Lowyat.NET Forums

LYN wins Intel-Lenovo-Tangs Blogathon challenge. Thank you everybody!
56 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> The NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT v3.0, Ideal Combo of Power, Performance, Price

angelic-x
post Sep 7 2008, 04:03 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #41

Group: Junior Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

my card has been sent to RMA.. the ppl say need 3 week.. sad.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Sep 7 2008, 04:05 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #42

Group: Senior Member

hope you good luck and get 9800gt tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 04:08 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #43

~ it's berba-time! ~

bios corrupt can rma? i thought if it's caused by the user, then cant rma. isn't the policy like that? need to know a bit of this...so next time can know what to do...hehe..
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 7 2008, 04:09 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #44

QUOTE(dlwl @ Sep 7 2008, 04:08 PM)
bios corrupt can rma? i thought if it's caused by the user, then cant rma. isn't the policy like that? need to know a bit of this...so next time can know what to do...hehe..

the factory if know i corrupt the card.. they will refuse my RMA??
+Quote Post
Terence573
post Sep 7 2008, 04:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #45

Undisputed

PNY 8800GT

Flashing guide is for update it to 9800GT?
+Quote Post
J-Slade
post Sep 7 2008, 04:10 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #46

|[ LYN Tube Alliance ]|

Oh my... I am using the same card as angelic.. I almost wanted to flash mine too but after hearing this I think I am thinking twice ohmy.gif
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 7 2008, 04:11 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #47

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 7 2008, 04:10 PM)
Oh my... I am using the same card as angelic.. I almost wanted to flash mine too but after hearing this I think I am thinking twice  ohmy.gif

yeah.. if flashed failed cant be back...
+Quote Post
post Sep 7 2008, 04:14 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #48

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 7 2008, 05:10 PM)
PNY 8800GT

you can flash back 8800gt with higher clock smile.gif

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 7 2008, 05:11 PM)

can be back.

dont mention 8800gt , other card can roll back also , just using pendrive or disket.
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 04:15 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #49

~ it's berba-time! ~

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 7 2008, 04:10 PM)
PNY 8800GT

well yes, but it doesnt have to be 9800gt only. you can use the guide too for updating your gc to a newer bios released by your manufacturer.
but bear in mind the 9800gt bios flash might not work on every 8800gt. that's why it's flashing at your own risk. tongue.gif

Oh my... I am using the same card as angelic.. I almost wanted to flash mine too but after hearing this I think I am thinking twice  ohmy.gif

better not take the risk if you scared of bicking your card.
i will try to get a blind flash guide posted up soon, just in case anything happens when you flash your card.
+Quote Post
J-Slade
post Sep 7 2008, 04:27 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #50

|[ LYN Tube Alliance ]|

Okay dlwl, please do so post up that blind flashing tutorial... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

And to the threadstarter.... can post a more complete tutorial ka? I am not sure what this MagicPanel does or do we have to have the .ROM file before we flash.. and even where to get the .ROM file for the 9800GT? blush.gif
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 04:33 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #51

~ it's berba-time! ~

magicpanel is like a monitoring utility for your graphic card. and it also can be used to flash your graphic card bios. yes, it is assumed that you already have the .rom file saved before you run the flashing. i did not post up any links to the 9800gt rom because it is not encouraged to flash, and it's quite risky.

Added on September 7, 2008, 4:35 pmbtw, J-Slade, shall i add you to the users list?

This post has been edited by dlwl: Sep 7 2008, 04:35 PM
+Quote Post
hilmiangah
post Sep 7 2008, 04:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #52

on a break

has someone here tried mercenaries 2 using 8800gt?????
tell me about ur framerate.my 9800gt got some problem with it.
+Quote Post
angelic-x
post Sep 7 2008, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #53

I think my card send to RMA also good.. So i can concentrate my SPM exam smile.gif
+Quote Post
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2008, 05:26 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #54

.: JuSt An0tH3r SmArTiE :.

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 7 2008, 02:51 PM)
Hmm, I'm beginning to get a problem. After flashing to the 9800GT, I'm beginning to get a NV4_disp error. The system doesn't crash, but it recommends I "reboot to recover full display functionality". Any clues? A quick google search reveals I'm not the only one to have this problem, and that the most common recommendation is to reinstall the driver. Tried that, reinstalled the new 177.92 Beta driver. Didn't get rid of the problem.

Update: Reinstalled to 177.79 driver. Problem gone. Guess it's a problem with the new beta driver.

lol? i using the same driver without problem haha sad to heard tat... sad.gif

QUOTE(dlwl @ Sep 7 2008, 04:03 PM)
hopefully there's good news from angelic-x soon enough with help from Mr.Lonely. btw, 2k points boost is good leh...mine no difference at all..difference of 0.02k only laugh.gif

er... i think his GC should be fine coz its not cracked just the bios problem if he can do the blind flash properly den everything will work fine laugh.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 5:28 pm

bro no need think twice just do a backup and a blindflash disc b4 u do den everything will be fine...

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 7 2008, 04:11 PM)

u r wrong it can b revive by blind flash =) just u dunno haha
u having SPM tis year HOR!! me 2 tmr i trial exam haha~~~~ laugh.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 5:30 pmREQUEST !! 8800GT OWN CLUB BANNER NEEDED !!

tongue.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Sep 7 2008, 05:30 PM
+Quote Post
kernah
post Sep 7 2008, 05:50 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #55

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Sep 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
I think my card send to RMA also good.. So i can concentrate my SPM exam smile.gif

mayb finally come bec with 9800gt after RMA leh nod.gif
+Quote Post
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2008, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #56

Useful Information for who wanted to flash from 88GT to 98GT
1) VGAbios.exe ( a tool for u to test ur bios.rom files b4 u really flash it... bad news ONLY FOR WINDOWS 98 and XP)
2) Make a blind flash b4 u do anything to avoid failure and problem...
3) Make use of NiBiTor change some information accordingly dun just blindly flash the bios after u download the files from the net....

4) do some research b4 u do anything , make sure u know wat you are doing =) Good LUCK ! biggrin.gif

GUIDE TO CREATE BLIND FLASH
1) Create a BOOTABLE storage (thumbdrive or floopy )
- Floppy ~ right click ur floppy den select format select option "create a ms-dos startup disk"
- Thumdrive ~ download "HP bootable flash utility" and do it urself haha laugh.gif
2) Place nvflash tool to the bootable storage directory (Nvflash tool download link v5.63 Click Here To Download )
3) place ur bios files to the same directory (original bios files for your GC)
4) Create a Bat files with notepad named autoexec.bat and save it to the directory with following command line
CODE
nvflash -5 -6 <ur bios files.rom>

5)restart ur com with the blind flashable disk connected to ur com
6) everything will automatic boot IF u do it correctly wait until u heard a "bip" sound den press Y 3 times ( depend on error show but normally just 1 time enough for safety just press 3 times)
7)wait until u heard 2nd "bip" sound which mean u successfully revived ur card.... just restart ur com and enjoy ur advanture again haha~

+Quote Post
Oxburg
post Sep 7 2008, 06:34 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #57

Report in Palit 8800GT non-reference board ( 600/900/1500 )
+Quote Post
hafiez
post Sep 7 2008, 07:16 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #58

I the RAKYAT lah!™

the guide should be post on the 1st page for one of the guidelines.
+Quote Post
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2008, 07:19 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #59

just wait for TS to update it dun worry guys ... =D
+Quote Post
dlwl
post Sep 7 2008, 07:41 PM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #60

~ it's berba-time! ~

yeah...in the midst of updating..quite busy this few days with homework and assignments..laugh.gif
+Quote Post

56 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

----debug section please ignore----
Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2009 - 07:47 PM
All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~living on a prayer~)