Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
13 Pages « < 11 12 13 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Norton 2009, Your XPerience Here

FarCry3r
post Apr 3 2009, 07:24 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #241

Where did my ♥ go?

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(chika138 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:46 PM)
no false warning?
got, sometimes when it detects some keygens or cracks tongue.gif
NAV or NIS?
y don just take NIS??
rm30 per pc for a year is considered very cheap edy

That's not false alarm, keygens and cracks are always detected as bad guys by good antiviruses...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
afif95
post Apr 3 2009, 11:58 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #242

Group: Junior Member

FarCry3r and all Norton supporters (Which includes meh biggrin.gif).

Let's face it. Malaysian mindset on NIS are set to this:
1)Norton is a resource-hogger.
2)Its detection rate are crap.

And to them kaspersky is good. Whilst to me, KIS is crap. Every software need to check if it's good or not r]then have to wait a few second for the "pass" then baru launch doh.gif.

Me and my friend always have argument on "NIS 2009 vs. KIS 2009". His (And average malaysian) mindsets are Norton bad/Slow/etc etc. I told him to test it out but degil. Aiyooo doh.gif doh.gif

On my side, I use KIS (NIS' "patch" stopped working D:), which sucks.

I luv NIS 2009. Least resource hogging, less space use, less pop-ups, less nag screen and best of all, Les' Copaque....... eh.
+Quote Post
jamok-symc
post Apr 3 2009, 03:18 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #243

Hello all,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We recently launched the Norton 360 v3.0 which is now available in stores at a promotional price of RM199 for 3 users for a 1 year subscription.

It has the same re-engineered software as NAV & NIS 2009; in addition, it comes with Startup Manager which you can use to remove applications that starts with your OS or delay the applications launch time.

Regards,
Jason Mok
Symantec
+Quote Post
afif95
post Apr 3 2009, 07:49 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #244

Jamok, no competitions???? sweat.gif

Pretty please? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
+Quote Post
netmatrix
post Apr 3 2009, 08:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #245

I don't deny Norton is a good product. But why take 3 years to make it a faster than KAV? I was a reseller for Norton Anti-Virus since ver. 2005. It IS a resource hungry software. I cannot deny ver.2009 is as fast or better than KAV 2009. Symantec need 3 years to be aware that people are changing to KAV for simple reasons like system performance? Or is their developers lagging in some department? Or is it just plain ignorant that they were banking on their dominant position in the anti-virus market? Maybe all of the above. rolleyes.gif

I'm happily selling KAV 2008 (Start from 3rd quarter) - 2009 now. And have installed in many of my clients PCs, without any problems. If the next 2010 Norton is as good as KAV 09 or their current 360, then i might consider a switch. nod.gif

I consider KAV is well deserved financial lesson for Symantec. Really. I don't hate Symantecs products. But i hate to explain to my customers on behalf of Symantec why my clients top of the line Ferarris go like Volkswagens all the time. doh.gif

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Apr 3 2009, 08:06 PM
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post Apr 7 2009, 12:47 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #246

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 3 2009, 08:03 PM)
I don't deny Norton is a good product. But why take 3 years to make it a faster than KAV? I was a reseller for Norton Anti-Virus since ver. 2005. It IS a resource hungry software. I cannot deny ver.2009 is as fast or better than KAV 2009. Symantec need 3 years to be aware that people are changing to KAV for simple reasons like system performance? Or is their developers lagging in some department? Or is it just plain ignorant that they were banking on their dominant position in the anti-virus market? Maybe all of the above. rolleyes.gif

I'm happily selling KAV 2008 (Start from 3rd quarter) - 2009 now. And have installed in many of my clients PCs, without any problems. If the next 2010 Norton is as good as KAV 09 or their current 360, then i might consider a switch. nod.gif

I consider KAV is well deserved financial lesson for Symantec. Really. I don't hate Symantecs products. But i hate to explain to my customers on behalf of Symantec why my clients top of the line Ferarris go like Volkswagens all the time. doh.gif

Do u sell KIS too? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
Emo_Boy
post May 19 2009, 01:39 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #247

i install norton internet security 2009...sometimes no work...or stuck on the site...==""
+Quote Post
RyonanGT
post May 19 2009, 10:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #248

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26

do Norton provide BIG discount if a company switch from Kaspersky to Norton?
+Quote Post
super macgyver
post May 19 2009, 11:29 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #249

★~13k Spam Club~★

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ May 19 2009, 01:39 PM)
i install norton internet security 2009...sometimes no work...or stuck on the site...==""

stuck on wat site?
+Quote Post
MYN92
post Jun 24 2009, 10:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #250

hurmm...dunno la norton good or nt cuz i alrdy use it bfore but it will slow my com when it scan my com while my ram is 1gb...haiz want play games also cant meh.
+Quote Post
FarCry3r
post Jun 25 2009, 01:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #251

Where did my ♥ go?

QUOTE(MYN92 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:26 PM)
hurmm...dunno la norton good or nt cuz i alrdy use it bfore but it will slow my com when it scan my com while my ram is 1gb...haiz want play games also cant meh.

Before is when? What version of Norton antivirus you're using "before"? hmm.gif
+Quote Post
ice666
post Jul 31 2009, 06:17 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #252

hye guys,just need a quick check.

* whats the retail price for NIS2009 3U now? (lowyatt plaza)
* is there only have 1year subscribe? dun have 2years or more?

+Quote Post
chika138
post Jul 31 2009, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #253

Happy-No-Lucky

i think it's better to wait for a while and compare different AV/IS since new versions coming out soon
+Quote Post

13 Pages « < 11 12 13
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:07 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)