188 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Nov 14 2008, 04:42 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 01:26 PM)
i saw some forum say format from pc and phone is different. it will effect on phone performance..dont know real or not  brows.gif
nah....it's the same thing....

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:00 PM)
i know where to see the speed liao..thx bro..my result dont know why so poor..toshiba class 4 4gb

Speed index = 129.4

Test                                                   Time                 Speed
Writing 1 MB file                                  2287 ms             448 KB/sec 
Reading 1 MB file                                47.6 ms              21 MB/sec 
Copying 1 MB file to storage card          912 ms               1123 KB/sec 
Copying 1 MB file from storage card     629 ms                1628 KB/sec 
Writing 100 of 10 KB files                     59620 ms             17.2 KB/sec 
Reading 100 of 10 KB files                    247 ms                4.04 MB/sec 
Copying 100 of 10 KB files to storage card  31402 ms      32.6 KB/sec 
Copying 100 of 10 KB files from storage card  4491 ms  228 KB/sec 
Directory listing: 2000 files  296 ms  6.75 thousands of files/sec
huh...it's time for you to get the new microSD card d... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 14 2008, 03:07 PM)
It depends on batches of stock. Different batch uses panel from different manufacturer. For example, my dopod 838 pro LCD is yellowish while my friend's 838 pro LCD is reddish. It came that way, not a defect and there is nothing to worry.
true, it's depends on batches.....that's why i opened up 10 brand new units [ still sealed at that time ] and power on it to see the screen before end up buying my current unit! sweat.gif

[ TP 'yellowish' screen is not that bad as compare with some TD 'yellowish' screen ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Nov 14 2008, 04:45 PM
tty8890
post Nov 14 2008, 05:18 PM

92 posts

how to vote venue? I prefer at sunway..
wkho555
post Nov 14 2008, 05:47 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Nov 14 2008, 10:16 AM)
what the diff between both micro sdhc 8g?

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Nov 14 2008, 01:45 PM)
How bout us who haven't get the voucher? Where to get it?? Or is there a number to call?
maybe u can try this phone no. 03-55698878. ask them about ur extended warranty then they will pass u to some1. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wkho555: Nov 14 2008, 05:48 PM
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 06:15 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 14 2008, 05:47 PM)
what the diff between both micro sdhc 8g?
maybe u can try this phone no. 03-55698878. ask them about ur extended warranty then they will pass u to some1. biggrin.gif
You mean differences between classes? Class 4's slower based on what oldnewspaper said, 4MB/s, while class 6 is faster, 6MB/s... wink.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 6:58 pmHey people, for the TT Session, I've created a poll to vote for the venue. Post a reply there too to RSVP~! laugh.gif

Check here~!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maxtek: Nov 14 2008, 06:59 PM
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
true, it's depends on batches.....that's why i opened up 10 brand new units [ still sealed at that time ] and power on it to see the screen before end up buying my current unit!  sweat.gif

[ TP 'yellowish' screen is not that bad as compare with some TD 'yellowish' screen ]
Phew, fortunately my diamond is looking white enough to me.
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 08:08 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 14 2008, 08:02 PM)
Phew, fortunately my diamond is looking white enough to me.
Anyone care to post a pic of "yellow-ish" screens? I wanna take a look... laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's not noticeable unless we compare the devices. Not yellowish enough to be shown on cameras.
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 08:36 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 14 2008, 08:26 PM)
It's not noticeable unless we compare the devices. Not yellowish enough to be shown on cameras.
laugh.gif It's that bad ka??? Wonder if other Touch series models have this issue...
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2008, 08:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Not that bad lah. Only those particular will look into it seriously. tongue.gif
wkho555
post Nov 14 2008, 09:06 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 14 2008, 06:15 PM)
You mean differences between classes? Class 4's slower based on what oldnewspaper said, 4MB/s, while class 6 is faster, 6MB/s... wink.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 6:58 pmHey people, for the TT Session, I've created a poll to vote for the venue. Post a reply there too to RSVP~! laugh.gif

Check here~!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif
but i saw dadarouch 1 is 7mb/s
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 10:17 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 14 2008, 09:06 PM)
but i saw dadarouch 1 is 7mb/s
laugh.gif YOu sure you didn't see wrongly ka? Ask him la, maybe he got some special card that does that... wink.gif

Are you cumming for the TP TT Session bro??

THOSE WHO'RE INTERESTED IN THE UPCOMING TT SESSION PLEASE RSVP HERE~!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maxtek: Nov 14 2008, 10:18 PM
wkho555
post Nov 14 2008, 10:42 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 14 2008, 10:17 PM)
laugh.gif YOu sure you didn't see wrongly ka? Ask him la, maybe he got some special card that does that... wink.gif

THOSE WHO'RE INTERESTED IN THE UPCOMING TT SESSION PLEASE RSVP HERE~!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
i cant go on 22nd. nid to out station. sorry bro. maybe next time
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 10:51 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 14 2008, 10:42 PM)
i cant go on 22nd. nid to out station. sorry bro. maybe next time
Will do. I strongly believe we'll have more TT Sessions coming after this... wink.gif Don't miss out on the next one though... nod.gif
TSold newspaper
post Nov 15 2008, 12:05 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

guys....don't get yourself confuse about the storage card speed/ transfer rate etc etc....

the best explanation is HERE, please read up for more explanation...

and HEREis the Sandisk Ultra Mobile 8gb [ class 6 ] review....

maxtek
post Nov 15 2008, 01:09 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Nov 15 2008, 12:05 AM)
guys....don't get yourself confuse about the storage card speed/ transfer rate etc etc....

the best explanation is HERE, please read up for more explanation...

and HEREis the Sandisk Ultra Mobile 8gb [ class 6 ] review....
laugh.gif You the man yo~! That makes things so, so much clearer... wink.gif
lester
post Nov 15 2008, 01:09 AM

292 posts

ok about the yellowish LCD some people might not know about it because they don't have a device to compare side by side, some say small issue but for me it's totally unacceptable. I try my best to take a few photos for u guys to compare, the device on the left is TD WITHE LCD, the device on the right is TP with YELLOWISH LCD both set to the same level of brightness. No editing for the photos but only reduce on size. here u go,

1. U can c the TP is like having a layer of yellow tint but hardly to show in this photo the actual 1 looks more yellowish.
[attachmentid=672635]

2.As u can c the contrast level is totally different the start menu bar on TD looks more solid where TP look like grey in color.
[attachmentid=672636]

3.In this photo i wanted to show u guys the angle view, TD still look very contrast and sharp but TP is out the color is totally wash out.
[attachmentid=672637]

maxtek
post Nov 15 2008, 01:12 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Nov 15 2008, 01:09 AM)
ok about the yellowish LCD some people might not know about it because they don't have a device to compare side by side, some say small issue but for me it's totally unacceptable. I try my best to take a few photos for u guys to compare,  the device on the left is TD WITHE LCD, the device on the right is TP with YELLOWISH LCD both set to the same level of brightness. No editing for the photos but only reduce on size. here u go,

1. U can c the TP is like having a layer of yellow tint but hardly to show in this photo the actual 1 looks more yellowish.
[attachmentid=672635]

2.As u can c the contrast level is totally different the start menu bar on TD looks more solid where TP look like grey in color.
[attachmentid=672636]

3.In this photo i wanted to show u guys the angle view, TD still look very contrast and sharp but TP is out the color is totally wash out.
[attachmentid=672637]
Whoa... Where'd you get those piccies from??? Did you actually compare and take them today???

I didn't expect such a bad thing to happen to screens, really unexpected. laugh.gif It affects the contrast like mad...
dadarouch
post Nov 15 2008, 01:21 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 14 2008, 10:17 PM)

ooo yeahh LLOL
wkho555
post Nov 15 2008, 01:23 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

i hv 1 question. should we format the new memory card b4 use?
dadarouch
post Nov 15 2008, 01:24 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

Yes you should bro.

188 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled