Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Baronic's PDA applications recommendations, ADDed Pimping cabs for ALL DEVICES

Baronic
post Oct 1 2008, 02:07 PM

Devil's Advocate

Group: Staff
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

well good stuff are never free. better than spending rm900 for a dedicated pure dictionary wat
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 5 2008, 02:27 PM

Devil's Advocate

IMAGING and INPUT added. bump this thread with update on info
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Oct 7 2008, 10:53 PM

fulltime boyfriend

Group: Moderator

i love Touchpal smile.gif it help me get used to tapping on the screen alot biggrin.gif

but, i hate the newer version where u swipe across the screen and it changes key layouts. sweat.gif sometimes i type too fast and it will change. set it to less sensitivity oso the same.

BUT other than that, its a great keyboard/keypad smile.gif totally gets my recommendation
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 7 2008, 11:00 PM

Devil's Advocate

lol, Touch Pal takes so much getting used to for me, but see those youtube videos, their typing speed when pro, damn scary
+Quote Post
old newspaper
post Oct 7 2008, 11:26 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !

Group: Senior Member

- edited -

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 8 2008, 12:17 AM
+Quote Post
vhs1
post Oct 8 2008, 11:34 AM

Group: Junior Member

[quote=dadarouch,Sep 28 2008, 12:31 AM]

it's a highly educational dictionary that can help couples bond and seek emotional solace better when the world falls all around them and everything seems to be going wrong. its an encyclopedia which helps lovers be good lovers and make their partners happy. its a book about art, and a book about selflessness, teaching u not to simply care for oneself and pay more attention to the needs of others

its under education, because only malaysians seem to be so shy about sexuality. it is simply, sex education

[/quote][/spoiler]
lol. type until so long. i lazy read oso tongue.gif

i had one for Palm OS.. great thing to read when ur teacher has those sec school meetings brows.gif

haha.. naise naise.. later i can drop by here to look at new apps to play with biggrin.gif
wa. noticed a new siggy on our dear sifu. lol nice nice

[/quote]

Palmasutra?
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Oct 8 2008, 11:39 AM

fulltime boyfriend

ya. it is palmasutra. i have it too only palm OS PPC
+Quote Post
kanzakicyn
post Oct 9 2008, 10:16 PM

hey, wanna ask u something sir baronic

cud u recommend me a good ebook reader? thx u ^^
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 9 2008, 10:20 PM

Devil's Advocate

well, depends what kinda e books u wanna read?
+Quote Post
kanzakicyn
post Oct 9 2008, 10:22 PM

O_O how many types are there??? O_O
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 9 2008, 10:23 PM

Devil's Advocate

lol, i suggest u first look at the novel u wanna read, look at the extension, then choose an e book reader. some e books can read only certain extensions
+Quote Post
vhs1
post Oct 10 2008, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Sep 29 2008, 09:42 AM)
try this Pocket Dictionary 2.5 [ pure freeware ]

Download link - HERE

how to install in the device? doh.gif . i m new to this
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 10 2008, 07:19 AM

Devil's Advocate

if its a cab, copy in device and run from device.

if its an exe installer, connect active sync, and run exe from PC
+Quote Post
kanzakicyn
post Oct 10 2008, 04:43 PM

baronic, sorry to bother u, but i looked for the beik's product and i realise it's requirement is xscale. So does that mean my pda (QVGA WM2003) cannot support this language application?

and cud u recommend me a application that can enable us to learn chinese?

and prc is what file? I download a ebook that is in prc file.... so which ubook reader u recomend? sony?
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 10 2008, 05:24 PM

Devil's Advocate

dun worry about the xscale thing. just give it a try and test. they have some good chinese learning products too

prc is mobipocket reader smile.gif
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Oct 11 2008, 12:47 AM

fulltime boyfriend

bro should put up some memory releasing applications smile.gif

my contribution:

Oxios ( freeware )
Memmaid ( shareware )
+Quote Post
Baronic
post Oct 11 2008, 01:49 AM

Devil's Advocate

memory releasing? nothing helps better than a soft reset lol. memory releasing cant help mem leaks no right?
+Quote Post
dadarouch
post Oct 11 2008, 02:49 AM

fulltime boyfriend

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 11 2008, 01:49 AM)
memory releasing? nothing helps better than a soft reset lol. memory releasing cant help mem leaks no right?

i dont think so? lol. i have it in my 838 Pro. nvr use it too tongue.gif coz ill wait for my PPC to hang den only soft reset. haha
+Quote Post
vhs1
post Oct 12 2008, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 10 2008, 07:19 AM)
if its a cab, copy in device and run from device.

if its an exe installer, connect active sync, and run exe from PC

thankQ so much..baronic thumbup.gif
+Quote Post
dgtel2
post Oct 12 2008, 11:02 AM

Group: Senior Member

You might want to go here for all-in-one review:

http://www.pocketpcmag.com/cms/awards/2008/winners
+Quote Post

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2009 - 10:56 AM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)