Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> COD4 Local servers : Malaysian's Fav servers, updates on page 4 ^^v (Multiplayer)

kaiser_falco
post Dec 4 2008, 07:42 PM

the world wanderer

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 4 2008, 06:10 PM)
Where do you update COD:WaW server?
Here's the FIRST local server:
IP: 202.71.97.100 Port 28960

nice bro izzit under bvpn...hmmm it seem like im unable to join in bad adresse challenge??
wonder if something is wrong with its config coz joining other server have no error at all connected and smooth..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rainbow6
post Dec 5 2008, 02:32 AM

Group: Junior Member

Blame the problem to Treyarch. They so stupid that creating a server off the dvd will not work and cause it seems that they wanted to check the GUID and something messed up that change your addresses.
Anyway, problem solved by applying a patch and I'm using ori which can go in easily and the ping as usual is as low as you can get from local server. AS for non-ori, try go in cause the patch is not from Treyarch, hence the word stupidity to Treyarch.

Let's fill up the server tomorrow nite. Kaiser, now you can have the deck and rcon.

AND if anyone wants to get ORIGINAL COD:WaW way below retail price,
PM me for pricing and payment.
Delivery add RM10 for this side of Malaysia and RM24 for Sabah/Sarawak.

This post has been edited by rainbow6: Dec 5 2008, 09:00 AM
+Quote Post
dima_sinkov
post Dec 5 2008, 02:50 PM

Group: New Member

hi guys. i have some question regarding the servers etc. I DONT own original copy of COD4. My friend downloaded it from somewhere. It seems to be like original. Some of the M'sian servers u written, allow me to almost connect to them. it goes to "setting up game..." and then a message appears saying "this server is for low ping players".
i wanna ask, how can i decrease my ping to be able to connect??? or what can i do to actually play multiplayer with non-riginal copy?
how can i avoid message "bad key code" & "serial is in use".
how much does the original copy cost and will it guarantee me that with original i can play without problems? where would u suggest to buy original COD4? and last, i often play COD4 at Rock Cafe (near Sunway University), anyone of you know's their IP???

Thank You in advance :-)
+Quote Post
james2306
post Dec 5 2008, 02:58 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor

1. Downloaded ones are NOT "SEEMS LIKE ORIGINAL" they are pirated ones.

2. As to connect to local servers, there is a way, but coz u using pirated, this forum does not allow us to talk abt such things. Will kena ban.

3. Ori COD4 should cost abt 140-150. If at PCFair or Game convention sumthimes sell RM99-RM100

4. With ori, u wont have any problem playing anywhere expect if ur connection laggy coz of Tmnuts. Can buy from TSB @ SS2, or pcgamer.com.my or even rainbow6, a forummer here who sells games as well.

5. oo SRC fella? My team based there, XEF? got see before? tongue.gif

6. what do u mean ip? to connect to their server? from home u cant connect to cybercafe server la, u need to be in their network to do so.
+Quote Post
dima_sinkov
post Dec 6 2008, 10:11 AM

Thanks james2306 for your reply.
Not to kena ban from here, can u find me on Facebook and add? or i can add you... My name is Dimitriy Sinkov (saya masaleh haha). So you can then tell me how....boleh? :-)
Anyway, i will start saving money now to buy it, but meanwhile will play single player on non-original. haha.

Of course i've seen XEF and Project people in the game when there, but i duno who they are in real life haha.
But all those guys are really good man. And they are like all the time at cc! how come???!
No, i'm not SRC anymore haha. I am new to COD4 yes, but not a noob already haha :-) for the past 2 months or so, i and my friend were playing from lvl 1 all the time, because we neva save the progress. Only recently were started saving. So now i'm only lvl 20. My name used to be 'dimi', but now i change to 'FSX'. My friend 'Nobori'.
It'd be nice, to get to know u ppl and play with ya'll, but i'm on holiday till 12 Jan, so will not be at the Rock Cafe.
Thanks for your help.

I am sorry for posting stuff that is off the topic. I will not do it again. Sorry...
+Quote Post
kaiser_falco
post Feb 12 2009, 11:00 PM

the world wanderer

bvpn cod4 server have been up and running on snd hardcore...

202.71.97.81:28970
+Quote Post
syNcv9
post Feb 12 2009, 11:17 PM

soz for joining snsd fever

QUOTE(dima_sinkov @ Dec 6 2008, 10:11 AM)
Thanks james2306 for your reply.
Not to kena ban from here, can u find me on Facebook and add? or i can add you... My name is Dimitriy Sinkov (saya masaleh haha). So you can then tell me how....boleh? :-)
Anyway, i will start saving money now to buy it, but meanwhile will play single player on non-original. haha.

Of course i've seen XEF and Project people in the game when there, but i duno who they are in real life haha.
But all those guys are really good man. And they are like all the time at cc! how come???!
No, i'm not SRC anymore haha. I am new to COD4 yes, but not a noob already haha :-) for the past 2 months or so, i and my friend were playing from lvl 1 all the time, because we neva save the progress. Only recently were started saving. So now i'm only lvl 20. My name used to be 'dimi', but now i change to 'FSX'. My friend 'Nobori'.
It'd be nice, to get to know u ppl and play with ya'll, but i'm on holiday till 12 Jan, so will not be at the Rock Cafe.
Thanks for your help.

I am sorry for posting stuff that is off the topic. I will not do it again. Sorry...

Oh hey! I often saw you and your friend playing also. When no server then u guys create a SnD server and play 1 on 1 lol.

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Feb 12 2009, 11:00 PM)
bvpn cod4 server have been up and running on snd hardcore...

202.71.97.81:28970

I think it's better BVPN open a normal TDM server. Because Narakka's sometime aren't playable. But just a suggestion though.
+Quote Post
marze89
post Mar 3 2009, 02:20 AM

my punkbuster was banned dude..

what should i do..?

helppP...
+Quote Post
marze89
post Mar 3 2009, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 15 2008, 06:35 PM)
perhaps mod can pinned this thread. biggrin.gif i think we should have separate thread for server list and such.

my punkbuster was banned..

what should i do..

please helpp..

Added on March 3, 2009, 2:29 amwould sumone please help me..

This post has been edited by marze89: Mar 3 2009, 02:29 AM
+Quote Post
Suk
post Mar 18 2009, 04:56 PM

COD 4 SERVER for Public :

203.116.63.73:28960 ( Singapore host )

Server Hosting for Rent available too.
PM ME for Best PRice. [Trial server available]

Accept M2u/CIMB/ABB and Paypal

This post has been edited by Suk: Mar 18 2009, 04:57 PM
+Quote Post
realapple
post Mar 19 2009, 12:02 AM

o
+Quote Post
NivLa
post Mar 19 2009, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(realapple @ Mar 19 2009, 12:02 AM)
o

why are u going around posting o's
+Quote Post
thejols
post Apr 3 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 18 2009, 04:56 PM)
COD 4 SERVER for Public :

203.116.63.73:28960 ( Singapore host )

Server Hosting for Rent available too.
PM ME for Best PRice. [Trial server available]

Accept M2u/CIMB/ABB and Paypal

why i cant connect to that singapore host?
just open console and type "connect 203.116.63.73:28960" right?
always appear server connection time out
+Quote Post
syNcv9
post Apr 3 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(thejols @ Apr 3 2009, 03:26 PM)
why i cant connect to that singapore host?
just open console and type "connect 203.116.63.73:28960" right?
always appear server connection time out

You might using pirated 1.

2nd, your sig freaking long, nuking soon.
+Quote Post
thejols
post Apr 3 2009, 03:55 PM

im not using pirate...
i play online.. AAT/DNA/HK server.
+Quote Post
syNcv9
post Apr 3 2009, 04:26 PM

Oh lol. I don't know lor, I also never tried =x

P.S your siggie exceed 15 lines, careful mod would delete it.
+Quote Post
thejols
post Apr 7 2009, 12:28 PM

i see, im not update my cod4 to current patch 1.7..
could not see any other server or connect to them..
+Quote Post
Belphegor
post Apr 7 2009, 12:33 PM

cupidita is epiK#

Go update so you can see it?
+Quote Post
syNcv9
post Apr 7 2009, 01:44 PM

LOL! Of course you need to update to 1.7 only able to see it lar, common sense sleep.gif
+Quote Post
VonDrake
post May 4 2009, 04:43 PM

FFF tactical died :'( my favorite server...

Continuing... Do some of the servers stated not have a server name and just have 202. etc as their name? unlike some servers where it will say fff tactical or the sort?
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 07:20 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)