Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> COD4 Local servers : Malaysian's Fav servers, updates on page 4 ^^v (Multiplayer)

gestapo
post Oct 20 2008, 11:11 PM

Full HD Post Count

Group: Senior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

MBT CoD4 Server
Server IP 202.71.97.88:28962
32 slots

open to public. (might be locked for scrims/training)

current theme : Hardcore TDM!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 30 2008, 09:37 PM

Devil's Disciple

yikes... if only i had an ori cd key...all hail piracy...all hail DBKL....all hail RPK...
+Quote Post
newbi3s
post Nov 1 2008, 11:27 AM

[XEF]-newbi3s.my

MALAYSIA

Narakka [Malaysia] - http://battle.narakka.org
IP Address: 202.71.97.208
Port: 28960
Added On: Jan 01, 2008
Owner: advanxer

Narakka [FFF] Tactical+HC
Port: 28962
Added On: Jul 27, 2008
Owner: imslained

XEF-CERT WGT08 MOD Server
IP Address: 202.71.97.88
Added On: Sep 29, 2008
Owner: None

Team Fusion//Promod Server
IP Address: 202.71.97.88
Port: 28961
Added On: Oct 31, 2008
Owner: t3quila

[Narakka] Ground Zero
Added On: Aug 31, 2008
Owner: advanxer

BlitZone COD Server 1
IP Address: 60.51.250.238
Added On: Oct 28, 2008
Owner: blitzone

BlitZone COD Server 2
IP Address: 60.51.250.238
Added On: Oct 28, 2008
Owner: blitzone

+Quote Post
khroness
post Nov 10 2008, 11:27 PM

Group: New Member

Hi, i am wondering why after i added to favorite those server from malaysia and sg, i could not able to see it.. i am using original cd key..
anyone knows the answer, please email to hardinata@yahoo.com thank you
+Quote Post
Mr.Pikachu
post Nov 10 2008, 11:33 PM

Could not see it? Probably because you haven't updated your COD4. What version are you running on right now?
+Quote Post
Unlawful_Alien
post Nov 14 2008, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Nov 10 2008, 11:33 PM)
Could not see it? Probably because you haven't updated your COD4. What version are you running on right now?

Hey Mr.Pikachu.
i in need of help.could you plz advise me on COD4?im intrested inCOD4.but i dun knw the 1st thing bout that game.so wat do i ned to have as a starter?like for gamin?likw wat kinda gamin system do i ned?i dun knw wat are the things call. rclxub.gif but i hope you understand.in a total hopeless case on gamin but i plan to start it.and i realy would like you 2 help me.plz.TQ
+Quote Post
Belphegor
post Nov 14 2008, 01:48 PM

cupidita is epiK#

QUOTE(Unlawful_Alien @ Nov 14 2008, 01:33 PM)
Hey Mr.Pikachu.
i in need of help.could you plz advise me on COD4?im intrested inCOD4.but i dun knw the 1st thing bout that game.so wat do i ned to have as a starter?like for gamin?likw wat kinda gamin system do i ned?i dun knw wat are the things call. rclxub.gif but i hope you understand.in a total hopeless case on gamin but i plan to start it.and i realy would like you 2 help me.plz.TQ

Decent PC spec, that's all you need. gaming mouse, keyboard nor headset you can get later.
+Quote Post
mls_gamer
post Nov 14 2008, 01:50 PM

SG server more stable than malaysia.....
why ah?
User is online!Profile CardPM
+Quote Post
Luftwacko
post Nov 14 2008, 01:54 PM

Group: Junior Member

QUOTE(Unlawful_Alien @ Nov 14 2008, 01:33 PM)
Hey Mr.Pikachu.

Like aKa said, decent system specs. When I mean "decent", I mean AT LEAST:
GeForce 9600GT
2gb RAM
Any dual core processor
Can set everything max at 1280x1024 reso (except AA/AF) and still play above 90 fps rclxms.gif

What you need as a starter:
- Tube
- Martyr
and annoy the hell outta everybody, happy gaming. laugh.gif
+Quote Post
Mr.Pikachu
post Nov 14 2008, 03:10 PM

Just decent specs. A 8600 GT is able to support COD4. But I'm not sure what others, ask Luftwacko for more info. He's very knowledgeable about specs and all those. I'm using a high end rig because it's for my college work.
+Quote Post
james2306
post Nov 14 2008, 03:17 PM

A not so Senior, Señor

an old-gen ATi X1950GT works just as well
+Quote Post
slainemcroth
post Nov 14 2008, 03:56 PM

off topic, go to other thread plz
+Quote Post
Unlawful_Alien
post Nov 17 2008, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 14 2008, 01:48 PM)
Decent PC spec, that's all you need. gaming mouse, keyboard nor headset you can get later.

TQ

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 14 2008, 01:54 PM)
GeForce 9600GT
2gb RAM
Any dual core processor
Can set everything max at 1280x1024 reso (except AA/AF) and still play above 90 fps rclxms.gif

- Tube
- Martyr
and annoy the hell outta everybody, happy gaming.  laugh.gif

Tanx alot

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Nov 14 2008, 03:10 PM)
Just decent specs. A 8600 GT is able to support COD4. But I'm not sure what others, ask Luftwacko for more info. He's very knowledgeable about specs and all those. I'm using a high end rig because it's for my college work.

tnx mr.pikachu

Added on November 17, 2008, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 14 2008, 01:54 PM)
GeForce 9600GT
2gb RAM
Any dual core processor

- Tube
- Martyr
and annoy the hell outta everybody, happy gaming.  laugh.gif

hey.tq 4 the advise,but i got a new Q to A u.see just days ago.i was suggested to go and get either .a Xbox 360a Xbox life,psp,ps2 or ps, or a wii,so u see ppl keep sayin all tis stuff and i am truly not sure nw as to what should i het or do.so i have 3 turn 2 u.wat should i do?should i go get either of the stuff above or should i still stuck with the PC thingy?if u shouold sugest the controls above.wat do you suggest?a Xbox life?a xbox 360?a psp?a ps2 or ps3?or a wii?plz advise.i am mentaly unfunctionable.plz help. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Unlawful_Alien: Nov 17 2008, 04:32 PM
+Quote Post
Grr
post Nov 17 2008, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Unlawful_Alien @ Nov 17 2008, 01:52 PM)

hey.tq 4 the advise,but i got a new Q to A u.see just days ago.i was suggested to go and get either .a Xbox 360a Xbox life,psp,ps2 or ps, or a wii,so u see ppl keep sayin all tis stuff and i am truly not sure nw as to what should i het or do.so i have 3 turn 2 u.wat should i do?should i go get either of the stuff above or should i still stuck with the PC thingy?if u shouold sugest the controls above.wat do you suggest?a Xbox life?a xbox 360?a psp?a ps2 or ps3?or a wii?plz advise.i am mentaly unfunctionable.plz help. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif

This isn't the right place to ask that question. I think you should head over to the Gamer's Hideout subforum. =D

p.s. Bye!
+Quote Post
Belphegor
post Nov 17 2008, 04:50 PM

cupidita is epiK#

QUOTE(Unlawful_Alien @ Nov 17 2008, 01:52 PM)
TQ

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:52 pm
Tanx alot

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:58 pm
tnx mr.pikachu

hey.tq 4 the advise,but i got a new Q to A u.see just days ago.i was suggested to go and get either .a Xbox 360a Xbox life,psp,ps2 or ps, or a wii,so u see ppl keep sayin all tis stuff and i am truly not sure nw as to what should i het or do.so i have 3 turn 2 u.wat should i do?should i go get either of the stuff above or should i still stuck with the PC thingy?if u shouold sugest the controls above.wat do you suggest?a Xbox life?a xbox 360?a psp?a ps2 or ps3?or a wii?plz advise.i am mentaly unfunctionable.plz help. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif

I'd say all consoles has their own "life span" PS's "life span" only like 5 years when PS2 came out. I wouldn't recommend you to buy console though.
+Quote Post
someone_cs
post Nov 17 2008, 06:04 PM

is that why i hang sometime when i play cod4 cos i using 512mb (around that number) ram wo :S

must 2 gb a?
+Quote Post
Belphegor
post Nov 17 2008, 06:15 PM

cupidita is epiK#

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Nov 17 2008, 06:04 PM)
is that why i hang sometime when i play cod4 cos i using 512mb (around that number) ram wo :S

must 2 gb a?

RAM it to make your game smoother if i'm not mistaken. biggrin.gif yeah is best to have 2gb. 1gb can also but it lags as well.
+Quote Post
kaiser_falco
post Dec 2 2008, 01:13 AM

the world wanderer

bvpn server is alive againfor cod4 anyone wanna play in diferent mode come and join us now in a zombie mode..

BVPN zombies COD4 202.71.97.81:28970

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:42 PM)
Guys,
We are hosting our game servers running on Linux and WaW is only able to run in Windows and from experience, Windows sucks big time when it come to games server.

Anyway, word is Activision is running QA on linux version and should be in soon. We are also looking into getting a Windows server up if there is no choice.

Also, for gamers wanting to use our host server for gaming, we are now in the midst of launching a game panel where you can control your own server and install and run all kind of mods. Feel free to give us link to COD4 mod. At the moment we are installing the following mods:
1. AWE
2. Promod
3. PAM4
4. Prezbot
5. WorldGameMaster
6. Zombie
7. GunGame

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Dec 2 2008, 01:14 AM
+Quote Post
slainemcroth
post Dec 2 2008, 02:44 PM

updated at 1st page.
+Quote Post
rainbow6
post Dec 4 2008, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(slainemcroth @ Dec 2 2008, 02:44 PM)
updated at 1st page.

Where do you update COD:WaW server?
Here's the FIRST local server:
IP: 202.71.97.100 Port 28960
+Quote Post

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 04:56 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)