
+Quote Post
CLF
post Nov 13 2008, 09:45 PM

I Love Music!

from my experience, the price in PC Fair may not vary much from usual market price, though some stuffs still can be offered at dirt cheaper price.

just that pro stuffs usually comes with more freebies & goodies than usual promotion.
the trick is you pay the same price but you got more stuffs.
+Quote Post
frostfox
post Nov 13 2008, 10:05 PM

oh dammit..lucky its my fathers money wink.gif
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 10:19 PM

K-Tuck

lol i think this year not aiming much la... even dSLR have to consider... head to RWI and see the global recession... scary la... lol
+Quote Post
frostfox
post Nov 13 2008, 10:28 PM

thats USA problem
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 10:32 PM

K-Tuck

malaysia also kena la wei... u dun think about this year... think abt future... next year... everything gonna raise price......
+Quote Post
frostfox
post Nov 13 2008, 10:39 PM

thats why must buy labtop this year!!!
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 10:50 PM

K-Tuck

lol u buy this year... next year not enough $ to use... so basically the plan is... save more money... keep in bank.. get more interest... wait economy stable... then oni buy... by that time dSLR and laptop price also drop
+Quote Post
PinkyWhite
post Nov 13 2008, 10:52 PM

บิ้น

aiyoo kl.. =,= cannot join..
+Quote Post
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 11:03 PM

K-Tuck

aiya very easy la..... air asia got RM0.00 flight... no fuel surcharge also... just pay airport tax...
+Quote Post

77 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th November 2009 - 06:02 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)