> Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p

budblely
post Yesterday, 07:51 PM

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Nov 24 2009, 06:17 PM)
No not hybrid just like RES hatchlings some brighter green some darker !! But they normally hatch out about the green I posted (some a bit lighter - internet will mention apple green)

oh...icic..thanks for your info bro... rclxms.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SAMPERTH
post Yesterday, 09:16 PM

Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 24 2009, 06:16 PM)
Thanks sam bro.. btw what you normally feed to your IStar Tort? i mean their daily intake..

No definite answer as depends on size , temp. , health of animals ...etc

As for wat I feed - almost all green (unless stated as poisonous to tortoise) I feed either as treat or staple !! Varied is always the best way to go !!
Even the so call most complete "whole food" green (in most if not all western literature ) Dandelion I plant and feed my animals as treat or staple for hatchlings !!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
milky
post Yesterday, 11:13 PM

- Lord o2 -

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Nov 24 2009, 09:16 PM)
No definite answer as depends on size , temp. , health of animals ...etc

As for wat I feed - almost all green (unless stated as poisonous to tortoise) I feed either as treat or staple !! Varied is always the best way to go !!
Even the so call most complete "whole food" green (in most if not all western literature ) Dandelion I plant and feed my animals as treat or staple for hatchlings !!

the dandelion u feed it with the flowers & leaves itself or just the leaves?
+Quote Post
leongal
post Yesterday, 11:36 PM

~ Living my dreams ~

a cockroach fell into the pail where I place my turtle, and my turtle swallowed it!! shocking.gif

my turtle is more than 3 years old, and it is bigger than my palms.... sweat.gif
+Quote Post
budblely
post Yesterday, 11:50 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 24 2009, 11:36 PM)
a cockroach fell into the pail where I place my turtle, and my turtle swallowed it!! shocking.gif

my turtle is more than 3 years old, and it is bigger than my palms.... sweat.gif

ohmy.gif wat turtle is that? so hungry meh ?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
SAMPERTH
post Today, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 25 2009, 12:13 AM)
the dandelion u feed it with the flowers & leaves itself or just the leaves?

All !!
+Quote Post

87 Pages « < 85 86 87
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2009 - 12:58 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)